We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #100 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed here for our honeymoon last week and it was absolutly brilliant, the staff had read my request to be on a ,floor high up, and gave us a room on the 30th floor. when we got into our room there was strawberrys with cream and chocolate for us. room was much larger than i was expecting, it had a full sized fridge, double hotplate, microwave, crockery and cutlery. view was great, decor wonderfull, bed very compfortable, pillows a bit high but i think this is because they are new, all bedding was clean and changed daily. Bathroom was huge, nice shower, lots of toiletrys/bathrobes etc. decent tv, no dvd player though, you have to hire this at 30RM per day, i thought this was a little bit steep. We didn't have breakfast included in our room rate, but we did go and get the buffet breakfast 2 mornings, this again i thouht was pretty steep. The resturant on the 6th floor (taste6) was a great place to eat, food and drinks were good price. pool area looked nice. There is a concierge desk in the hotel part, who were very capable but i think they charge too higher a % comission, but we didn't mind too much as it was much cheaper than australia. Easy to get taxi's, best to get them to turn the meter on as it is much cheaper, and if there is just 2 of you get in a small taxi not a large one as this will cost you double, book patronas towers tour day before, times square mall has lots of cheap clothes, but you are not allowed to try them on, so be very sure of your size.....also be sure that they have button holes, i bought 2 pairs of shorts only to realise that they were too small and had no button holes. China town is cool, if you get dvds make sure you try them out before you leave as some of ours didn't work, but we took them back and they swapped them for good ones. Central market is great place to buy suivenears. over all wonderfull time, hotel/residences very compfortable and clean with friendly staff. will be back if ever in KL again

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pindalodge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wong_008, General Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear ladybug121

Thank you for staying at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur on your honeymoon and our heartiest congratulations once again on your nuptials.

We appreciate the time taken to provide us valuable feedback on your stay and we do look forward to welcoming you and your partner back on your next visit to Malaysia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (691)
There are newer reviews for The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

494 - 500 of 691 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel was just perfect for our family of 5. The modern decor, spacious rooms, and kitchenette were just what made our holiday enjoyable. The breakfast was out of this world and the variety was amazing. It is ideally situated and very accessible to the shopping areas and places of interest. Short walks or cab rides got us where we wanted to go. The restaurant served delicious meals and the live msuic was an added bonus. Friendly and accomodating staff assisted us and gave us helpful advice. For the price we paid, it was a really great deal. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FAMILYXPLORERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wong_008, General Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear FAMILYXPLORERS

Thank you for staying with us and we are delighed to hear of your positive experience.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur on your next visit to Malaysia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed for three nights here as a couple, which i indicated on the reservation form, but was given two single beds pushed together. However, that is not the main gripe, which include:
- previous guests did not leave the safe door open. Had to wait a day and ask reception/anyone several times and threatened to hold them responsible for any lost items before someone came to open the safe.
- bed sheets had shoe prints on them (!). Also, only had high pillows available apparently. Would hate to think how small children would survive.
- there was only one mug between two of us. Again, had to keep asking for a mug and we finally gave up and just asked the staff in the staff room opposite our room, which he promptly provided.
- having been out all day and caught in the rain, came back in the late afternoon and housekeeping had not cleaned the room.
- breakfast time was chaotic.
- Wifi was temperamental

The front line staff were LOVELY, very warm and friendly. Always willing to help with a smile. But unfortunately I think the issue with this place is lack of communication between staff in general, lack of direction or guidance from a senior staff members, and senior staff members having no idea what is going on in the front line.

Good location, great facilities, all equipment etc worked (except wifi, see above).

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not opposite the closet/staff room due to the noise.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steeeee69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wong_008, General Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear David2505

It is sincerely regretted that certain overall aspects of your stay were not up to your expectations and certainly did little to reflect the premier standards we usually deliver to our esteemed guests.

We hope that it does not deter you from coming back in future as we would like another opportunity to show you our "Swiss-Delight" service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Staying at The Residencies. We found the staff very friendly. The well proportioned rooms are maintained well. The restaurants offer a good range of foods.
We used the sauna in the changing rooms. We found it to be effective. The gym is well equipped.

We had a slight problem in one of the rooms. This was rectified due to the duty manager Adrian who listened well and responded in a very professional manner. Thank you Adrian!

We would be delighted to recommend The Residencies and would be happy to return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaytrip_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wong_008, General Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear jaytrip_9

We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one indeed which was further complimented by the wonderful service provided by our service associates in particular Adrian.

Have a lovely day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Plus

Good spacious rooms. With lounge/ dining/ kitchen. Large bath area.
Room was cleaned well.
Was booked at 28th floor with view of the KL tower and upper part of Twin Towers
Bukit Bintang was walking distance.But not good for vegetarians like us :(
Has a good Spa

Minus
Hotel reception had to be reminded of my package and I had to ask for each and everything. Why is that they don't know what I have booked and should have been presented on arrival.

Offer included a welcome drink, which was not provided.

Hotel needs to be more honest.

Avoid peak traffic when getting in and out of hotel. Be ready to get ripped off by taxi drivers.
Avoid landing at LCCT terminal at KL. Takes 1 hour plus to reach central.

Get twin tower ticket a day in advance

Avoid pavillion mall, waste of time, all shops are high end brand
Avoid Times square plaza, cheap stuff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jugal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wong_008, General Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Jugal B

Thank you for sharing your experiences of your recent visit.

We have been getting good feedback on our rooms especially in terms of their size and comfort. There is a Samsara Spa at all of our Garden properties.

It is sincerely regretted that the check-in experience was less than exemplary and you did not receive your welcome drink.

What we would recommend to our guests is to book the taxis from the tour desk at our lobby. Although the charges would be slightly higher, at least they go by the meter.
Alternatively, our friendly concierge team can arrange one for you.

As Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences is centrally located, we are within walking distance to the other shopping malls in Bukit Bintang such as Lot 10, Fahrenheit 88 etc. We also provide a complimentary shuttle service to KLCC twice daily.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed in the Residences part of the hotel (behind the original hotel). Layout a bit confusing with two towers, and while my room was 1008, the numbering on the signs on the floors gave it as 21008. Had a corner room which gave some view out towards Bukit Bintang, and being set back from Jalan Pudu noise was not an issue. Well appointed rooms, comfortable bed which could be longer for tall westerners.
Minor criticisms are (as usual in Malaysia) in the details: towel rack in bathroom not accessbile from shower but placed cleverly so you can hit your head when standing up from toilet; no power in bathroom for shavers; very poor wifi signal in my room although out the by the lifts it was fine; limited range of TV channels; breakfast not included; poor service by phone operator when someone tried to call me; odd changes of levels in the floors in the corridors which make tripping rather easy.
Good points: laundry room available (although rather expensive at RM10 for a load of washing and another RM10 for dryer); swimming pool looked nice.
A good choice for the Bukit Bintang area.

Room Tip: Corner rooms give you two windows.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wong_008, General Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear nzbear

The number in front denotes the tower for example in your case 21008 would be South Tower 10th floor, room number 1008. Our front office staff will actually put sto denote South Tower as well and will indicate to you upon check-in which tower you will be staying in.

We are and will continue to monitor the quality of our Wi-Fi services so thank you for your feedback.

Breakfast is optional in our room packages and we welcome you to try our delectable spread on your next visit.

The charges for laundry at RM10 per load of washing and RM10 per load of drying is actually quite reasonable and in line with those of similarly rated serviced residences in Kuala Lumpur.

We appreciate your constructive comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed in the 2 bedroom Apartment for 9 nights. The room cleaners always left less towels then what we required. One of the main bathrooms always flooded due to water not going down the drain which was pretty disgusting so had to use the second bathroom all the time.

Breakfast was good thou but after the 3rd day eating same stuff got a bit boring. You do have to pay for wifi at RM10 works out about $3 aud. The Gym and squash courts are very good. The hotel is located at the other end of Bukit Bintang where Pavillion is at one end and this hotel at the other end. It seems the hotel is closer to Huang Tuah MRT/LRT station then Bukit Bintang MRT station. Its easier to walk to Huang Tuah as this is a interchange station which is around a 3 minute walk, where u can either get the monorail or the LRT to get around KL rather then going to Bukit Bintang Monorail station and then going to KL Sentral to change to LRT.

Overall good hotel and will stay here again provided the bathroom is fixed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fijistar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wong_008, Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Fijistar

Thank you for staying at our Residences for 9 nights in September 2012. We thank you and are appreciative you have taken the time to provide us with valuable feedback on your stay.

Location wise, we are centrally located and we agree that Hang Tuah MRT/LRT station is much nearer. The fact that it is located so near to the hotel is a major plus point as it not only enables our guests to get around and about easily but for our service associates to commute to and fro from home to work. Although Pavilion is located at the other end of Jalan Bukit Bintang, Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur is well within striking distance of most major shopping centers and tourist attractions within the city centre.

We have been getting good reviews on our infinity pool and gyym therefore it is a pleasure to hear that you had a positive experience.

Lastly we have noted your concerns on the bathroom and shall work hard to eridicate those areas of concern.

We look forward to welcoming you back with you family on your next visit to Aut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Garden Hotel
Swiss-Garden Hotel
#91 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,251 reviews
0.6 mi away
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
#119 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
181 reviews
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
860 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
#23 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
758 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#24 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur

Address: 117 Jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $66 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 478
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel And Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing