We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Indian "Cordon Bleu"”

Tasty Chapathi Restaurant
Ranked #532 of 4,051 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Cosy fine dine restaurant in Viva Mall Jalan Ipoh, KL . Variety of indian food and western delicacies.
1 review
“Indian "Cordon Bleu"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We recently ordered catering for an engagement function for 200 guests (mostly Indians) and every aspect of Tasty Chapathi's service was impeccable. The main attraction ie. the cuisine, was a runaway success with guests, with seconds & thirds the order of the day. Punjabi cuisine never tasted so authentic.

The ingredients were dinstinctly fresh and taste was authentic as being in the sub-continent itself. The biryani was outstanding and carried the other dishes with perfect harmony. Vegetarian dishes were inviting & very tasty not food coloured or drowned in mindless gravy. The dhal dishes were simply Punjabi perfection. Not to forget the sweets with gulab jamun leading the list.

We would definitely recommend Tasty Chapathi for anyone looking for a well priced and excellent gastronomic catering event as they surely know how to spoil their clients. We'd like to add that the cordial attention shown by the staff & management was indeed a breath of fresh air.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DShire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TastyChapathiRest, Owner at Tasty Chapathi Restaurant, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Dshire,

Thanks for your review of our establishment.

We are glad your catering engagement was a success on all fronts. We are happy our cuisine met your expectations.

Thanks for your recommendations and looking forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    29
    16
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
“FANTASTIC FOOD!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

My family and i just love the food at Tasty Chapati, the service is good and friendly and our orders are always served fast. We frequent the restaurant atleast once a week, in comparison with other north indian restaurants its just the best i've had so far in KL. Prices are very affordable. Would highly recommend to all friends and family.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JessyRafiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TastyChapathiRest, Owner at Tasty Chapathi Restaurant, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Jessy,

Thanks for your review.

We are glad that you are a frequent guest at our restaurant and that you and your family love our food. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST NORTH INDIAN/PUNJABI FOOD IN TOWN!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We are food addicts and have been patronizing Tasty Chapati since they opened in October 2011, the food has amazingly maintained the best standards and tastes. The service is always good and friendly and quick.

Tasty Chapati is always our choice for family gatherings with the ambiance and privacy of our own private area and the fantastic set up it amazes me at how they still till today do not impose a SERVICE CHARGE and maintain their prices to a very affordable range.

Hailing from Punjab itself, we have been all around KL and tried many North Indian/Punjabi cuisine restaurants and till date Tasty Chapati still reigns champion in my books. A must try for all North Indian & Punjabi food lovers.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jessykaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best so far....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Cozy and comfortable to have a business discussion, family dinner or cuppa tea with the lads. The pricing is reasonable considering the up market environment. Staff is pro-active.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gurwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TastyChapathiRest, Owner at Tasty Chapathi Restaurant, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Gurwins,

Thanks for you review.

We are glad you see us as a choice destination for both business and social gatherings. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kill, Ireland
1 review
“Highly recommended!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Recently my friends and i walk into Tasty Chapathi...we have experienced and noticed that the
service to customers have IMPROVED. Wat a impression!! The member of staff GREETED and seated us very promptly. The order taking gone smoothly even though is was busy! We chatted and look around the restaurant atmosphere..seems everyone having a GOOD TIME.

The food came between 15-20mins....served us in a FRIENDLY manner plus with a SMILE!
oh my my...the food was LOVELY got even TASTIER. ENJOYED our brunch to max!! We wish could order more but for sure gonna be next visit soon. The staff came over and checked on us if everything was alrite with our food from starters till dessert...WOW!! Couldn't be BETTER!!
Overall, we had a WONDERFUL time.. with the standard of service, food and atmosphere.

EXCELLENT and keep it up the GOOD JOB & HIGHLY RECOMMENDED TO EVERYONE!
Kudos to the STAFF & MANAGEMENT!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MANMOHANPATNAGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TastyChapathiRest, Owner at Tasty Chapathi Restaurant, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Manmohan,

Thanks for your review.

We are glad you enjoyed yourself during your recent visit to our establishment and complimented us on our service, ambience and food.

We do look forward to seeing you more often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasty Chapathi Restaurant also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Tasty Chapathi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing