We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #97 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed December 16, 2013

good residence, we took a suite about 60 sqm, it was ok in general, the service is acceptable for a residence (not Hotel) , the location is a little far from the down town KL but there is a metro station near the residence, swimming pool & gym are ok also .
The breakfast is acceptable but long queue most of the time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hatem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (691)
There are newer reviews for The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

381 - 387 of 691 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

Transport to hotel:

This hotel does not offer airport transfers, but arranging transport at the the airport once you arrive is fairly easy. Leaving the hotel I would suggest speaking to a few taxi drivers to agree a fixed price not by meter.

Hotel:

Check in was fairly fast and the rooms were clean and spacious. I would suggest using the gym and pool in the residence section of Swiss Garden (access through link bridge) as it is much bigger in comparison to the hotel.

The location of the hotel is ok, you can access two stations (Imbi - 10min walk & Hang Tuah -5min walk) which is easy to use taking you to local attractions. If you want advice on where to go it is best to talk to concierge desk rather than the tour desk as they were more helpful and knowledgeable (ironically).

Only problem we had was the lifts taking too long and taking us up rather than down on many occasions.

Breakfast was basic, you can get both western and Malay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed in One-bedroom Deluxe. The room is very spacious and the bed is very comfortable. There is a small kitchen if you wish to cook. There are kettle, microwave and toaster. The fridge is working fine (not like some other hotel that I've been). The floor in the shower is a bit slippery at some places. The housekeeper might have forgotten to clean one of the drawer as there is still rubbish when we first checked in. The hotel is very near to Hang Tuah Station and Berjaya Times Square. However to reach the hotel, you will have to pass through the traffic jam in Jalan Pudu unless you know other way to get there. Oh about the parking, this is the first hotel that I have to pay for the parking inside the building. RM10 per stay! Even if you stayed for 10 days, it is RM10.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ummu_Mardhiyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Checking in was fast. Just a slight technical glitch with the access cards which couldn't open the door. The next day the cards couldn't work in the lifts. Minor inconvenience.

Requested for high floor with view for my 2 room apartment and got it. The view over bukit bintang was great with KLCC towers and observatory tower in sight.

Clean rooms with 2 bathrooms suitable for many people. Great! If there's only one bathroom the wait and fight over it between four adults and 2 kids will be horrible.;)

Bed is not top notch fluffy luxury type but comfy to sleep in.

The toiletries are fully equipped but will appreciate the kitchen be equipped with some dish washing sponge and soap.

Location of hotel is great. Walkable distance to jalan alor ( but food there slightly pricier) and bukit bintang.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank autumnjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I have stayed twice in studio room, once with my bff and once with my hb. The room is very nice, clean and feels very calm. Breakfast at Taste@6 was scrumptious, many varieties to choose from and the city view from the restaurant (external seatings) is breathtaking (except for the MRT constructions nearby currently going on). A bit of walking to the Hang Tuah Monorail Station and a little further to the Hang Tuah Star LRT Station (going uphill beside the police station). But, the best thing I discovered was that I can just walk into Swiss Garden Hotel (via the link bridge between the 2 buildings), exit the hotel and go to the bus stand just right in front. Get on the B112 Rapid bus to KL Sentral for RM1 and you can get basically anywhere from there via Putra LRT, Komuter, KLIA Express, ERL Transit, taxis, Rapid buses, Sky Coach to LCCT, Aeroliner to KLIA, Monorail, etc. And from KL Sentral get the same bus B112 back to opposite of Hotel. If you want to go to Kenanga Wholesale City (KWC), just cross the road from in front of the Hotel, hop on B112 and get off near Balai Bomba Hang Tuah (Fire Station), a bit of walking along Jalan Kenanga and you are there. Just get a taxi back to the Residence after shopping. So I don't have to drive around KL in traffic jams and car is safely parked at the Residence. Also, you can find 7-11 and Kopitiam Pak Hailam (inside of Sky Express Hotel) opposite of the Hotel. Self service laundrette is also available (token to be bought from the Reception counter).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah-Fad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Within 5 minutes of shopping and nightlife and a few minutes walk to the monorail, Swiss-Garden is convenient. However, the service is near non-existent, lifts incredibly slow for a high rise and the rooms, while the size is good, are showing signs of wear and tear. A bonus however is the Japanese soaking tub.

Pool and gym are great.

Breakfast is a massive, 2 star buffet.

Overall for the price you can do better.

Room Tip: Due to the slow speed of the lift, I suggest a low floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michaelshoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

We initially booked two bedroom apartment and it was only after seeing the room that we realised it wasn't meant for four adults but more for one family - two adults with children. It was noisy and we could hear nearby bedroom and living room. So on the second night we requested to move to two single room apartments and that was arranged promptly. The apartment is roomy and has all we could ask for. I also enjoyed the gym but the pool is fairly small and does not have enough sunbeds.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Garden Hotel
Swiss-Garden Hotel
#90 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,250 reviews
0.6 mi away
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
#117 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
180 reviews
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
860 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
#23 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
756 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#24 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur

Address: 117 Jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $64 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 478
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel And Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing