We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, Clean & Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beltif Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #151 of 348 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The location of the hotel is very convenient, easy to went to the to the most famous shopping area in Kuala Lumpur. the room was clean but has no window. staffs are friendly and helpful, WiFi works good. only dislike of the hotel is very bad breakfast, there are not more choice and they serve same breakfast same day, hope they will improve it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PuruTimalsena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 102 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed in this hotel only 1 night on our way back to home. Location is great. Very close to Bukit Bintang. Firstly we were shocked with area, but you need just 2-3 minutes by walk to get big streets. Room was rather big for budget hotel. Clean. With all amenities. Breakfast is too poor. Better to eat outside. Staff was nice. Bathroom is very small. We had room with window.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Beltif hotel situated in Pudo,very close to Bukit Bintang,it is a Budget Hotel.Rooms are size wise ok but without any window,so you will always have feelings you are in grave.Beds are King size but not with comfort.Corridors are wide & cleaned. Front desk are very supportive,Hotel lounge looks impressive.
Breakfast are very simple with few items.you can order eggs but have to pay for it otherwise with rent it is quite ok.We stayed two days in KL mostly outside the Hotel.I think this Hotel is very good if you plan to roam around and spent the night sleep.
WiFi was very effective,we go signal from every corner of the Hotel.We arranged the Air port drop from the Hotel and it worked very well. I would suggest if you want to trim down your accommodation cost,this hotel will recall paid off.
We stayed in the 31st Night....we walked to Bukit Bintang for the New year eve gatherings and enjoyed lot and come back to Hotel without no time after finishing it off.

Room Tip: This is Budget Hotel & very close to Berjaya Time Square,Bukit Bintang.I recommend if you want c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHM N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I am pleasantly surprised upon arrival at this hotel, having read reviews and arriving at some unearthly time. The hotel is actually a walk away from Bt Bintang contrary to its "near" town claim, but it is walkable from either wings of Bejaya Times Square. Will take 10 mins even from Times Square.

Stay wise, rooms are very pleasant for the rate one would pay. Clean and well put together, rooms are spacious. For families of 4, take a deluxe room and throw in extra sleepers, the rooms are much bigger for it. Breakfast is miserable but at least they provide you decent coffees for the price we pay. The beds are ok, tv channels functional, and good wifi connection. The staff speaks proper English and despite we walking in at 2.30am for check-in, the staff managed well and even remembered my name after a phone call earlier to inform the hotel of our late check in.

Hotel location is exactly opposite the new FURAMA at Jln Changkat. Some eateries around and easy to get taxis. So all in all, a good stay.

Room Tip: Spend a few dollars more and choose a big deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

the hotel located right behind Times Square shopping mall, which is also attached with the Imbi monorail station, giving so much opportunities for us to travel around the city. stayed in standard double room @ RM150 for the first night and the next night @RM135, which I think is pretty worth :) the only bad side is the sound prove system was not that good, we were disturbed by a large group of Malay teenage early in the morning (maybe 6am+ I think), which their noises woke us up and it continues until 7am+ maybe? we're very tired so we didn't even walk outta the room and complain lol

overall the room was very comfortable, and the room service staffs are friendly, the night shift receptionist have very good attitude too :)

breakfast is quite simple but I'm satisfied with it :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tingxi_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Good location for reasonable price. Front office staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast is very basic. We stayed only one night in a clean but windowless small room. Main city attractions are accessible very easily by foot, it is a relatively short walk. The environment of the hotel is not too "fancy" but absolutely acceptable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerBGab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had a pleasant stay @ Beltif hotel. The staffs were friendly & helpful. We checked in @10:00 hours . The room was nice & clean albeit a bit small but very comfortable. There was a problem with the AC.However upon requesting the reception , a technician was send & problem taken care of. The best part about the hotel is its location. Walking distance from the Times Square mall & Imbi monorail station. The breakfast offered was a little bit on the down side however for the money charged the whole package is worth it. Also, do try the food offered on the street side Chinese eatery just 100 meters off the Hotel towards Times Square
i would also like to add an incident, where I left my phone in the hotel's cab on my way to airport. Upon calling the hotel , they took care of the situation & as per my request handed over the phone to one of my friend who happened to be in KL at that time. They hotel staffs were very accommodating & were always willing to help me trace my phone.
I'm sure you won't get a better "value for money " deal in the Bukit Bintang region than the Beltiff hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roamingrover86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Ceria Hotel
Ceria Hotel
#79 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
239 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alor Boutique Hotel
Alor Boutique Hotel
#224 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Metro Hotel
Metro Hotel
#76 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Mesui Hotel
The Mesui Hotel
#108 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
162 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mandarin Court Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Mandarin Court Hotel Kuala Lumpu...
#174 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
58 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Mezzo
Hotel Mezzo
#127 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beltif Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beltif Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Address: No 77 Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 348 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $21 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beltif Hotel Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beltif Hotel is a 62-room, boutique hotel located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur’s prime business, shopping, and entertainment district. Beltif Hotel is not only convenient by location, it is an ideal choice for its close proximity to Bintang Walk. Beltif Hotel is also located close to many popular tourists attractions such as the Petronas Twin Towers, Kuala Lumpur Tower, Merdeka Square, Petaling Street (Chinatown), National Museum, Lake Gardens and Central Market. We are dedicated to ensuring that your stay with us is pleasant and memorable. Our friendly staffs are looking forward to assist you with a warm and friendly Malaysian welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Orbitz so you can book your Beltif Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing