We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beltif Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
$94
$79
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$225
$182
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$92
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
$78
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
11
55
29
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
55
29
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsberjaya times squareimbi stationroom was cleanquiet areaglass doorshort stayroom serviceboutique hoteldecent hotelfree wifisuperior roomwalking distancebreakfast buffetexcellent locationkl sentralconspros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 112 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Beltif is the best hotel for shoppers who want to shop around Bukit Bintang area. It a clean hotel with no view at all. But, We spent 90% of our time outside wandering around Bukit Bintang: Jalan Alor food, Pavillion mall, Berjaya Times Squares, this hotel suits us best.

The breakfast was minimal which is below average. But then, Jalan Alor just 10 - 15 minutes away with great selection of food, open start at 07.00.

Room Tip: Don't take taxi if you want to wander around Bukit Bintang because the traffic is jammed anyway. Just walk.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DjonDanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

The hotel rate is just nice with the room size. I was there for business and the hotel is located around bukit bintang. Being on a budget, sometime the hotel rate at the area can be killing. But not Beltif Hotel, it gave me some wonderful nights time within my budget (this is not a budget hotel by the way). I will recommend this hotel for business. Plus, traveling is very convenient at the hotel.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
4  Thank SandyKL38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

The room is just nice, not too small and clean. Toilet has a little bit smelly probably the previous guest just check out that time. Overall, this hotel is just nice for a short stay with this price. Breakfast is so-so, only provide fried rice, fried mee, sausage and some white bread. Not much choice but is ok if you are not expecting too high.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vlynn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

One of my favourite value hotels whenever I hit KL!! =)

Pros:
======

Location is away from the noisy Bukit Bintang but still just around the corner. Located behind Berjaya Times Square, so a great option to stay to conquer Bukit Bintang on foot! 7-eleven accessible everywhere around the hotel. Hotel is located on a non-busy road, so you dont have to worry about a good night's sleep. Lobby is quite well-decorated, very comfy feeling overall for the hotel.

I have stayed in the Family room, Deluxe Room, and Standard Room in the hotel (yes, eventually I still come back here for my KL trips!). Family room is huge but with a small frosted window at one end. Standard room has no windows but still very warm and comfy. Deluxe Room is very spacious, faces the road and has a balcony u can step out to, so great for smokers. Pillows and beds were fairly comfortable. Deco in the rooms projects a very warm demanour. Rooms and toilets are clean. There are Fox Movies channel and some local channels as well.

Staff are polite. Check-ins were smooth always.




Cons:
======
Breakfast is really disappointing and passable. Cold fried rice or noodles, some soggy sausages & eggs, and just bread with 2 or 3 spreads. Tea and coffee. Thats about it. But with Times Square so near, you can just walk over to eat anything else!

Wifi at the hotel doesnt work on many times I stayed there. Staff said its coz of the wiring renovations around the hotel. Dont know if they had properly installed the wifi by now.

There are no safe deposits boxes and fridges and coffee making facilities in the rooms when I stayed, but so far have never lost anything.



Overall, very satisfied somehow for the amount of money paid. Will still come back on future trips. =)

Room Tip: Try the grilled corn in street stalls in Bukit BIntang!! There is one across a small street from Times Square towards Sungei Wang Plaza evening time onwards. Very yummy!!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AGirlNamedLiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We were a couple who came to KL for a few days so we booked something correct and not very expansive because we just wanted to sleep in something correct. So we were happily suprised when we arrived at this very clean and nice hotel. We had chosen a room at 3rd floor but there were no windows (it currently happens in KL) but we asked the staff to change this and they were very nice, helpful and comprehensive. The other room was clean and well decorated and perfect to have a good night after a long day in KL. The location is just beside a huge mall that is called Time Square, which is very central, so the area is quite popular but it's not dangerous at all (except if you're scared of trashes, but in this case don't go to KL). It's about 10 min to the restaurants and subway. The breakfast was correct, and i insist again : the staff was great (especially Aisha) : they gave us good infos and always gave us a nice and honnest smile.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nuria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews