We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Family Stay at KL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #103 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Family Stay at KL”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The property is well located and best, safe family stay at KL. The staff at the hotel were very kind and helpful. The hotel is well maintained and the buffet is really good. I would recommend this hotel for anyone travelling along with family to KL...

Room Tip: Try get rooms above 10th floor and be sure to take TAXI in front of the hotel itself
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudhakar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    303
    130
    47
    53
See reviews for
289
140
32
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I went for short trip together friends. We rent 1 unit (2 in 1) with one extrabed. The room space was not enough for extrabed. So, the extrabed was put on living room.
It was neat & clean unit. But around 10.00AM, there was unpleasant smell from the shower room but it's still acceptable.
The service is quite nice and a bit slow. We waited for long time for additional extrabed (till they put the bed in our unit). we also waited for long time when we return back to the hotel for picking up the left stuff. Location was great. it's nearby Alor street.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank destriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Stayed in a 2 Bedroom Appartment at the Swiss Garden Residences in Late September 2013

Found the property & apartment - As new, walking distance to Bukit Bintang Shopping Centres & Markets and Petronias Towers about 15 to 20 minute walk

Excellent amenities, great Pool and Breakfast is highly recommended.

Would stay here again on a return visit to KL

Room Tip: Ask for a room or Appartment on a higher floor - great view of the top of the twin towers
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCKnK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the residences for 4 nights and really enjoyed it. The rooms are great and being on the 29th floor the views of KL were impressive. It is a good location 5mins walk to Hang Tua MRT interchange and a short walk to restaurants and shopping malls. We had breakfast every day which was generally very good (with the exception of one day when the egg and bacon were almost cold) and quite varied. The pool was also great. My only small criticism would be that the rooms weren't cleaned very well but over all a great place. The staff were also very friendly and helpful.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MrFury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

we stayed three nights at Swiss garden residency and we were so impressed .The apartment was spacious and we were pkease to find that there were two bathroom as well.The shower in the ensuite was amazing.The apartment was kept cleaned and we were supplied bathroom amenities daily. Breakfast was good and varied.but the first day was very full so we ate at the hotel. The pool area was stunning but the sleepers were limited, the hotel offered a jungle gym, table tennis, sauna and a lovely fitness room. the location was great, in the middle of china town and bukit bintang which was a 10 minute walk away. The hang tua monorail station was not far off too. Thank you Swiss garden , you will definately be recommended to friends and family

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fatima K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGHRKL_Latib, General Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Ms Fatima K,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay with us. It was a true pleasure to have you with us.

We are very fortunate to be at one of the most strategic locations in KL.

Once again, thank you for your kind review & we certainly hope that you will grace us with your kind presence once again.

Thank you & kind regards,
Abdul Latib Bin Omar,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are nice and well maintained. Also quite economical if you are in a group. The staff was nice and courteous. Only problem the restaurants offer very little choice. Also the rooms are pretty small and not at all suitable for meetings.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tathagata_Kandar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire UK
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I've now stayed in a few hotels around bukit bintang. The room was clean enough but a little dreary and the water was tepid in the shower which was annoying. There are better locations for access to jalan alor (the food street) and the malls and I found the price point a bit high in comparison with other hotels in the area. Not the hotel's fault but it was pretty rainy when I was there and I moved on up to Bangkok which was a better experience. The staff at the Swiss garden were nice but I would rate the overall experience as on the average side.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timmy1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Garden Hotel
Swiss-Garden Hotel
#92 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
1,227 reviews
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.7 mi away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
#101 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
162 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
#23 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
683 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#22 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur

Property: The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur
Address: 117 Jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 478
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel And Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing