We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice new hotel smily helpfull staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Furama Bukit Bintang
Ranked #48 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed September 14, 2011

nice new hotel helpfull staff always ready to help with smile
location is near to times square mall & hotel and bukit bintang 5/10 minut walk
they upgrade me to superipr room its realy nice it has seperated siting area
clean big resturant vew the swiming pool

Room Tip: dont no about all room , but the location is near the shooping area if u walk but if u take taxi u t...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank classic25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,251)
There are newer reviews for Furama Bukit Bintang
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,926 - 1,932 of 2,252 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

My friends and I stayed in two rooms for 3 nights in this hotel. It is brand new / completely refurbished and we arrived to see that finishing touch up works were still taking place.

the staff were very friendly and efficient, something that cannot really be said for many hotels in malaysia. when we called for someone at 11pm to check on the air-conditioning (which was not cold), a technician came to the room within a few minutes.

We were also greeted each time we left and entered the hotel.

Breakfast was also good. the spread was decent and the standard of cooking was high.

Comfort wise, this hotel did not feel like a 5 star (not that it claims to be). it just did not have a feel of luxury. But for the price, i cannot complain. Rooms were well laid out and spacious and most importantly, clean. the beds were comfortable and the pillows too were nice and plush (as compared to many other hotel pillows which are often overly flat).

The only complaint I have is that the air-conditioning did not seem to be very cold. Even after turning the thermostat to the minimum possible, the room only felt just about right. The technician came and told us that the valve controlling refrigerant was not opened fully but whilst his tinkering helped lower temperatures a little, it was not by much.

Do take note also that this hotel is not really in "bukit bintang" per se. You actually have to walk through some dinghy side roads in order to use the "shortcut" to Times Square. Walking by the main road takes a longer time. just as a rough indication: taking the shortcut to Times square will require about 7 - 10 mins of walking time. Walking to Sungei Wang and Pavilion from this hotel will take you about 15 and 20+ mins repectively.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay. Would I come back? If i was in KL on holiday, probably not. but this is not because the hotel was lousy, but rather because the location may make it that bit more inconvenient for the tourist who wants to shop and eat and have his hotel nearby. this hotel may be more suited for a business traveller who wants a nice room and who is driven everywhere / takes cabs everywhere. If i were in KL on business, i would seriously consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank shangjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

The hotel is a refurbished one, with the decor looking tired and scratches on the room doors. Air-con control(looking old) was also not working so we were freezing when we slept. The hotel lobby has a mosquito problem perhaps because of the weather, but i am sure the hotel could have done more to address the issue. All the issues i mentioned are obvious property-related issues, and i guess nothing much can really be done immediately. Still, i am not too happy with such standards coming from a Furama brand hotel.

On the bright side, the staff(reception and concierge) provided high quality service that i have not been able to experience in hotels in KL for a long, long time. In particular, Mr Roger(the reception manager), took great lengths to address our feedback and help to make our stay so much more pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SYKwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

I stayed there with my family recently and had a good experience. Though the check in took time and they did not have king size deluxe rooms (though i had booked those rooms) with city view or adjacent to each other (they offerred us rooms on different floors!)...eventually they ugraded us to a family room. This was a good bonus - the family room was nice, however there is no privacy as the living rooms doors cannot be closed! Also i have stayed in much bigger family rooms else where.

However, the staff was extremely friendly and always willing to help. We were vegeterians and hence they specially made some extra veggie items for breakfast, which was very nice of them.

The location is not the best - the hotel is on a back road, not giving a feeling of the lively Bukit Bintang area. In fact Bukit Bintang is a brisk 15 min walk, which can get quite tiring, especially with family.

Further, since this is a new hotel lot of services are still not fully available - like alcohol, wi-fi in rooms, business centre etc.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BH_Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

The hotel has recently been built/refurbished. Very large rooms, good facilities. Enjoyed the gym and pool. Breakfast was OK. There's no alcohol in the hotel and the reason given is that they are still waiting for the delivery- not sure i buy that... They have no sun loungers by the pool, instead only a few tables and chairs which are not comfortable. Otherwise, service was perfect and staff are very attentive. Massive building site outside which is the view from the pool. Once all done it will be nice.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonypires76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nachna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

In the month of August 2011, I have made a reservation to celebrate my girlfriend's birthday. I knew it was a brand new hotel in Kuala Lumpur and i felt maybe i would give it a try. Before arriving, i spoke to Roger from the front desk and inform my purpose of staying and he took me he would take care of my stay.
First off, i was welcomed pleasantly by the receptionist. I told them that i would be checking in but will return after my dinner. Rafael from the front desk approached me and inquire when would i be back as he would like to prepare some surprise for my stay.
After returning from dinner, we went back to the room and was surprise to find rose petals and a birthday cake prepared for the occasion. However that wasn't the end, we went into the bathroom and there was a bubble bath prepared. The view from the room was great as well.
I would say that my full experience was fully taken care by the hotel staff. Thank you for a wonderful and unforgettable experience!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PWong88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
3.8 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
0.2 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#41 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,248 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#73 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#53 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#28 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,080 reviews
1.1 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#45 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama Bukit Bintang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama Bukit Bintang

Address: 136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#45 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $44 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama Bukit Bintang 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Furama Bukit Bintang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Bukit Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing