We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very basic room”
Review of Hotel Sentral Pudu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Sentral Pudu
Ranked #129 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Osoyoos, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very basic room”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We arrived with low expectations. We asked to be upgraded to 15 floor having read reviews. We got twin beds and air conditioning that only kicked on when you arrived with your card. Had some problems initially getting what we needed I.e. toilet paper, bath mat and the shower looked grngy with no drain - just a hole in the wall. However, the staff were very accomodating and the hotel was secure even though the area itself was rundown. Food was good - great pizza! Breakfast was very busy with lots of tour groups. We got what we paid for!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank eileen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerpudu, General Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.

It is good to know that you found our staffs are helpful and efficient in accommodating your needs and requests. Most of all you are satisfied with your stay at hotel sentral.

We thank you for choosing us as your preferred choice of stay and looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    186
    139
    37
    32
See reviews for
109
137
44
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I chose this hotel for 3 nights I had to be in KL from 19 april to 22 april. As this is a 3 star hotel, my expectations was just a clean place to sleep, because most of the time we were out with my wife.
Good sides: location is near `golden triangle` where most of tourist stractions are, many shopping malls.
Bad side: a wifi. It is avaliable per request and working in a lobby only. 1 login for 1 room, which means you can use only one device per room. Speed is about 2-3 megabuts per second.
Generally quite ok for budget hotel. One of good sides, no unexpected insects identified. Tv showing 6-7 channels.
Security guy, Mr. Bikram, helped much by advising where and how to go the best way, crucial advices for non experienced tourist.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IkhlasK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerpudu, General Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.

It is good to know that you enjoyed the clean and comfortable room and you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Sentral. It is also great to know that you found our staff (Mr. Bikram) is helpful and friendly.

The location is a much debated topic but to each its own so we’re glad that the location suited your needs. To add on, Hotel Sentral is located within walking distance to Times Square, Pavillion, Fahrenheit and other major shopping malls; as well as to majority public transport hubs such as Monorail station, STAR LRT stations and PUDU Bus Terminal.

I hope you will be able to visit again in the not too distant future and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I was in this hotel with my family ( two adult boys & my wife) from 13th April 2013 to 17th April 2013 (4nights).We were in room no 511 & 507 in the 5th floor.
The hotel is near Furama hotel behind Berjaya Time square and abut 5 minutes walk to Bunkit Bintang.
The rooms were clean and spacious. It had coffee/Tea making facility, safe locker , TV (but with very limited channels ) The Bath room is also clean and with basic facilities The café is nice. They serve variety of foods for breakfast. But the staff response to replace empty food rays are very poor. Once myself and few people had to wait some time to have rice. That also after I inform them only they replaced it. That is a part they have to improve. You can not expect any excitement in this hotel as it is a budgeted hotel.
Also hotel is not known to many taxi drivers. The get confused with Hotel Sentral KL. You have to specifically tell the driver it is Sentral Pudu Hotel near Hotel Furama.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerpudu, General Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.

It is good to know that you enjoyed the clean and comfortable room and we are also deeply regretted to hear that you had experienced poor service standard during your stay with us.

We have taken note of your comments and please be assured that your feedback is taken seriously and steps to address our shortcomings have been discussed at length with the team.

We too hope you will be able to visit again in the not too distant future and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saudi arabia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

It's a Budget hotel only so be prepared with lowest expectation and you will not be disappointed. First the location, it is close to Imbi station at Berjaya Times Square, around 5 to 7 minutes walk, the surrounding is below average, if you just want to sleep it is ok, messy street, back lanes are filthy. The entrance ok, check in ok, the room (No. 512) seemed clean bathroom was compact but clean, towels seemed worn out, general cleanliness of the room was not upto the mark (won't go into details). Wifi was extremely disappointing, the signal strength was ever fluctuating, on my last night in KL it did not work at all, upon inquiring the reception said it was the service providers responsibilty not hotels, come on......... Breakfast was very basic, restaurant was clean and tidy. As for the attitude of the staff, I would say they were nice and simple did everything in their power to solve your problem

Room Tip: Do not keep your expectations high, Ask for a room on a higher floor, in my opinion families on vaca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AsifD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerpudu, General Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.

It is good to know that you enjoyed the clean and comfortable room and we are also deeply regretted to hear that you had experienced poor service standard during your stay with us and the poor quality of breakfast in our hotel.

We have taken note of your comments and please be assured that your feedback is taken seriously and steps to address our shortcomings have been discussed at length with the team.

We too hope you will be able to visit again in the not too distant future and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penang malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

nothing much to expect to this hotel, basic and basic.

This hotel I book through Agoda.com and realize that, this hotel are make a BIG MISTAKE in the Agoda.com map. The location are TOTALLY WRONG in the map. Actually there are right behind the Berjaya Times Square and before the Hotel Furama. But when I reach there, Sentral Pudu actually 5 minute waking distance after the Hotel Furama and I feel like cheating (maybe I not work hard to plan my trip). I also one of the hotel asst manager in Penang, I knew that hotel location for Agoda map are pointed by the hotel owner so please amend it after read this.

When the 1st night reach the hotel by taxi and I find out that, outside the hotel are road construction so there are no light post along the road(DARK) and I feel very dangerous if I come back late.

The check-in procedure are damn slow (more than 10 minute to check-in 1 guest) and felt that the saff are not train well.

The room was fine, huge room as per other traveler mention it.I like the design of the bathroom area.

Actually I booked here for 3 night but I check-out on second day morning after breakfast.

The breakfast serve with variety of dish, scramble egg, bake bean, cake, rice and bread too. I love the environment for the cafe.

This hotel might not come back again cause I doesn't feel convenient exist to Jalan Imbi and there are nothing surrounding at this hotel area.

Room Tip: Taxi KL will reject your order when raining or traffic jam.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwardtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerpudu, General Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.

It is good to know that you enjoyed the clean and comfortable room and you did enjoy the wide spread breakfast we have provided. Between, we are also deeply regretted to know that you are overall unhappy with your stay due to the dissatisfaction of the hotel location.

We have taken note of your comments in regards of the location plotted at Agoda.com and also the check-in time taken to handle the check-in procedure. Please be assured your feedbacks have been taken seriously and steps to address our shortcomings have been discussed at length with the team.

We too hope you will be able to visit again in the not too distant future and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Khartoum, Sudan
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Sentral Pudu was okay, but nothing much to rave about. It is a basic middle-class hotel with no frills or thrills. The room was small, but just to sleep one night it was okay – but I wouldn’t come here for a relaxing hotel holiday with the idea of enjoying the stay at the hotel. There was a free wifi, but it was hopelessly slow even for emailing, let alone for anything else. Breakfast was very Asian, concentrating on rice and noodles.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sakari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerpudu, General Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.

We are deeply regretted to hear that you stay with us was unpleasant. I have taken note of your comments with regards to poor service standards.

Our assurance is that the issued that had been highlighted will be resolved and we hope that you will be able to visit again in not too distant future.

We sincerely request you to return as our esteemed guest on your next trip so as to evaluate us once more.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Hotel is about 5 min away from the Imbi monorail. A few walking distance from hotel is Berjaya Times Square ! The room was clean and cozy. There were in room safe, fridge and kettle ! The room was also very spacious !

The breakfast was just alright. But I really hope that you will provide more variety choice for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NicolettaYawen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerpudu, General Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.

It is good to know that you enjoyed the clean and comfortable room, and most of all you are satisfied with the hotel location though is very much debated topic.

To add on, Hotel Sentral is located within walking distance to Times Square, Pavillion, Fahrenheit and other major shopping malls; as well as to majority public transport hubs such as Monorail station, STAR LRT stations and PUDU Bus Terminal.

Between, we have taken note of your comment in regards of insufficient variety of foods choices for breakfast. Your feedback has been taken seriously and been forwarded to respective team as for improvement purposes.

We hope you will be able to notice our improvement in your next visit and we thank you for choosing us as your preferred choice of stay and looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pudu Plaza
Hotel Pudu Plaza
#188 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
101 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Comfort Hotel
City Comfort Hotel
#80 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
87 reviews
0.8 mi away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Metro Hotel
Metro Hotel
#74 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
416 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ceria Hotel
Ceria Hotel
#73 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
214 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
YY318 Hotel
#219 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sentral Pudu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sentral Pudu

Property: Hotel Sentral Pudu
Address: Puduraya Hotel No 310 Jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sentral Pudu 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3 Star hotel located at Jalan Pudu, Hotel Sentral Pudu has open on February 2011! Enjoys a unique location within walking distance to the Monorail Station and major shopping distinct such as Times Square, Bintang Walk and Pavilion Mall. Step into the hotel and let the ultimate urban appeal of the hotel greets you!The hotel consist of 168 rooms. All the guest rooms are elegantly furnished with modern amenities such as LCD flat screen television, mini fridge, in room safe box, hair dryer, coffee & tea making facilities, WiFi and Astro channels to ensure great comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sentral Pudu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing