We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
49
104
85
30
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
104
85
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszam zam restaurantsogo mallrain showerbasic amenitiesmini fridgeiron boardsingle roomcentral locationhotel staffbukit bintanglrthairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 286 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Since i've been traveling back and forth from Singapore to KL for business, i find this hotel to be the most worthiest of all other hotels around KL (specially if you love to visit Jln Masjid India). This is one budget hotel with quality services, almost better than 4-5 stars hotels around. Room may be small but compact, all necessities are available in the room. Modern furnishing and clean. Staffs are exceptionally friendly and helpful. WIFI is available for FREE! Hotel breakfast is at the Zam Zam restaurant right beside the hotel. Not a huge buffet but decent enough. You can order separately from the restaurant's menu if the breakfast buffet is not enough for you. :)

Location is good, although not in within the Golden Triangle, it's not that far off. LRT is just around the corner and Sogo is about 5 mins walk away from the hotel. The only downside is that the location could be quite dead after 8pm on weekdays but lively on a Saturday because of the night market. Heading to the hotel end of this month for another business trip and I can't wait to be back!

Room Tip: If you're staying over the weekends, request for a room away from the back alley view because this is where the night market takes place. It gets very noisy when they clear up the whole alley and it will last till 3 am.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LadyMephis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

Staff is fast, good an helpful
Next to mamak restaurant which is superb
Nice modern room with flip in desk
Good power rain shower
Interior decor is really wonderful
Wifi works well

Room is small
Wall is thin so u cn hear the ppl next door
Toilet door handle is loose

Overall a modern hotel lest for it's tight space.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NurainZolkiple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I stayed 8 nights and noticed no remarkable problems. Of course there are better Hotels in KL but the other factor is Money. According to the money you pay , you get more in this hotel. Wifi was great. Room cleaning was good. The front desk help was good. Air Con also working well. The only problem that I saw was noticing few small cockroaches in the room that after the first use of poison by the cleaning staff, all were gone and I didnt see anymore.Also the bed was a little short for me maybe because I am 185 cms tall!

Room Tip: If you only can sleep in quiet places, then don't choose the rooms next to the main street.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HessamSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

This small hotel in good location met my needs.Its clean and well priced.It provides all necessary essentials like iron,hair dryer and wifi.It has very comfortable mattress and nice clean white sheets.
The breakfast next door is very basic.They serve cold tea and food is mostly caters for locals
Also they lack communal area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msmarinaalexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

The staff was helpful, the rooms are small but they were fine for our short stay in KL. Everything was clean and well planned, a very small bathroom but the shower worked well. They even have a prayer rug in the closet if you should need that.
There is a breakfast served next door that I didn't care for.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmericanHomestead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews