We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean basic hotel”
Review of Hotel Sentral Pudu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Sentral Pudu
Ranked #126 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“clean basic hotel”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Spend a night in the hotel during short trip to Kuala Lumpur. Hotel room booked for little bit more then 40 USD with breakfast.
Hotel located in city center, about 20 min walk to Bukit Bintang. As of mid of March 2013 road works in progress. Hotel close to huge shopping mall Berjaya Times Square with many shops and entertainment.
Room was small, cozy but clean, aircoditioned, with free wi-fi. Nothng special, but not bad. At paid rate I can stay here again.
Breakfast offer selection of fruits, some hot meals (fried rice, omelete, sosidges), coffee, tea, milk, cereals, butter, toasts. Again, nothing special, but acceptable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerpudu, General Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.

It is good to know that you enjoyed the clean and comfortable room and you enjoyed your stayed with us at Hotel Sentral.

I hope you will be able to visit again in the not too distant future and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    188
    142
    37
    32
See reviews for
110
139
44
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kluang, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

i've booked a deluxe room but they upgraded my room to family room for free of charge. The staff very nice and helpful. The room also spacious for 2adults+2children. There is no extra charge for my kids breakfast (5 and 7 years old). Very clean room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hakimihussin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerpudu, General Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.

It is good to know that you enjoyed the clean and comfortable room, and most of all you are satisfied with the good services we have rendered to your good self.

Once again, we hope that your stay with us was a memorable one and we sincerely welcome you to Hotel Sentral for your next vacation.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed her 2 nights booked a delux room through agoda with breakfast.

Check in quick and fuss free.
Was given room 712 which has a huge window facing the street.

Very clean, bed soft, air con cold and not noisy, fridge cold and there is a kettle with some tea and coffee in the room.

The Internet was down for half a day while we were here but otherwise it was very quick.

Breakfast average but that's normal in Asia and it was free with the room.

If I had to say any negatives the towels are a bit old and thin but they are still clean with no stains.

Also the concierge older man in the lobby doesn't seem to know much. He tried to talk us out of going to little India for the sat night market and I'm so glad we ignored him and it was great seeing things you don't see in the more touristy markets like Chinatown.

Paying 60 ringgit in a taxi to get to the older airport today (can't remember the name sorry)

7 /11 just around the corner.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank makeup_ladyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerpudu, General Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.

It is good to know that you enjoyed the clean and comfortable room, and most of all you are satisfied with the hotel location. Nevertheless, believe the Hotel Sentral you have stayed was Hotel Sentral Kuala Lumpur located at Brickfields while your review was written under Hotel Sentral Pudu.

As FYI, we do have 6 Hotel Sentral currently operating in different sovereignty, Hotel Sentral Kuala Lumpur (Brickfields), Hotel Sentral Pudu (Kuala Lumpur), Hotel Sentral Kuantan (Pahang), Hotel Sentral Johor Bahru (Johor – official hotel partner to LEGOLAND Malaysia), Hotel Sentral Georgetown (Penang) and Hotel Sentral Melaka (Melaka)

Ultimately, we would still like to thank you for your supporting us and also taking your time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors.

We certainly look forward to welcoming back on your next visit.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The hotel doesn’t look appealing but once inside you will be surprised. Large foyer nicely decorated and sparkling clean. Security stands at the front door at night time which is comforting. Great location as it is only 5-10 mins walk to the main shopping district Bukit Bintang. There is currently road works going on so it is a bit of a maze crossing areas of traffic. If you follow the locals on the way to work through the back streets you will avoid the traffic on the main road.
Breakfast is average, usual Asian style. Noodles and rice etc but not consistent. Seems to depend on what the majority of nationalities are staying at the hotel at the time. I quite like the noodle and rice for breakfast so don’t have a problem with this but some mornings it was neither. Eg: maybe a vegetable and a beef dish. No quite a breakfast style meal.
There are no western style restaurants in the direct area of the hotel, but an evening stroll to Time Square and you will find a mass of different varieties of food and coffee shops.
Rooms were clean, comfortable beds which are hard but we like this. Sheets felt of good quality, nice and soft. Bar fridge was more like a cooler as it was not very cold, so we only stored water.
The only issue I had was there is not tea and coffee making facility. I ordered this from the restaurant/room service then received a phone call to say that I needed to go down and pay for it as they could not add it to my room charge.. I did not order again.
Workmanship is a little rough around the ages in the bathrooms but if you have travelled Asia you will know this is a common thing. Just get used to not looking up as they seem to forget people do this. We were on the 12th floor with a view across a construction site but again KL is not a pretty site from the air. Our bedroom window did unfortunately open so if you have young children I would suggest a lower level floor.
Overall not a bad hotel if you are on a budget and we would stay again due to location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank klynn68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerpudu, General Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.

It is good to know that you enjoyed the clean and comfortable room and the location. The location is a much debated topic but to each its own so we’re glad that the location suited your needs. To add on, Hotel Sentral is located within walking distance to Times Square, Pavillion, Fahrenheit and other major shopping malls.

However I would like to extend my sincere apology for any inconvenience you may have experiences as a result of our service shortfalls.

Your feedback is very important to us and steps to address our shortcomings have been discussed at length with the teams. Our maintainance team has been brief accordingly and hopefully on your next visit, you’ll be able to notice the positive improvements.

We await your return as our esteemed guest on your next trip.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Location is very good - few minutes by foot to Times Square, close to Bukit Bintang with Pavilion and many other shopping malls.

Modern lobby, rooms are clean and spacious, with convenient desk and small coffee table. The staff is helpful and friendly - when I complained that wifi in my room is not working they offered me several other rooms to try wifi there.

Actually, the wifi is the only drawback. It is free, but half of my staying it didn't work at all. When it worked, it was okay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ju_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerpudu, General Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.

It is good to know that you enjoyed the clean and comfortable room and you enjoyed your stayed with us at Hotel Sentral.

I hope you will be able to visit again in the not too distant future and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The hotel itself is quite comfortable and good located - just 5 minutes by foot from Times Square and not far from Bukit Bintang.
Lobby is spacious, rooms are spacious as well.
The stuff is very helpful, so when me moved to the neighbor hotel, they just gave us trolley and it was very comfortable.
I wish it will cost no so much, but the price is affordable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerpudu, General Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.

It is good to know that you found our staff are helpful, enjoyed the clean and comfortable room, and most of all you are satisfied with the hotel location though is very much debated topic.To add on, Hotel Sentral is located within walking distance to Times Square, Pavillion, Fahrenheit and other major shopping malls.

Once again, we hope that your stay with us was be a memorable one and we sincerely welcome you to Hotel Sentral for your next vacation.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curepipe, Mauritius
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The hotel is nice. The staffs are friendly and helpful. The room is good, big and clean. But the restaurant quite lack of choice for breakfast, no croissant or any western/intercontinental food really.. The hotel is really nicely located, near Pavillion and Times Square Shopping Mall.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerpudu, General Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.

It is good to know that you found our staff are friendly and helpful and you enjoyed the clean and comfortable room, and most of all you are satisfied with the hotel location though is very much debated topic.To add on, Hotel Sentral is located within walking distance to Times Square, Pavillion, Fahrenheit and other major shopping malls.

Besides, thank you for pointing to us the issue in regards of the breakfast foods. We had addressed the issue and hopefully on your next visit, you’ll be able to notice the positive improvements.

We hope you will be able to visit again in the not too distant future and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pudu Plaza
Hotel Pudu Plaza
#192 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Metro Hotel
Metro Hotel
#81 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
422 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Comfort Hotel
City Comfort Hotel
#83 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
0.4 mi away
Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang
Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang
#98 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
416 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ceria Hotel
Ceria Hotel
#70 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sentral Pudu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sentral Pudu

Property: Hotel Sentral Pudu
Address: Puduraya Hotel No 310 Jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sentral Pudu 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3 Star hotel located at Jalan Pudu, Hotel Sentral Pudu has open on February 2011! Enjoys a unique location within walking distance to the Monorail Station and major shopping distinct such as Times Square, Bintang Walk and Pavilion Mall. Step into the hotel and let the ultimate urban appeal of the hotel greets you!The hotel consist of 168 rooms. All the guest rooms are elegantly furnished with modern amenities such as LCD flat screen television, mini fridge, in room safe box, hair dryer, coffee & tea making facilities, WiFi and Astro channels to ensure great comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sentral Pudu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing