We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, basic room.”
Review of Frenz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Frenz Hotel
Ranked #171 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Basic but clean room, good shower room.
Frosted glass window - dark and no view to outside world!
Central location - two train stations close by.
One member of reception staff not helpful and quite rude.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 271 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there in a large group of more than 10 with kids and a baby. Place was quite centralised but a bit small however is acceptable considering it is a budget hotel. Lift was also congested. Clean rooms and bedsheet and we were able to see the fireworks to welcome in the new year! Very memorable.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Abby013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Room was kind of small. With 2 persons in the room, one would tend to get in the way of the other. Windows are frosted, unable to see outside. The lone chair should have a back for comfortable sitting. There are no shelf to place small folded clothing.
TV channels are limited in number and variety.
The wall could do with a nicer picture.
Shower - as there is no door from the shower area to the other part of the the bathroom, water from the shower wets the floor making it uncomfortable to walk in the bathroom.
Noise of people in the corridor can be heard in the room.

Room Tip: The rooms are about the same design. Away from the elevator may help to reduce the noise entering th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KIM C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I had my stay at Frenz Hotel during 21-22 October.
Despite the location which is quite complicated along Jalan TAR with hectic traffic lines around peak hours, I found that this hotel provides a sense of secure and comfort.

All aspects of the room itself is clean.

Nice breakfast served at Zam Zam Restaurant -- yet, do not expect too much as the Restaurant is not operated by the Hotel. Nevertheless, they served ample breakfast which satisfied me.

However, be prepared with the noise around the hotel as its location is just around Little India. Luckily the noise did not persist till late midnight as most of the stalls were closed not too late.

Tips : look for higher floors.

Room Tip: Request for higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teoh Cy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed for two nights from 11-13 Sept 2013. Apparently before I arrived I had made a unique request of putting a small cake in the room ( I will pay it on arrival) just to supprise my child who turn 7 in Sept. Of course the request is made through booking .com who then informed me that they had relayed it to FRENZ Hotel. But sadly upon check in it was not even addressed. I was just lucky that I did not mentioned it ro my child, otherwise he will really dissapointed.
So, I suggest that FRENZ Hotel to really be tentative of future request as it could mean a great deal. Even if you cannot acede to the request the it shoul be addressed to your guest upon arrival.

dinbdl28@yahoo.com.sg

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kamaruddin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZebbyBahrin, Manager at Frenz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Mr Kamaruddin,

Warm Greetings from Frenz Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you very much for your kind compliments and comments.
I have since shared your compliments and comments with our TEAM@FRENZ.
However, regretfully I have also noted the shortcomings you may have experienced during your stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies.
Your invaluable feedback has assisted us in our continuous efforts to deliver superior guest satisfaction.
Thank you for choosing to “Stay with Frenz “ and we look forwards to welcome you back.
Should you need further enquries please send me an email at zebby@frenzhotel.com.my

Thank you and kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Best budget hotel near the area! Check in and check out was a breeze, no fuss at all. Booked a Superior Queen room. Everything is okay except for the space. But then again, this is a budget hotel! So no complains :)

ROOM
- Bed is comfortable with a very fluffy pillows.
- No carpet. Floor is clean with no sticky or dust.
- Iron and ironing board available in the room.
- Prayer mat also available for Muslim.
- Bathroom equipped with a power shower, handheld shower and tap. (Read the manual pasted on the wall first before attempting to turn on the tap. All three is connected to one another, one wrong turn might be a fatal move. My sister ended up wet as she turn on the shower instead of the tap!)
- Variety TV channels includes Fox Movie Play. (Caution: If there is a heavy rain, the tv might get disconnected!)

BREAKFAST @ ZAM ZAM RESTAURANT
- Various spread of fried beehoon (simple but yummy!), Nasi Lemak, Prata (local delicacies) and many more.
- Ends at 10am sharp. As this is an external restaurant (not operated by hotel), they need to prepare for the lunch crowd hence the on the dot schedule.

NEARBY ATTRACTIONS
- A stretch of Pasar Malam (Night Market) selling local foods, clothes and others at the back of the hotel.
- Sogo shopping mall is just a walking distance.
- Plenty of stores; a shopping haven for the ladies. All kind of clothes, hijabs, brooches and many more.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank junqitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZebbyBahrin, Manager at Frenz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Warm Greetings from Frenz Hotel Kuala Lumpur.
Thank you very much for your kind compliments.
I have since shared your compliments with our TEAM@FRENZ. It has indeed motivated us to redouble our continuos efforts to deliver superior guest satisfaction.
Thank you for choosing to “Stay with Frenz “ and we look forwards to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Area And Location Is Good .....Room Very Clean....Servis Good.Good For Staying For Long And Short Period ...Near To Shopping Center.....Easy To Find Good Food.....Can Buy Good Quality Materials At Pasar Malam Jln Tun Abdul Rahman Every Saturday.....Planing To Come Back At That Places....

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hairin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZebbyBahrin, Manager at Frenz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Warm Greetings from Frenz Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you very much for your kind compliments.
I have since shared your compliments with our TEAM@FRENZ. It has indeed motivated us to redouble our continuous efforts to deliver superior guest satisfaction.
Thank you for choosing to “Stay with Frenz “ and we look forwards to welcome you back.
Should you need further enquiries please send me an email at zebby@frenzhotel.com.my

Thank you and kind regards.
Mohd Zebby Bahrin
Executive Assistant Manager
Frenz Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
K Hotel
K Hotel
#263 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
23 reviews
0.1 mi away
StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur
StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#108 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Orchard
Hotel Grand Orchard
#160 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#246 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel De' Grand Orchard
Hotel De' Grand Orchard
#242 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Canary Hotel
Canary Hotel
#210 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frenz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frenz Hotel

Address: 135 Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman, Kuala Lumpur 50100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $24 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Frenz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frenz Hotel located at the central district of Kuala Lumpur. It only 10 minutes walking distance to historical Independent Square. Most of the major events, were held at the square, like New Year Countdown, National Independence Day countdown and e.g. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Frenz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing