We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor maintenance room”
Review of Fahrenheit Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fahrenheit Suites
Ranked #293 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Poor maintenance room”
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two night under Berjaya booking. The three bedroom apartment is very old and poorly maintained. There is a big difference if you book the room with the Fahrenheit88 or with Berjaya vacation club. If you book the room with Fahrenheit 88 you will get much better room and free wifi. I was told that there is a few rooms kept by the Berjaya group for their vacation club members which was very poorly maintained and the staff was not helpful. You can see the condition of the room from my photos uploaded here. We called the housekeeping to deliver some toilet rolls but they never showed up till few phone calls of reminders and few hours later. Kitchen was old and dirty. The furniture looks so old and so is all the bathrooms.
Location is very good, that's the only thing I can say about this apartment. It is surrounded by all the major shopping malls and you can get everything there.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Moomeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    57
    69
    47
    56
See reviews for
108
22
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apt with our 2 young children - a 3 yr old and 3 month old.
Good:
Great location in Bukit Bintang
2 bedroom option great if you travel with children
Modern facilities with refurb
Clean
Good price!

The bad:
Weird extra room like a dining room that was completely empty which just felt weird so the overall atmosphere and feeling of the room wasn't complete.
Little service things like both the pencils were blunt, & no in room service guides on how to use phone or call reception, no local area maps etc
We were on Level 14 and there was a bit of music noise from a dance club on lower ground, so it would be much worse if lower
The man who was on reception on night didn't have any sense of really understanding good service. Our bags were lost at the airport and when we got back at night we asked if they had arrived and he just said no in a very blunt way. He called at 3am when they arrived. We had to work really hard to get any helpful information out of him over the phone about a phone number we had, so my husband had to end up going down to reception to talk to him. In general the whole team could do with some service training. It seems like a money business with no care of their service professionalism.
No hot water option in Bathroom sinks.
The doors are a horrible swamp brown colour that need a new coat of paint (small detail but true ;p)

I would stay again if cost was important, but I would ask for a high room and not expect great service. If we had a few more dollars up our sleeve or staying for longer I would look around for other options.

!!! If you plan a taxi pickup confirm the street as we were on street out from the lifts but the taxi was waiting out the back pickup area. Lucky we had contact numbers!

Room Tip: Ask for floor on high level if you plan to get reasonable sleep and/or have children due to the nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneySlox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

the hotel is located in the best location in kuala lumpur...it looks abit dodgy when u just arrive- you have to take two seperate lifts to get to you room...but the rooms are very nice, clean, big and serviced everyday.

you are basically surrounded by 5 malls- pavilion, Fahrenheit 88, lot 10, sungei wang as well as starhill gallery. literally 2min walk to all these places. the hotel has a street full of arabian restaurants which buzzes at night.

although the staff was unfriendly and to get to the room it doesn't look very nice...the beautiful rooms and the location made up for this a million times.

i will definitely stay here again just for the location and spacious rooms...also there is a sky way walk from the pavilion opp the hotel into KLCC and the towers where there is another mall. this is an air conditioned walkway and takes approximately 10min to KLCC so you dont need any taxis!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank naz h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 764 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Having read so many poor reviews we were worried about staying here but needn't have been - we were pleasantly surprised.

We stayed in room C202, a 3-bed apartment. It was very clean and spacious. Aside from mould on the walls around the windows the suite was well appointed and fine.

The kitchen was well stocked as were the bathrooms (x2).

Although the lifts inside the building are diabolical we have no adverse comments and would be happy to stay in C202 again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Romford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights on the 16th floor with a family of 7 persons from 17-19 dec 2012. Stayed in the roomy 3 bedroom apartment.

Good points;

- Great location in Bukit Bintang
- Just beside the Fahrenheit Mall
- Nice, clean and big rooms
- Great for a big family if you take the 3 bedroom apartment

Bad points;

- Toilets reeked of sewage at night for some reason
- Lifts from street level to the lobby were pretty slow

Not sure if I'd recommend this place because of the toilet. Other than that it was ok! The location saved this place for sure.

Room Tip: Definitely one of the higher floors as there was loud music at night from the streets below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ewoksoldier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

I had an amazing time. It was just great. And so little dissapointment. The best is that its location is good. And not to mention shopping. To me its pretty enjoyable. I stayed for a while and it was acceptable

Helpful?
2 Thank Mira_139
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

My friends and I booked 3 superior rooms to stay for 4 nights. It was so badly maintained we couldn't stay any longer - we checked out that night at in the early morning and stayed elsewhere.

The location is fantastic, central to all popular malls/shopping centres. It attracted us to book this hotel in the first place was because it was in the Fahrenheit 88 shopping mall, very convenient and promising with the provided photos. Little did we know, the mall looks great but the entrance of the suites were like back door entrance to the shopping mall. Without the taxi driver's direction, we would not have found the place.

- The lifts were run down, old and no ventilation whatsoever!
- You have to take two lifts to your suite, first one was to the 5th floor to the reception which was just a small room, which reminded me like a small dental check in reception room then another lift to our actual rooms.
- Some bottons of the lifts were missing
- The hallway to our room reminded us of a old hospital or where psychiatric patients stayed in. At night time it looked like one of those scary movie scene where a ghost would pop out at the end of the dark hallway
- There is no electronical key pass, just a dodgy, about to fall off door knob with key.
- The rooms are old, bathroom dirty with a really strong sewage smell, even toilet sprays could not cover the intense smell and only hot water for shower with an electric heater.
- The walls are stained.
- VERY VERY thin walls/doors, you can hear children running around, laughing, people's conversations very clearly heard next door
- There is no fire hazard/safety precautions as people were smoking in the hallways
- The aircon was blowing out warm air, worst than an actual fan
- The telephone did not work
- None/very limited internet wifi reception - had to stand near the window to get 1 bar of reception

Honestly, not exaggerating at all with my comments. Please take my advice and save yourself some money and find a much better hotel nearby. This hotel should not even be rated and is not compliant for anyone to stay. As mentioned earlier, we checked out in the early morning, the person (Russol) at reception, did not even try to retain us or assure to provide a better service. Perhaps, even he has accepted the fact that the hotel is not acceptable or appropriate to stay at.

Good luck if you decide to stay at Fahrenheit Suites.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank carmion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
ANSA Kuala Lumpur
ANSA Kuala Lumpur
#71 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
1,051 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chaos Hotel
Chaos Hotel
#112 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
#48 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
1,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
#47 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
730 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
#129 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
#86 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fahrenheit Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fahrenheit Suites

Property: Fahrenheit Suites
Address: 5th Floor Fahrenheit 88 179 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#77 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fahrenheit Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fahrenheit Suites welcomes you to the heart of Kuala Lumpur. Our stylish and modern 4 star residential suites are perfectly located along Jalan Bukit Bintang, well-known for its dazzling shopping centers and vivacious night-life. If you are looking for a luxurious yet affordable environment, ambiance, relaxation, privacy and comfort. Fahrenheit Suites Kuala Lumpur is there for all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fahrenheit Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fahrenheit Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing