We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, spacious and a nice pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #104 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious and a nice pool”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

There is plenty of accommodation to choose from in KL but you wont go wrong staying here. The apartments are serviced and spacious with a funky bathroom with sunken shower. No noise issues and a good breakfast on offer. Wifi reception in our room could have been better but we were only staying two nights, so wasnt essential to our travels.

Room Tip: If you need wifi, try and make sure you get a room with good wifi reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    303
    130
    47
    53
See reviews for
289
140
32
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dornbirn, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2013

stayed for 5 nights at swiss garden hotel. by the time we arrived, we had problems with our room, at first the staff said they could do nothing about it, because they were fully booked, the manager gave us a free upgrade.
the breakfast-buffet was great. small pool.
perfect location, walking distance to bukit bintang and chinatown.
the only downturn was the very cold ac and the fact that you couldn't open the windows.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ossitrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Beautiful and located near to CBD and also view of KL TOWER. Amazing breakfast which is complimentary. Homestay and spacious rooms with all modern amenities including ipod docks. Swimming pool is next to the gym area which is fully equipped.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channel Islands
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The SGR's are behind the Swiss Garden Hotel and are separate to the hotel although you can actually enter the hotel, walk to the first floor and cross a sky bridge to get to the residences. I have stayed in the hotel as well but this review is of the residences.

Firstly they are not cheap. More expensive than a good quality hotel hovering in price at around a four/ five star hotel room BUT you get the space of a small apartment. Also the facilities are easily as good as a 4 star hotel if not better in that as well as a gym and very nice pool area at 6 th floor level there is a squash court.

Position wise Swiss gardens is excellent. There is a small shop downstairs anyway for essentials and restaurants and a 7/11 across the street and the hotel itself has a nice bar, a coffee shop and good restaurant but you are just a few hundred yards from Jalan Alor with it's hundred or so authentic Malaysian restaurants (I use the term lightly) and snack stands where you can buy all sorts snacks from curry puffs and fresh fruit drinks through to full meals of fish head curry and frog porridge.

Now I need to emphasize another difference in Swiss Gardens because the residences you will generally find on-line is run by the hotel and you enjoy benefits like laundry tokens for your own laundry and the cleaning staff to come and clean and change your bedding etc. You also have an IDD telephone and you can actually ring the concierge etc.

However much of the North Tower is privately owned and let from KL Shortstay which you'll find is separate. they also handle lettings for apartments over in Taragon on the other side of Times Square. if you let through these it will be cheaper BUT you miss out on the "Hotel" benefits which to me is trivial as I have a mobile phone and can do without calling room service. The views are not all good so my photograph may not be a true representative but this is actually my view from the 34th floor apartment I am in right now.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arcticfoxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed at the residence for 3 nights..From the moment we walked into the lobby, this beautiful smell just hit us! Fast check in, staff are alll friendly and helpful! We had a 2 bedroom apartment, had everything you need and very nice and modern. Lounge seat was abit stained but other than that everything else was great nice and clean. I would deffinately recommend this place its so close and central to everything. Just a 10min walk to Jalan Alor, 2min taxi ride to the chinatown markets and on our last night we discovered we were very close to all the bars/ nightclubs which was awesome!!
Next time I return to KL I will stay here again!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had weekend holiday leisure at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residence for 1 night stay Deluxe One Bedroom Suite. The room unit is clean and spacious bathroom. We checked in North Tower at higher floor with better KL view.

The Restaurant "T@ste6" provides international morning breakfast with variety choices, stylish interior design indoor and outdoor "Urban Oasis" at 6th floor.

Love its infinity swimming pool at level 6 also.

Convenience Location. Close to Jalan Alor (Local Foods Street), Jalan Changkat Bukit Bintang (Pubs, Bistro, Restaurants), Sg.Wang and Lot 10 shopping malls.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Masqat, Oman
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed at the residences with my family it the room size was perfect with all the amenities and the staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was great no complaints their.

the down side is that house keeping was not very good they did not clean very well i stayed with my 2 year old and she split some crumbs on the floor and when we got back at night it was still there no one touched it until i had to call them and complain so this is something they should work on.

Room Tip: get to breakfast early as it tends to get packed and sometime you may not get a seat
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Garden Hotel
Swiss-Garden Hotel
#91 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
1,226 reviews
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.6 mi away
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
#100 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
#23 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
678 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
0.8 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#22 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur

Property: The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur
Address: 117 Jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 478
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel And Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing