We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nightmare!!”
Review of Fahrenheit Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fahrenheit Suites
Ranked #292 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This was probably the worst hotel ive ever stayed in Kl.. The exteriors are old and are very dirty. Saw cockroaches on bed and ants all around the table and toilet. Not to say about the attitude of the male receptionist who doesnt care about the cockroaches and the only thing he could help was to spray pesticides on the bed area.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cece2349e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitSuites, Manager at Fahrenheit Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Cece2349e,

Thanks for your comment.
We will try our best in improve/upgrade our facilities and services.

We wish to have you and your families to stay with us again during your next visit to Kuala Lumpur to experience our changes.


Thanks & Regards,
The Management of Fahrenheit Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 243 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

- The room is totally different from the pic given on the website
- there were some cockroaches on the bed
- there is a Chinese male ' receptionist impolite ,disrespect and unhelpful at all
- spoiled our trip
- never stay this hell hotel anymore

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Chua1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitSuites, Manager at Fahrenheit Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Chua1212,

Thanks for your comment.
We will try our best in improve/upgrade our facilities and services.

We wish to have you and your families to stay with us again during your next visit to Kuala Lumpur to experience our changes.


Thanks & Regards,
The Management of Fahrenheit Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

not mention about their old elevator and their old gangway alley, the room is renovated already, the size is big and very comfy, supported by high speed wifi connection (RM 17/day) and cool air conditioner and complete set of kitchenette for 2-3 bedroom apartment (stove, fridge, spoon, fork, plate, pan, etc).standing at a very good location, no need to worry about shopping and eating. once you come down at the G level, the mall entrance (fahrenheit 88)just a step forward.
surrounded by starhill gallery, paviliion, lot 10, i setan, etc....i am sure you will shop till drop...
this hotel is suitable for the one who travel together with many people.

Room Tip: this hotel doesn't have a restaurant, so there is no room service and breakfast service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sifera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitSuites, Manager at Fahrenheit Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Sifera,

Happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us.
Thanks for your comment and looking forward to serve you again in near future.


Thanks & Regards,
The Management of Fahrenheit Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Its all about Location. Superb for shopping just 3 minute walk to Paviliion, Lot 10 and starhill. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable about KL. Thanks to Mr. Patrick for his assistance during our 10days stay. Hope they can keep their standard of service and continue pampering their valued guest?

Room Tip: 3 bedroom apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kainbatik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitSuites, Manager at Fahrenheit Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear kainbatik,

Happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us.
Thanks for your comment and looking forward to serve you again in near future.


Thanks & Regards,
The Management of Fahrenheit Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I booked a 3bedrm apt & was given a unit on the 13th flr. It was a very spacious apt, clean & good enough for my group of friends visiting fr S'pore. It had 2 bathrooms, 1 of which was shared by a connecting door between the 2 bedrooms. The aircon was cool enough, water pressure acceptable.
The location was very good as it's just across the road from Pavilion. Check-in is at 3pm & check-out strictly 12pm as there was a continuous stream of guests arriving daily.
We stayed just one night & we do not have any complaints.
It would be good to provide some dish washing liquid & sponge if guests are required to clean/wash up the kitchen utensils used.
Be prepared to wait alittle longer for the lifts to go up to the 5th floor for check-in. Access is from the side road, at the back of Uniqlo. There is convenience store downstairs which opens fr 12pm-12am for your drinks, titits, etc. 7Eleven is just a few steps away. You can buy your ice from there.

Room Tip: We had a corner room Hseries on the 13th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kulyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitSuites, Manager at Fahrenheit Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Kulyo,

Happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us.
Thanks for your comment and looking forward to serve you again in near future.


Thanks & Regards,
The Management of Fahrenheit Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Four star? More like two stars motel. For 900ringgit I can get better place. Room was dirty and furniture so old. plus u almost can hear everything happening next door. Not worth staying. Spoiled. my whole wedding anniversary with husband

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ivan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitSuites, Manager at Fahrenheit Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Ivan H,

Thanks for your comment.
We will try our best in improve/upgrade our facilities and services.

We wish to have you and your families to stay with us (Probably in our Executive 3 Bedroom Suite) again during your next visit to Kuala Lumpur to experience our changes.


Thanks & Regards,
The Management of Fahrenheit Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The hotel is on the 5th fl. Took 10 minutes to find where to check in.

No carpet in room. The luggage pedestal was at the far side, not enough room to wheel my luggage to it, so had to lift my luggage over the bed. No wifi. Called the front desk. "Oh you need to come back downstairs and register for it and pay 18 ringgits." Shower only warm, not hot. No hand towels. If you want a receipt, have to request via email. Noisy construction during the night was lovely.

Room Tip: The best room is in a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NongFooTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitSuites, Manager at Fahrenheit Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear NongFooTom

Thanks for your comment.
We will try our best in improve/upgrade our facilities and services.

Also, regarding to the receipt that you request, due to you booking is an online booking thru 3rd party website, we are not allow to issue receipt to guest that booked thru that website. Normally they will send you an official receipt once they charged thru your credit card.

We wish to have you and your families to stay with us again during your next visit to Kuala Lumpur to experience our changes.


Thanks & Regards,
The Management of Fahrenheit Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
ANSA Kuala Lumpur
ANSA Kuala Lumpur
#66 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
1,089 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
#49 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
775 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
#121 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Chaos Hotel
Chaos Hotel
#123 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
#87 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
767 reviews
0 mi away
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
#48 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
1,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fahrenheit Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fahrenheit Suites

Address: 5th Floor Fahrenheit 88 179 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#78 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $54 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fahrenheit Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fahrenheit Suites welcomes you to the heart of Kuala Lumpur. Our stylish and modern 4 star residential suites are perfectly located along Jalan Bukit Bintang, well-known for its dazzling shopping centers and vivacious night-life. If you are looking for a luxurious yet affordable environment, ambiance, relaxation, privacy and comfort. Fahrenheit Suites Kuala Lumpur is there for all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fahrenheit Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fahrenheit Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing