We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfort and pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Sentral Pudu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sentral Pudu
Ranked #122 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Hyderabad, Sindh, Pakistan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“comfort and pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

i was greeted with a smile all the way from immigration to hotel reception, within minuets i was given the key of room and was a pleasure living in the hotel , very close to time squire Imbi mono rail station or Hung Tuah mrt station , breakfast was one of the best and i leave it to those who will stay in this hotel and enjoy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tariqpashamemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerpudu, General Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.

It is good to know that you enjoyed the clean and comfortable room and the location. The location is a much debated topic but to each its own so we’re glad that the location suited your needs. To add on, Hotel Sentral is located within walking distance to Times Square, Pavillion, Fahrenheit and other major shopping malls; as well as to majority public transport hubs such as Monorail station, STAR LRT stations and PUDU Bus Terminal.

I hope you will be able to visit again in the not too distant future and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    183
    138
    34
    30
See reviews for
105
137
44
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stayed in this place for 3 days. Their a bit understaffed but overall the service was good. Location wise its in a perfect spot. Its walking distance to Times square and Bukith Bintang. The mono rail is also nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for the KLCC view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rikaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerpudu, General Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.

It is good to know that you found our staff are efficient, and you enjoyed the clean and comfortable room, and most of all you are satisfied with the hotel location though is very much debated topic.

To add on, Hotel Sentral is located within walking distance to Times Square, Pavillion, Fahrenheit and other major shopping malls; as well as to majority public transport hubs such as Monorail station, STAR LRT stations and PUDU Bus Terminal.

We thank you for choosing us as your preferred choice of stay and looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Simply Loved this Place. The Staff Behavior was excellent and I think i cannot find a Good Hotel Apart from this. The hospitality, the breakfasts, the neat and clean rooms, accessibility, features everything was amazing. The only suggestion i would like to give is that the food in the restaurant. Being a Vegetarian, there was nothing available in restaurant in the dinner time, so it is suggested to keep something for such cases. Also, there is only one restaurant nearby in some back streets and the staff suggested us not to go there as the streets in the back are not safe, therefore it was avoided. Overall Excellent Service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KalraAnkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerpudu, General Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.

It is good to know that you found our staffs are friendly and helpful, and you enjoyed the clean and comfortable room as well. A breakfast is important start of day and one of important meal so it's great that you had enjoyed yours and most of all you are satisfied with the hotel location though is very much debated topic.

To add on, Hotel Sentral is located within walking distance to Times Square, Pavillion, Fahrenheit and other major shopping malls; as well as to majority public transport hubs such as Monorail station, STAR LRT stations and PUDU Bus Terminal.

Once again, we hope that your stay with us was a memorable one and we sincerely welcome you to Hotel Sentral for your next vacation.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

For less than sgd60, you get a comfortable room stay in a central location. Albeit the room is a little small and breakfast spread wasnt much but you get your money's worth. We reached KL late around 9 pm and just needed a place to sleep after our night shopping as we were moving off to another hotel elsewhere the next day. For a family with a young child, this hotel was good for us. Cleanliness of the place can be better and service can be improved a little but apart from that, no complaints.

Room Tip: Get one of the high level rooms for a better view.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Suliani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerpudu, General Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.

It is good to know that you enjoyed the clean and comfortable room and the location. The location is a much debated topic but to each its own so we’re glad that the location suited your needs. To add on, Hotel Sentral is located within walking distance to Times Square, Pavillion, Fahrenheit and other major shopping malls.

We await your return as our esteemed guest on your next trip.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Spend a night in the hotel during short trip to Kuala Lumpur. Hotel room booked for little bit more then 40 USD with breakfast.
Hotel located in city center, about 20 min walk to Bukit Bintang. As of mid of March 2013 road works in progress. Hotel close to huge shopping mall Berjaya Times Square with many shops and entertainment.
Room was small, cozy but clean, aircoditioned, with free wi-fi. Nothng special, but not bad. At paid rate I can stay here again.
Breakfast offer selection of fruits, some hot meals (fried rice, omelete, sosidges), coffee, tea, milk, cereals, butter, toasts. Again, nothing special, but acceptable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerpudu, General Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.

It is good to know that you enjoyed the clean and comfortable room and you enjoyed your stayed with us at Hotel Sentral.

I hope you will be able to visit again in the not too distant future and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kluang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

i've booked a deluxe room but they upgraded my room to family room for free of charge. The staff very nice and helpful. The room also spacious for 2adults+2children. There is no extra charge for my kids breakfast (5 and 7 years old). Very clean room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hakimihussin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerpudu, General Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.

It is good to know that you enjoyed the clean and comfortable room, and most of all you are satisfied with the good services we have rendered to your good self.

Once again, we hope that your stay with us was a memorable one and we sincerely welcome you to Hotel Sentral for your next vacation.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed her 2 nights booked a delux room through agoda with breakfast.

Check in quick and fuss free.
Was given room 712 which has a huge window facing the street.

Very clean, bed soft, air con cold and not noisy, fridge cold and there is a kettle with some tea and coffee in the room.

The Internet was down for half a day while we were here but otherwise it was very quick.

Breakfast average but that's normal in Asia and it was free with the room.

If I had to say any negatives the towels are a bit old and thin but they are still clean with no stains.

Also the concierge older man in the lobby doesn't seem to know much. He tried to talk us out of going to little India for the sat night market and I'm so glad we ignored him and it was great seeing things you don't see in the more touristy markets like Chinatown.

Paying 60 ringgit in a taxi to get to the older airport today (can't remember the name sorry)

7 /11 just around the corner.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank makeup_ladyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerpudu, General Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.

It is good to know that you enjoyed the clean and comfortable room, and most of all you are satisfied with the hotel location. Nevertheless, believe the Hotel Sentral you have stayed was Hotel Sentral Kuala Lumpur located at Brickfields while your review was written under Hotel Sentral Pudu.

As FYI, we do have 6 Hotel Sentral currently operating in different sovereignty, Hotel Sentral Kuala Lumpur (Brickfields), Hotel Sentral Pudu (Kuala Lumpur), Hotel Sentral Kuantan (Pahang), Hotel Sentral Johor Bahru (Johor – official hotel partner to LEGOLAND Malaysia), Hotel Sentral Georgetown (Penang) and Hotel Sentral Melaka (Melaka)

Ultimately, we would still like to thank you for your supporting us and also taking your time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors.

We certainly look forward to welcoming back on your next visit.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pudu Plaza
Hotel Pudu Plaza
#181 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#40 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ceria Hotel
Ceria Hotel
#69 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Sentral
Hotel Sentral
#99 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Comfort Hotel
City Comfort Hotel
#81 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.8 mi away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sentral Pudu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sentral Pudu

Property: Hotel Sentral Pudu
Address: Puduraya Hotel No 310 Jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sentral Pudu 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3 Star hotel located at Jalan Pudu, Hotel Sentral Pudu has open on February 2011! Enjoys a unique location within walking distance to the Monorail Station and major shopping distinct such as Times Square, Bintang Walk and Pavilion Mall. Step into the hotel and let the ultimate urban appeal of the hotel greets you!The hotel consist of 168 rooms. All the guest rooms are elegantly furnished with modern amenities such as LCD flat screen television, mini fridge, in room safe box, hair dryer, coffee & tea making facilities, WiFi and Astro channels to ensure great comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sentral Pudu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing