We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kuala Lumpur
Post
Inbox
Search

“Birthday Dinner - January 2020”
Review of Mandarin Grill

Mandarin Grill
Reserve a Table
Ranked #46 of 5,931 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The newly renovated Mandarin Grill reopens with an Italian Grill concept. Overlooking KLCC Park, the restaurant offers an array of authentic Italian cuisine created by Chef de Cuisine Luigi Stinga who joins us from 2-Michelin star restaurant Seta in Mandarin Oriental, Milan. The restaurant’s menu also features excellent grill selections. A la carte, business lunch and set menus are available for lunch and dinner. Wine enthusiasts can also explore Mandarin Grill’s astonishing selection of premium wines by the glass to complete their dining experience.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We made a reservation for dinner to celebrate my wife's birthday and the restaurant prepared a special rose decoration on the table to commemorate the event. Not only that the crew came along and sang happy birthday and presented a special desert tray which really is a nice touch. We enjoyed the hospitality. Our only comment is that to support its name "Mandarin Grill", it should have offered more item from the grill on the menu instead of the current Italian themed menu.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank amirhassan0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On Tuesday 14 January my family and i had dinner at Mandarin Grill for my cousin's birthday party. I have to say that the "private corner" was not exclusive at at all and was using the 2 banquet type round table probably a 6 feet and a 5 feet as we were a group of 15-16 ish. I will call it the sad corner of the restaurant. Service and food below expectation. We had pre-ordered the starters as we anticipate some delay being a fancy restaurant. They got confused from there on and serve way too many starters for our group. Apart from miscommunication and failure to be sincere in the service rendered i must give high praise to Ashley for trying his level best to provide best service despite the mistakes, and clearly that the team did not support him.Please i am sure your they are wonderful people but it is apparent that they are not working as a team and not love each other which probably means the management needs to take better care of them and make sure they are happy to work therefor happy to serve. Last recovery was that we get free coffee and nice chocolates. Thank you for that i give you 4 star.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cartman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

This restaurant was recently rebadged with the arrival of Chef Stinga from the Mandarin Oriental in Milan. Our meals were very flavorful - we had the squid, risotto and fish of the day family style. All were cooked superbly and served professionally by Naqib who was very attentive. And complemented by a very good wine recommended by the restaurant and bar manager, Mike. A very enjoyable evening.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 31South
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2019 via mobile

We were warmly welcomed on arrival, and the incredible service continued throughout the dinner by Ashley.

The sommelier recommended a good red wine to be accompanied with our rib eye steaks. Already looking forward for my next visit.

Date of visit: November 2019
4  Thank 711sammw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2019 via mobile

Just had a great evening again, as always, at the Mandarin Grill.The food was impeccable, the service by Faiz is outstanding!

Thank you Faiz for the enjoyable evening. ❤️

Date of visit: November 2019
3  Thank shahjehan2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mandarin Grill also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Mandarin Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing