We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and value for money”
Review of Fahrenheit Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fahrenheit Suites
Ranked #293 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very clean and value for money”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed in the 3 bedroom unit. Very spacious, clean and location is best! Opposite Pavilion where you have everything,cinema, restaurants, department stores and supermarket. Lap pool and spa on the lobby floor is good.Will definitly be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallyputri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    57
    69
    47
    56
See reviews for
108
22
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Location is good, staff are friendly and helpful. Except that the rooms are not doing proof. At night can hear footsteps and people walking at corridor. We can even hear the room beside us are watching tv.. Air con are not properly maintained, wasn't cool at all. Otherwise, it is a okok hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baby_ling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labuan Island, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here on September 2012 with my husband & my daughter. We booked for a deluxe room but we're so lucky the upgraded it to 1 bedroom suite due to the fully booked of deluxe room. First thing when we entered the room was "Wow, it's so big". They have living room, dining and also kitchenette in this suite. Very comfortable and this hotel an easy access for us to walk around in Bukit Bintang area. It's easy for us to find food and do some shopping. You can go to other area such as KLCC by using cab, bus or train. Plus, they have swimming pool and gym.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeeYHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Well, I guess the title speaks for itself. The hotel location is more than excellent but the staff are super rude and the treat their costumers like trash. The rooms were ok but kind of had a weird smell. I will definitely think twice before staying there again.
and I forgot to mention that one of the staff charged me for wifi and I didn't even use it. I talked to them before checking out and they apologized. But they still didn't return the deposit that I paid using my credit card and I called them twice and emailed them but no reply and when I called them the first time they said that it takes around three weeks to get back the deposit money back to my credit card since I used an international one. I still haven't got my money till today.

Worst service...EVER.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms smell weird, the hotel smells weird too. I only stayed their for their location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Layla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Prior to our arrival, we rang them up to inform that we would be arriving on the 5th oct at 5am early morning. 
Mr Edwin assured and also inform us that he would be stating our arrival time under remarks..
We would have made other arrangements if he had not.

Upon arrival, Mr Russal who was the reception staff at that time, inform us that there was no room available. We told him that we talked to his colleague earlier on and he had ensure us and listed as such under remarks.

In a nut shell, there was no information pass down to him and there was no info listed under remarks.. 

We ended up trying to pass time at a coffee shop nearby. Feeling restless we headed back to reception requesting him to get us a room. I am amazed with his lack of effort in solving the situation. When I then ask him where was the restrooms, he told me that they were closed and the one that's at the pool area only opens up at 9am. Also suggested that I SNEAK into the shopping mall and use the restroom at the fist floor.... 

At around 7am, a magical " back up room" was available for us, after 2 hours of waiting.. Manager came up at 11am to apologize and we receive 2 days free wifi service in our room to sweeten things out.

I truly believe that the photos are misleading;

Photo of main entrance with the name fahrenheit is the entrance of the shopping mall and not the 
Suites..

Check in counter is a small office on the 5th floor.. Only the office has air conditioning. Waiting area "lobby" no air-con. Waiting area is just a sad excuse.. 

Picture of pool area only shows the pool itself.. In actual fact the floors above the pool lvl is stained.. What seems like smoke and soot damage.. you can really tell that it is a run down building.

Corridor leading to the rooms will  remind you of an old hospital.

There's a nightclub on the 4th floor.. You will
Be hearing techno music up to 3am... 

Only one lift working at the side entrance from the street.. Even so it is extremely slow and poorly ventilated. 

Only good thing about the suites is it's location and spacious rooms.

It was a huge disappointment for me and my mates.. Group of 3 with DOT2493.

         

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosjali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel is in a great location...right in the middle of the main shopping area - Pavillion, Lot 10, Starhill and Sg Wang. Stayed in 2 bedroom apartment and it wasn't too bad. BUT...there are some negatives.
1. Kitchenette had tiny little ants.
2. Only one lift working to enter lobby - which was on Level 5
3. Walking distance to room. You have to take the lift to Level 5 - where the reception is, then walk to another lift to go to your apartment.

Other than those, it was okay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Horrible lifts to level 5 (lobby area). Some nights we had to wait 10-15min just to get in the lifts!! Only one of two lift works (that is lifts from street level to lobby area), other lift not working for awhile. Lift to actual apartments from floor 6-18 were ok. Stair access from street to lobby looks too dark and scary to use. Overall place needs revamping, very old and tired. Definitely not "hotel" grade place. Can hear air cond noise from shopping complex all night. Beware of "hotel" security guards instructions for taxis, they are his mates and not actual taxis. Best to get into a "blue" cab from Merriot next door, pay a little more but well worth the trouble.

Room Tip: Apparently C block is quieter. We were in H block, facing pool and air cond coolers from shopping m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlvinTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
ANSA Kuala Lumpur
ANSA Kuala Lumpur
#71 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
1,052 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chaos Hotel
Chaos Hotel
#123 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
#48 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
1,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
#49 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
731 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
#129 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
#85 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fahrenheit Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fahrenheit Suites

Property: Fahrenheit Suites
Address: 5th Floor Fahrenheit 88 179 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#77 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fahrenheit Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fahrenheit Suites welcomes you to the heart of Kuala Lumpur. Our stylish and modern 4 star residential suites are perfectly located along Jalan Bukit Bintang, well-known for its dazzling shopping centers and vivacious night-life. If you are looking for a luxurious yet affordable environment, ambiance, relaxation, privacy and comfort. Fahrenheit Suites Kuala Lumpur is there for all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fahrenheit Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fahrenheit Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing