We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveler rating
61
195
153
44
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
61
195
153
44
49
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 502 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Even though not situated in a place where things happen, i felt home and comfortable when i first saw the hotel. It was after a sleepless night in the plane and then having to pay 200 ringit for the transport. We were welcomed and was shown to clean, spacious rooms.
The staff is friendly, its just that they are not fluent in english.
Chef was friendly, helped me with my babies food.
Place is close to Berjaya times sqaure, with the imbi mono rail station in it. Sung gai wang shopping mall is also close by. Just walking distance. Taxi drivers cheat so be aware.
Brekfast was not that great. I enjoyed the porridge with the japanese anchovy, peanuts, etc, etc. Other than that it was hopeless, but edible.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teenie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerpudu, General Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitor about your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the location and you enjoyed your stayed with us at Hotel Sentral.

Once again, we hope that your stay with us was a memorable one and we sincerely welcome you to Hotel Sentral for your next vacation.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I was at this hotel with a large group of friends. We stayed here 2 nights. Overall this is a 2-3 star level property which I really cannot complain for the price we got it.

Location - This is about 3km away from KLCC (city center). We had a long walk from city center to the hotel once. It's bit too far but possible. Time square is just 10 minute walk and you can take the Mono Rail from Time Square up to city center. Alternatively you can even take a taxi to the city which will be about 10Rm. You get grocery store right in front of the hotel so you got all you need there as a traveler.

Rooms - Very small and nothing great about. Clean room and everything was in order. There was a LCD TV and safe. Bathroom was small but was good with hot water, toiletries and hair dryer. You can call it a basic room. There was mini fridge but was empty.

Food - We had breakfast twice. Food was OK bu Not much of a selection. Even though the closing time for breakfast was 9.30 we continued till about 10 with no fuss from staff. That's what I liked about this hotel. No fuss.

Staff - They were friendly, whoever we interacted with. Did not have much communication with them but level of English was good with reception staff.

Also I noticed a Karaoke area but seemed to be pretty much empty.

To conclude, the hotel is worth for the price paid. Don't expect all luxuries here but decent enough for a stay. Nothing too bad to complain and nothing too good as well.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tharindu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerpudu, General Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitor about your recent stay with us.

It is good to know that you enjoy our location and its glad to know that rooms are clean, comfortable and you had a pleasant stay with us at Hotel Sentral.

Your positive comments shall certainly be shared with the staffs.

We thank you for choosing us as your preferred choice of stay and looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I think you can really get better value for your money elsewhere. The wifi did not work in the rooms and they suggested using it in the lobby, which is not very convenient. The pics on the website are great, but when you get up to your room floor, you realise just how much cleaner it could be.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LP433
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerpudu, General Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitor about your recent stay with us.

We are deeply regretted to hear that you stay with us was unpleasant. I have taken note of your comments.

Our assurance is that the issued that had been highlighted will be resolved and we hope that you will be able to visit again in not too distant future.

We sincerely request you to return as our esteemed guest on your next trip so as to evaluate us once more.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Awful wi-fi, there is absolutely no possibility to connect from the room. Alternatively you are suggested to use the lobby. A crowded place where people are sleeping on sofas waiting to be given their room. There you can sit in the floor and use an intermittent wonky connection. So if wi-fi is a must avoid this a hotel.

The hotel's location is not bad. But be aware that it is not as close to imbi monorail station as it shows on booking.com's map.

I've seen many bad reviews on breakfast and complaints that there is not enough offer of western food, but the place is in Asia! Out of close to 35 tables there were only three with westerners this morning. Malay food is average, can't say that it is really bad. Bud do expect cold coffee and warm drinking water.
Place is clean.
Poor air conditioning control.
No possibility of eco-fiendrly use of towels.

Guess management is aware of this things because prize is a bit bellow it's equivalents.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dormilega
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerpudu, General Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitor about your recent stay with us.

It was very disturbing to learn that your stay was unpleasant. However I would like to extend to you my sincere apology for any inconvenience you may have experiences as a result of our service shortfalls.

Thank you for pointing to us all the issue that you have encounter. We have forwarded your comments to the respective departments. We will addressed and investigate the issues and hopefully on your next visit you’ll be able to notice the positive improvements.

We hope you will be able to visit again in the not too distant future and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The hotel is within a walking distance from two train stations which could be helpful considering heavy traffic in the city. The room we had was on the last floor and had nice view on the city (but without the Petronas towers). The room was acceptable with a kind of semi-transparent shower (which looks worse live than on the hotels photos). The breakfast was average but ok. Overall it’s a good choice within given price range.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Volf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerpudu, General Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitor about your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the location and you enjoyed your stayed with us at Hotel Sentral. To add, Hotel Sentral is conveniently located in the heart of city whereby it is easily access to the major shopping malls and also other tourist hotspots.

The location is a much debated topic but to each its own so we glad that you did enjoyed your stayed with us.

We await your return as our esteemed guest on your next trip.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews