We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #98 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Service of Reception upon check-in and check-out was super ! Especially staff by the name of Nik Danial was very friendly and helpful.

Room very spacious comes with basic amenities.
Spacious dining area complete with microwave, toaster , big fridge ...etc which is very good and ideally for guest who would like to stay for longer period.

Can hear noise from the roadside, not soundproof window.

Overall excellent

Room Tip: choose room far far away from the roadside as not soundproof window can hear traffic noise from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene_G1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (696)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

332 - 338 of 696 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

I booked and paid for 2 nights at Swiss Gardens KUL.I have stayed there previously, but none of this counted.I arrived with my confirmed and paid for booking to be told that they only accepted bookings on an "availability basis" and they had no room for me because they had "bigger group bookings".I am not used to 3rd world treatment in KUL. In my stupidity I assumed that a confirmed and paid for booking was exactly that. They did put me in what they called better "associated" accommodation. ie in their "residences" but these were tired old rooms out the back, down 28 floors, 100m walk to another elevator,down another floor, across a ramp ,and down 2 floors to the restaurant . Even turned the power off all day sunday so there was no aircon. Wont be staying there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank gilk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights at the residence side and it was superb!!! I love the lobby (yeah but the parking is weird!). Lots of things around the hotel and its very near to changkat (Very happening place) and its walking distance to Berjaya Times Square

Lets go to the room first, its a 2 room apartment, very very spacious! great view! great bed and the bathroom is so unique, they have a sinking bath tub, never seen this in other hotel before. The room even have kitchen for you to do cooking and you can run around at the living room area.

Gosh this is the best of all, the breakfast or should say dining area is on the 6th floor, it is an outdoor area for you to enjoy the sun and breakfast together, alot of varieties on the tables,
On the same floor, there are a fully equipped gym room and a very special swimming pool, its like a smaller version or marina bay swimming pool. Night view is best from the 6th floor.

Moving to the staffs now, we were greeted by the friendly personnel, this really made up the day. Grabbing a cab is so easy, and its at the city centre, going to China town or Mid Valley is near.

Overall, this is a really good hotel stay for family and friends, for couple, well if you like to shop, go for this! worth your every single penny.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PlatOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGHRKL_Latib, General Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay. It was a true pleasure to have you with us. We are very fortunate to be at one of the most strategic locations in KL.

Once again, thank you for your kind review & we certainly hope that you will grace us with your kind presence once again.

Thank you & kind regards,
Abdul Latib Bin Omar,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

we stayed at the 2-bedroom apartment on the 8th floor. the place was great but we had some problems with the rooms..

1. the tap water was yellowish!! we had to let the water (all 3 taps in the apartment and the showerheads as well..) run for at least 10-15 mins.... it was disgusting to see the yellowish water...

2. the aircon in the master bedroom was not working so we had to move the mattress out to the living room to sleep...

3. the basin at the other bedroom was a little jammed.. thus water was flowing very slowly down... even after we have completed washing up the water was still in the basin...


other than all these.. the apartment was great.. the pool is nice... location is good as it is near jalan alor the food street.. but it's abit troublesome as we had to take the lift to lobby and take another lift to the link bridge to swiss garden hotel...

Room Tip: get higher floor room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purplebanana08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I think this is pretty new. Me & my friends reached slight early & was told that the check-in is at 3pm. We reached at about 1+ 2pm & the Receptionist was friendly & told us to wait at the side for about 30mins while they get the room ready. Stayed there for 3D2N. Beside the room service during the night is extremely slow. Overall we all ok with it. But the first night was horrible. We have requested additional pillows & waited for an hour but to no avail. But being lazy to move to the room to remind them. We just simply doze off.

Room Tip: I suggest to do any request during the evening. Otherwise be prepared that whatever you request for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psychotic0_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed there for 4 Days 3 Nights at South Tower Room 22806(2 Bedroom Apartment).
The room was nice,spacious and most importantly clean especially the toilet.
The breakfast was so-so not so many varieties but it was very delicious.
The Location is good,near to most of the places we wanted to go.
Service was so far so good not much of the excellent service.
The pool area is nice,not many sunbeds to start of with but it is still ok.
Overall,my family like our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank natjackreyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGHRKL_Latib, General Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed our food. It was a true pleasure to have you with us.

Once again, thank you for your kind review & we certainly hope that you will grace us with your kind presence once again.

Thank you & kind regards,
Abdul Latib Bin Omar,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The first room that we recived was terible, bad smel, and bad wiew, to a big santier, also not very clean. After we ask to reception they give us a better one. Brekfats was not good, ( my opinion ) , at the pool, they have limited sun beds, that is not ok for a big hotel. The location is near big shopps, and a street with many fast food restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catalina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGHRKL_Latib, General Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We are very fortunate to be at one of the most strategic locations in KL.

I regret to hear that you had an unpleasant experience while staying with us. We will investigate the issues highlighted so that we will be able to better meet to our guests' needs/requirements.

Once again, thank you & I hope that you will give us another opportunity by gracing us with your kind presence once again.

Thank you & kind regards,
Abdul Latib Bin Omar,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Garden Hotel
Swiss-Garden Hotel
#89 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
1,261 reviews
0.6 mi away
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
#120 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
187 reviews
0.4 mi away
Verdant Hill Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Verdant Hill Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#33 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
1.6 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
878 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur

Address: 117 Jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $60 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 478
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel And Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing