We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend for very short stays only -”
Review of Apple Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apple Hotel
Ranked #180 of 349 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 12, 2014

My room was clean and okay for one night, but the bed barely fit into the room and the bathroom was an all in one - that is to say, small as it was, water sprays on everything, then finds its way to the drain in the middle of the floor. As such, it was overpriced, which is why I decided to move to another hotel for the next three days of my stay. Reception was very pleasant and helpful. And the Indian food stall just outside had delicious food. The Thai massage parlor next door was insanely great -- still I had to leave. The room was far too small and no room for computer work.

Room Tip: You might want to take a look at the room you are being offered before you pay - just so you know wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 70 of 183 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

My 1st stay is on june 2013 with my family, while they had a renovation. And yes,i didn't really like the old room,since it doesn't have window inside.

On jan 2014 i took my besties to slept over there.. Got a standard room and a family room..
And yeaaay.. There were a huge surprise..
The new rooms were cool..
Clean,bigger bathroom,nice window,and nice bed. But we didn't really like the pillow,bit hard.
And now we can get easily a free wifi connection from every room..great!

The location is still the best for me ,with 24hours hawkers just infront the lobby.

And off course a lovely kakak lisa did a pleasant service for us.. Thank u so much!

Keep up the great work :)

Will be back for sure..

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anggia_ratri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Seems as though most negativity is regarding the size of the rooms and the service of the staff. We stayed here for a week with the mindset that we wanted somewhere cheap and affordable, in a good location, and reasonable room quality as all we need was somewhere to sleep.

With that in mind we found this Hotel delivered pretty much as expected, and importantly, as advertised - there's no trickery in the photos or heightened expectations. The rooms look small and they are. It's a Hotel on the 'budget' end of the scale so we didn't expect superlative service. They staff weren't rude but did nothing more than take our booking and give us a key. Didn't really need or expect more. We required a late check-out and the lady did indeed help with a reasonable solution.

Bottom line is that the place is clean, tidy, the green apple theme looks ok (of course this is subjective to the individual), and is priced well and in a great location. However I should mention that we didn't care about the room size because as anticipated we spent more time exploring Malaysia as opposed to sitting in a room all day.

There was even good FREE Wi-Fi which can be mysteriously absent in much more expensive Hotels around the world.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AC78-DC76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinaApplehotel, Public Relations Manager at Apple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Hi,

With regard to this, we would like to thank you for your kind feedback and understanding as well as your support towards our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to write a constructive review of our hotel.

Thank you and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Room is small, bathroom is small, Quality of Service is poor... no cupboard, no kettle, a lot of dusk and ants in the room. I will never take my family stay in this hotel again. My recommendation - Bintang Warisan ( breakfast provided ). thumbs up !

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jyeh56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Well, this is my first stay in this budget hotel with my friends.Good location,the room is clean but the shower was............ like five kids peeing on you...........no power shower....disapointed. The worst is the rudeness of the receptionist. A young female receptionist,didn't wear proper uniform,no smiles.......when I asked to clean up the dustbin in my room around night time, she answered:''Next time, tell us to clean up earlier before 5pm." THAT MADE ME SO FRUSTRATED.She didn't even call me sir. Also, how can we know that the housekeepers wasn't around that time plus they also didn't inform us...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoeys96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinaApplehotel, Public Relations Manager at Apple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Hi,

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and will help us to improve the services in the future. As for the water, we are aware however, due to SYABAS doing repair works all around the city, many houses and businesses suffered water disruption throughout the week.

Thank you again for choosing Apple Hotel and for your kind understanding.

Have a great day ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This is my 4th time returning to this hotel. Its perfect for me as I was just spending a night in KL, the room is just ok-clean and the price is reasonable for its location. Its situated at Jalan Alor, street food heaven and Pavillion/Lot 10/ Bukit Bintang MRT is just a few blocks down.

Friendly front desk receptionist. Wifi strength varies according to the distance between your room and the wifi modem, luckily for me, the wifi modem was just outside my room.

The way to this hotel might be dirty due to the hawker stalls right in front of it. Overall, reasonable price, would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuu92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinaApplehotel, Public Relations Manager at Apple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Hi,

We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with your stay in Apple Hotel. We would like to thank you for your helpful feedback, kind words and for your continuous support of Apple Hotel.

Thank you and have a great day ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Good location , very clean room , good bed.. But rooms and bathrooms are not spacious even to turnaround. No cupboard , no kettle..WiFi is free. While check-in they asked for a refundable deposit of $100.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank an83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinaApplehotel, Public Relations Manager at Apple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Hi,

With regard to this, your feedback is very much appreciated and helps in bettering our services in the future.

Thank you and have a great day ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#144 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
89 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alor Boutique Hotel
Alor Boutique Hotel
#222 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sungei Wang Hotel
Sungei Wang Hotel
#131 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Simms Boutique Hotel
Simms Boutique Hotel
#165 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iris Garden Hotel
Iris Garden Hotel
#218 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
38 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Apple Boutique Hotel @ KLCC
Le Apple Boutique Hotel @ KLCC
#60 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Hotel

Address: No 78 Jalan Alor, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 349 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $21 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apple Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apple Hotel is designed to meet the needs of well-travelled discerning individuals by focusing on certain priorities such as comfort and security without costly frills. Apple Hotel offer our guests less space for a better price. Our reasonable rates help ensure that our guests will have more to set aside for dining and shopping in Malaysia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing