We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ascott Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$85
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$139
$108
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveler rating
49
104
84
29
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
104
84
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszam zam restaurantsogo mallbasic amenitiesmini fridgeiron boardsingle roomcentral locationhotel staffbukit bintanglrthairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 283 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This was the first hotel we stayed at in KL during our trip to Malaysia but not the last one. When I compare the hotel to other (much cheaper) hotels, the price is not worth it.

The rooms are relatively clean and modern but basic, the bathroom is nice and if you want to see the Central Market or Chinatown, the distance to the hotel is walkable. However, if you want to see more of KL than stay more centrally in Bukit Bintang.

A big minus was that the AC leaked after longer (4-5 hrs) runninghours and made the room a mess.

The price of the rooms is in conclusion too high compared to all the other Malaysian places I stayed. For the same money much better hotels can be found.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michiel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This hotel was the most disappointing of our 3 week stay in Asia and from check-in to check-out we never felt welcome. Admittedly they were busy due to Ramadan which meant we couldn't eat at the restaurant next door for either breakfast, lunch or dinner until after 7.30pm.

The walls are paper thin and we were kept awake until midnight and then again from 5.00 am with yelling guests in the adjoining room. When we complained the following day the hotel did offer to move us.

The room was small and the bedding very comfortable but there were no teaspoons or glasses in the room and when we requested same, we were told that the hotel didn't have a restaurant so
they were unable to supply any.

There was reasonable shopping close by although not a lot of restaurants and the transport was within walking distance. Overall you could get a better hotel in a better location at reasonable prices elsewhere.

Room Tip: If you stay there don't choose a room at the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jackie & Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We recently stayed here in the busy Little India section of Kuala Lumpur, it definetly is on a busy road and has alot of people around outside but there is security on the door and as soon as you enter the lobby its ok. The place has been renovated and is modern and clean but this is a budget type hotel , the rooms are small but once again renovated and modern design with an ensuite that is clean and streamlined.From our room on a higher floor we couldnt hear the traffic outside but friends were on a lower one and had traffic noise. Breakfast at the restaurant next door comes with the room and it was ok with a choice on the buffet table.there wasa money changer next door with a good rate, shops and restaurants were with in walking distance

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank showpony62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed five nights in a deluxe room which was comfortable and had a nice bathroom with rain shower. Bed and pillows are very good. Due to it's central location, near Merdaka square, the city can be explored from this point. Public transport is very accessible with Bandaraya and Masjid Jamek close by.

Because we had a room at the street site, there was a lot of noise during rush hours. Your night rest can be disturbed by a very loud motorcycle or bus.

Breakfast is served in the restaurant next door. It has a focus on Chinese (rice, soup,...) and English (beans, fries,...) food. Although you can also get a bowl of cereals.

Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timvh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed at the hotel from 6th July 2012 - 8th July 2012. Was given Room 408. Everything was ok accept that the Air-Con leaks when you on it for about 4-6 hrs. So got no choice but to just switch it to the Fan Mode at night. And yes, I've killed about 4 roaches in the room. Other than that, It was a nice stay but I don't think I will be staying there again.

Room Tip: Do not take Room 408.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews