We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mosquito Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
My Hotel Brickfields KL Sentral
Ranked #28 of 351 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This hotel is infested with mosquito and the room I was given was not properly cleaned. I complained to Manager and was given a coupon for 'free breakfast' at a WhiteCoffee Restaurant nearby. But, the coupon was good for the cost of items less then one beverage so I wound up having to pay. This hotel chain has been expanding with new locations and although the rooms are modern boutique style ... the staffing needs training. I would not return here.

Room Tip: Better to stay at their location at KLSentral. Always, ask for room with window view, but you run ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ramjet999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 160 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2012

... i stayed in this hotel twice.. First was in 2010 & was back in 2011 with friends.. It's in the heart of the city.. very close to the MTR & to the bus station going to the airport.. Breakfast was good which was served at the Old Town White Coffee. Staffs were helpful which in fact in 2010 it was a filipino receptionist who i talked with & help me wit directions.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sea_Nymph77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Booked for triple room but instead given 2 double room which is fine for me & family, at first. The staff said that they're having problems with their triple room. The front office staff request RM 20 from me, for key deposit and promised will be refund upon check-out.
Unfortunately, the other staff on duty during check-out said that RM 20 is charged due to upgraded room! Unfair.

Anyway, great location. very close to KL Sentral..easy access to Bangsar and almost anywhere.

Parking a bit difficult.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Murni I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

Needed a quick 2 nights in KL before 2 month SE Asia trip and this place suited just fine. My wife and I were more than pleased with the room and the shower.

Only complaint is the noise level in the hallways, (so loud) so make sure to bring your ear buds. Oh and no window-hmph if you are not there all day and treating it as crash pad than no worries.

Didn't stay the other 2 visits we had in May, but would recommend only because of location, so close to KL Sentral.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teamkoller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

This hotel is just what I needed for my trip !

The hotel is very near to the KL Sentral Bus/Train station which helps you to reach the hotel very easily from the KLIA.

The counter staff were very courteous and ready to help. My room was on the 4th floor, the hotel has a elevator. The room was spacious enough for me. The toilet was very big with all necessary facilities. Air conditioning was perfect and the bed was comfortable.

The hotel has a good variety of eating joints round the corner.

The Monorail is just a short walk which can take you to most of the shopping/business/sight seeing locations in KL.

The free WiFi available in the hotel was an added advantage. All facilities mentioned on the website were available !

There is a small private travel agency on the ground floor.

Will stay again for my next trip to KL in May along with my family !

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MSreevalsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Great location, close to the kl cental and the kl monorail. the room is small, but very clean and cosy.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Harijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Me and my husband stayed for 7 days in "room with no window" type. It's clean, cheap, comfortable, and only 5 minutes walk from KL Sentral Station/ 3 minutes walk from Monorail station. The wireless network is running very fast, we can also rent a computer at the lobby. Unfortunately, the wall is very thin, we can hear other guests walk and talk (in the hall) from our bedroom. Also, the queen bed size is only 160 cm x 180 cm, not quit comfortable enough for a tall person. The room has no cupboard and no bath amenities. Its cheap maybe because there's no breakfast and no laundry service, but still a nice hotel.

Room Tip: ask for the "room with window" type
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rhily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
My Hotel at KL Sentral
My Hotel at KL Sentral
#120 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Metro Hotel KL Sentral
Metro Hotel KL Sentral
#86 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
409 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royce Hotel
Royce Hotel
#240 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Summer View
Hotel Summer View
#64 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
433 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Sent...
#106 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Hotel Brickfields KL Sentral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Hotel Brickfields KL Sentral

Address: No. 68 Jalan Padang Belia, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia (Formerly My Hotel @ Brickfields)
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 351 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $18 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — My Hotel Brickfields KL Sentral 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the lovely area of KL Sentral, Myhotel Brickfields KL Sentral enjoys a commanding position in the business, sightseeing, shopping hub of Kuala Lumpur. Set 2 km from the excitement of the city, this 2-star hotel commands an excellent location and provides access to the city's biggest attractions. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations. The facilities and services provided by Myhotel Brickfields KL Sentral ensure a pleasant stay for guests. Elevator, safety deposit boxes, family room, Wi-Fi in public areas are just a few of the facilities that set Myhotel Brickfields KL Sentral apart from other hotels in the city. Step into one of 47 inviting rooms and escape the stresses of the day with a wide range of amenities such as desk, air conditioning, television LCD/plasma screen, hair dryer, non smoking rooms. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Myhotel Brickfields KL Sentral is your one-stop destination for quality hotel accommodations in Kuala Lumpur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your My Hotel Brickfields KL Sentral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing