We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small room, Shopping mall and food stall is within walking distance.”
Review of Apple Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apple Hotel
Ranked #180 of 351 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I and my friends have stay there for a night, we book 5 room. I find out there is hardly for me to sleep at night because my room is facing the main street , very noisy. My other friends did not have this problem ,their room far from street. Small room fully air con , separate bath room and TV with international movie Chanel ,nice for a person or two to stay. Receptionist service is good and very helpful. We have a early check in around 10am due to room availability. Hotel have arrange a pick up to KL International Airport as my request , pay $75 ringgit for a Taxi.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wadeyaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinaApplehotel, Public Relations Manager at Apple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Hi,

With regard to this, we would first like to express our regret for the issue of you not being able to get a good night's sleep due to the noise levels in the public street areas. As for the overall of your stay, we are glad to know that you did have a somewhat satisfying stay with us.

Thank you for your support and we look forward to serving you again,

Have a great day ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 186 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

Booked thru Agoda. First thing first, staff isn't that friendly. Second, to my dismay, had to pay a deposit of RM100.00 for the key which is refundable upon checked out. Room is small and not well maintained eventhough renovation was done. Last but not least, when i checked out, the receptionist radioed the bell boy, everything ok... Obviously, it is ok.... There ain't nothing worth it in there.

Room Tip: Ask for window room. All windows are securedly sealed in the room and there is a smoking peanlty of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fsenada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinaApplehotel, Public Relations Manager at Apple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Hi,

Firstly, thank you for staying with us and we regret to know that your stay has been less than satisfactory.

With regards to the staff, your feedback is helpful and we are looking into the matter. We will look to train our staff better in the future.

As for the room size and renovations, we are aware that it may be small and as you mentioned renovations are being done. However, the renovations have not been completed and upon completion should see more space offered to our future customers.

We would like to thank you again for your patronage and constructive criticism and hope to see you again soon so that we may better serve you.

Thank you and have a great day ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I have stayed there for 3 nights
check-in at 3am, its gd~
but the rm is super small, only a bed and a small table
then u hv no space at all! u can barely turn around.
the Air-con is cool! gd enough for such hot place like KL
bed is comfort, but not so clean

and when i come back on the second day, surprisingly no one clean up the rm, and the towers still on the floor, i got to go the front desk to ask for new towels(and he still not taking away the old towers :p)

the rm is quite quiet, even the night market street is just next to the hotel
and u can find lots of hawkers and small shop selling excellent food and beverage for a cheap price

last, lots of south asia ppl working and living there, i dont see many malaysian, but in general, it is a safe place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinaApplehotel, Public Relations Manager at Apple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Hi,

Firstly we would like to thank you for your support and patronage and choosing to stay with us.

With regards to the room size, we are aware that the rooms may be small however we would like to inform you that we are currently renovating the hotel to provide more space to our future guests.

As for the room service, we would like inform you that our hotel has an open policy with regards to room service and house cleaning. We do provide room service and house cleaning however it is only done so when requested upon at the front desk.

We regret that this has caused some inconvenience during your stay and your feedback will help improve our services for the future. However, do bear in mind that in the future you are free to request for room service at the front desk should you wish to have your room cleaned.

We would like to say thank you again for your patronage and helpful feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again soon so that we may better serve you.

Have a great day ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The room was so terrible, electricity was broken, carpet smells so bad, room so small and almost dont have any space to move. No hospitality at all. The next hotel is on renovation and they stop after 23.00. So if you get back to hotel before it, you will hear to hard noises from the wall: drilling, punching, etc. When I complained to the staff, they only answered "We can do nothing, it's not our hotel".
So, how about the guests?
Oh please, should I teach you how to send complain to your neighbour?
This is the worst hotel I ever stayed

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hilman F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinaApplehotel, Public Relations Manager at Apple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Hi, we would firstly like to apologize and express our regret to you for this less-than-satisfactory experience. Please do take note that your feedback will be of much help to us in improving our services and we will look to train our staff better to prevent such situations from happening again in the future.

We would also like to apologize for the noise and to clarify that due to our hotel expansions, renovations had to be made to provide more space to our guests. However, we would like to apologize for the noise disturbance and inconvenience caused to you.

We really appreciate your feedback and patronage and we hope to see you back here again so that we can better serve the next time. Thank you and have a great weekend ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed here for only 2 nights as we were backpacking, and whilst it had everything we needed, which wasn't much... it is very basic. I would not recommend this if you were looking for luxury. The hotel room and bathroom were so small, and our room had no widows, it was a tiny box room. The hotel is close to the station though and near shopping malls.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinaApplehotel, Public Relations Manager at Apple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Hi, thank you for your patronage and for taking the time to review our hotel. We understand that our rooms may be a bit small however, we are expanding our hotel in the near future and will be able to provide more space to future guests. We would like to thank you again for the feedback and we greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Have a great weekend ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed at the hotel with family, two children above nine years old. Two rooms are booked for us, one room with window is a bit big, and another room is so small without window. The bathroom/shower has narrow space so inconvenience while taken shower.
The hotel is located at centre of business area. However, in the evening thru mid night along street where the hotel located there are many eatery like Chinese and Thai. It's so terrific situation as new eyesight in KL. Generally, the Apple hotel is great option for travelers who spent time outside activities along day and return to hotel room for relaxing well. It's worth as simply hotel.

Room Tip: Lobby hotel is quite small. It's simple lobby that I known ever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chakepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinaApplehotel, Public Relations Manager at Apple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Hi, we are glad to hear that overall you had a satisfactory stay with us. Your patronage is greatly appreciated. Do take note that we are expanding our hotel in the near future and should be able to provide more space to future guests. Thank you for staying with us and have a great weekend ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Good service, nice room, clean but some ants... Jacuzzi was broken, still nice to take a bath in.

Extremely comfortable bed, great central location, except a bit noisy as room we had overlooked a back street.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sturph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinaApplehotel, Public Relations Manager at Apple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Hi, we are pleased to hear that you had a great time with us. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great weekend ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#139 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alor Boutique Hotel
Alor Boutique Hotel
#224 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
#100 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
My Hotel @ Bukit Bintang
My Hotel @ Bukit Bintang
#136 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nova
Hotel Nova
#222 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sungei Wang Hotel
Sungei Wang Hotel
#130 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Hotel

Address: No 78 Jalan Alor, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 351 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $19 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apple Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apple Hotel is designed to meet the needs of well-travelled discerning individuals by focusing on certain priorities such as comfort and security without costly frills. Apple Hotel offer our guests less space for a better price. Our reasonable rates help ensure that our guests will have more to set aside for dining and shopping in Malaysia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Apple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing