We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go elsewhere”
Review of Hotel Sentral Pudu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Sentral Pudu
Ranked #134 of 348 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I think you can really get better value for your money elsewhere. The wifi did not work in the rooms and they suggested using it in the lobby, which is not very convenient. The pics on the website are great, but when you get up to your room floor, you realise just how much cleaner it could be.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerpudu, General Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitor about your recent stay with us.

We are deeply regretted to hear that you stay with us was unpleasant. I have taken note of your comments.

Our assurance is that the issued that had been highlighted will be resolved and we hope that you will be able to visit again in not too distant future.

We sincerely request you to return as our esteemed guest on your next trip so as to evaluate us once more.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

322 - 328 of 462 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2012

Awful wi-fi, there is absolutely no possibility to connect from the room. Alternatively you are suggested to use the lobby. A crowded place where people are sleeping on sofas waiting to be given their room. There you can sit in the floor and use an intermittent wonky connection. So if wi-fi is a must avoid this a hotel.

The hotel's location is not bad. But be aware that it is not as close to imbi monorail station as it shows on booking.com's map.

I've seen many bad reviews on breakfast and complaints that there is not enough offer of western food, but the place is in Asia! Out of close to 35 tables there were only three with westerners this morning. Malay food is average, can't say that it is really bad. Bud do expect cold coffee and warm drinking water.
Place is clean.
Poor air conditioning control.
No possibility of eco-fiendrly use of towels.

Guess management is aware of this things because prize is a bit bellow it's equivalents.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dormilega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerpudu, General Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitor about your recent stay with us.

It was very disturbing to learn that your stay was unpleasant. However I would like to extend to you my sincere apology for any inconvenience you may have experiences as a result of our service shortfalls.

Thank you for pointing to us all the issue that you have encounter. We have forwarded your comments to the respective departments. We will addressed and investigate the issues and hopefully on your next visit you’ll be able to notice the positive improvements.

We hope you will be able to visit again in the not too distant future and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The hotel is within a walking distance from two train stations which could be helpful considering heavy traffic in the city. The room we had was on the last floor and had nice view on the city (but without the Petronas towers). The room was acceptable with a kind of semi-transparent shower (which looks worse live than on the hotels photos). The breakfast was average but ok. Overall it’s a good choice within given price range.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Volf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerpudu, General Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitor about your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the location and you enjoyed your stayed with us at Hotel Sentral. To add, Hotel Sentral is conveniently located in the heart of city whereby it is easily access to the major shopping malls and also other tourist hotspots.

The location is a much debated topic but to each its own so we glad that you did enjoyed your stayed with us.

We await your return as our esteemed guest on your next trip.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The main reason I will decided book this hotel, because they have free car park and affordable price. But we arrived there , the guard said no more carpark, so we don't have choice to parked at the outdoor car pak near the hotel and we need to paid extra fees for one night Rm4. We can afford it, but we still feel a bit no safety about our car. This is the only problem we felt dissatisfied.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sahkyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerpudu, General Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitor about your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the location and you enjoyed your stayed with us at Hotel Sentral.

In regards of the parking space, we have taken seriously steps to address the issue as we understand limited parking spaces only allowing on first come first serve basic. We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us.

Once again, we hope that your stay with us was a memorable one and we sincerely welcome you to Hotel Sentral for your next vacation.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was the second hotel of our Tour in December. The check-in took some time as the rooms were not ready. The Hotel location is a bit off the main road. However its near Times Square mall and 10 mins from Bukit Bintang.
The Hotel rooms are very nice and cozy. The Rooms are smaller but the fit and finsh is excellent. The bathrooms were very well laid out and well maintained. The View from the room was good and there was very little found wanting.
The Breakfast had a nice spread and the food was well made. The Proximity of Malls also made shopping hassle-free. Good Value for money.
We stayed there only for a night, so can't add anything else.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimianks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerpudu, General Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitor about your recent stay with us.

It is good to know that you enjoy our location and its glad to know that rooms are clean, comfortable and you had a pleasant stay with us at Hotel Sentral. To add, Hotel Sentral is conveniently located in the heart of city whereby it is easily access to the major shopping malls and also other tourist hotspots.

The location is a much debated topic but to each its own so we glad that you did enjoyed your stayed with us.

Your positive comments shall certainly be shared with the staffs.

We thank you for choosing us as your preferred choice of stay and looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Located very near to Imbi momorail, Times square mall and 10-20 minutes walk to the main shopping areas in KL, this is a very nice option for a budget traveler. The rooms were nice. I got a room which was facing the main road which gave some good views of the city since the room was on the 14th floor. I have also tried some of the malay dishes from the restaurant and the taste and quality were good. This a worth considering hotel for anybody.

Breakfast along with the booking was just average.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Titus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerpudu, General Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitor about your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the location and you enjoyed your stayed with us at Hotel Sentral.

To add on, Hotel Sentral Pudu is conveniently located 5-10 minutes’ walk to LRT stations (Star Line and KL Monorail) whereby it is accessible to the major shopping malls such as Times Square, Bintang Walk (one of the famous “walk” in KL) and The Twin Towers.

We hope you will be able to visit again in the not too distant future and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The hotel is centrally located - a five minute walk from Times Square mall, Imbi mono rail station and a 10 min walk from the shopping area of Bukit Bintang. Being a relatively new property the
facilities are well maintained. Our room on the 14 th floor had a good view and if we stretched out a bit we could get a glimpse of the KL tower. The beds were comfortable though our King-sized bed was on the smaller side. The facilities and decor are modern with a LCD TV, coffee maker and a safe. The bath room walls were of frosted glass, so it might be an issue if you are sharing the room on a business trip. Toiletries are provided and daily change of towel too. Early check in cost us RM 80 extra.

The King size rooms were smaller than the ones with twin beds. We had a slight issue with the shower - we had to let the water flow for five minutes hot water flowed though our friends who were put up in in another room didn't have the same problem. The breakfast spread was adequate. The free wifi which was mentioned on the website was not available in our rooms during our five-day stay at the hotel in September 2011. The hotel staff asked us to take our laptops to the hotel lobby if we wanted to use the wifi. All in all a good base - whether you are here for a holiday or on business.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shhibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerpudu, General Manager at Hotel Sentral Pudu, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitor about your recent stay with us.

It is good to know that you enjoy our location and its glad to know that rooms are clean, comfortable and you had a pleasant stay with us at Hotel Sentral.

Thank you for pointing to us all the issue that you have encounter. We have forwarded your comment to the respective department. We will addressed and investigate the issue and hopefully on your next visit you’ll be able to notice the positive improvements.

We hope you will be able to visit again in the not too distant future and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pudu Plaza
Hotel Pudu Plaza
#148 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
115 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#55 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
443 reviews
0.8 mi away
ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
YY318 Hotel
#227 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
10 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ceria Hotel
Ceria Hotel
#81 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
240 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mandarin Court Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Mandarin Court Hotel Kuala Lumpu...
#173 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sentral Pudu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sentral Pudu

Address: Puduraya Hotel No 310 Jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 348 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $22 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sentral Pudu 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3 Star hotel located at Jalan Pudu, Hotel Sentral Pudu has open on February 2011! Enjoys a unique location within walking distance to the Monorail Station and major shopping distinct such as Times Square, Bintang Walk and Pavilion Mall. Step into the hotel and let the ultimate urban appeal of the hotel greets you!The hotel consist of 168 rooms. All the guest rooms are elegantly furnished with modern amenities such as LCD flat screen television, mini fridge, in room safe box, hair dryer, coffee & tea making facilities, WiFi and Astro channels to ensure great comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Splitty, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Sentral Pudu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing