We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing Stay and Rude Front Desk Staff”
Review of Fahrenheit Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fahrenheit Suites
Ranked #292 of 348 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment. The beddings had stained and towels were old, worned and greyish looking. On the 2nd day, housekeeping did not complete their housekeeping routine and we were left looking everywhere for towels and eventually found them in one of the bedrooms instead of the shower room. To much of our horror, they left our main door unlocked when we got back to the hotel.

We requested for late check-out as we had to leave early in the morning for a conference and will only return at around 2.30pm. The hotel had initially offered a late checkout at 1pm and later change it to 12.30pm with the offer of using their poolside facilities to shower, we asked if there will be towels provided. The staff got offensive and shouted at us that "Hotel is busy, you have to check out at 12pm. We want the room back!" My goodness, did we argue about not checking out? We had even wanted to check out early, but had only wanted to use their public facilities to fresh up before our flight out of KL.

When we return from our meeting to collect our luggage, no one was there to guard our luggage and we had to help ourselves, it makes me think anyone could have taken our luggage.

What lousy service. I will never ever come back here again!

Room Tip: Do not stay in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 243 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2012

The location of this hotel is amazing. It is in the best area of the Golden Triangle near the Ritz, Marriot, Westin and opposite the Millennium hotel, all very near the Pavillion.

We book a room but we got an upgrade to a huge renovated appartment, with two large bedrooms, two bathrooms, a huge living room with an equipped kitchen and dinning area.
The apartment was spotless clean and we had very nice views.
The hotel hall outside the rooms don't look nice but the rooms and apartments are very very good.
The check-in and out were very quick and profissional (we arrived after 1:00 am at the hotel).

We will definitely return to this hotel as we love Kuala Lumpur.

**Shopping tip: The Shopping Mall Pavillion is elegant and has many nce shops and a great food square. The hotel has a lift that get us to another shopping center, an outlet with nice shops as well

Room Tip: We haven't seen restaurant at the hotel and we haven't used room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankdeVries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the superior room for 5 nights. The room is ok, got the basic stuff.
The housekeeping was terrible, the toilet was never really cleaned and the condition of the place is not so good.
The best thing u get is the location. Its just across the street from pavilion mall and just below the suits there is a 24-7 convenience store.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanlouna86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

I booked it for 6 nights, but stayed 1 night and was charged a penalty 1 extra night for leaving.
I am still awaiting my 4 nights refund.

The rooms are old, barhroom dirty and only hot water for shower with an electric heater. What about sink and little kitchen?!!

The walls are stained.

The furniture is so old with the smell of smoking in all the 1 bedroom suite.

The bed was very bad and stained.

This was my worst booking ever.

Too expensive for nothing, but location.

It took me half an hour to find entrance.

The lifts are old and ugly.

Laundary is 10 ringgits and another 10 for drying. Another 1 ringgit for soap.

Wifi is slow and expensive and for 2 devices.

Should not be rated at all.

They were putting tripadvisor sheet in a frame. I was laughing inside as I think this is not a hotel to be recommended for anybody.

Take my advice: AVOID this place.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mujaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed in the 3 bedroom unit. Very spacious, clean and location is best! Opposite Pavilion where you have everything,cinema, restaurants, department stores and supermarket. Lap pool and spa on the lobby floor is good.Will definitly be back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallyputri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Location is good, staff are friendly and helpful. Except that the rooms are not doing proof. At night can hear footsteps and people walking at corridor. We can even hear the room beside us are watching tv.. Air con are not properly maintained, wasn't cool at all. Otherwise, it is a okok hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baby_ling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here on September 2012 with my husband & my daughter. We booked for a deluxe room but we're so lucky the upgraded it to 1 bedroom suite due to the fully booked of deluxe room. First thing when we entered the room was "Wow, it's so big". They have living room, dining and also kitchenette in this suite. Very comfortable and this hotel an easy access for us to walk around in Bukit Bintang area. It's easy for us to find food and do some shopping. You can go to other area such as KLCC by using cab, bus or train. Plus, they have swimming pool and gym.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeeYHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
ANSA Kuala Lumpur
ANSA Kuala Lumpur
#65 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
1,085 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
#118 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
#49 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chaos Hotel
Chaos Hotel
#123 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
#88 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
760 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
#48 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
1,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fahrenheit Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fahrenheit Suites

Address: 5th Floor Fahrenheit 88 179 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#80 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $52 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fahrenheit Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fahrenheit Suites welcomes you to the heart of Kuala Lumpur. Our stylish and modern 4 star residential suites are perfectly located along Jalan Bukit Bintang, well-known for its dazzling shopping centers and vivacious night-life. If you are looking for a luxurious yet affordable environment, ambiance, relaxation, privacy and comfort. Fahrenheit Suites Kuala Lumpur is there for all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fahrenheit Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fahrenheit Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing