We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Thai”
Review of BAAN 26

BAAN 26
Order Online
Ranked #84 of 5,520 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed March 20, 2019

My partner is Thai and needs to recharge her batteries with seriously hot food done Isan style. It was your usual humid KL day and the airconditioning was good, the drinks were cold and the food was fresh and delivered in a timely manner.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 216 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2019

We didn't dine in the restaurant, we ordered Take-away.
Food flavours were fresh and rich and meat/seafood quality excellent.
Beautifully presented even though it was not eaten on site.
Next time we will eat in as the food we had was really really good.
Definitely one of the best Thai restaurants in KL.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vickyo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

A rather innocuous venue on Changkat, that rarely seems to be mentioned in reviews. In the center of noisier, seemingly happening venues, this outlet is great on all counts - an attentive and knowing staff, great Thai cuisine and very reasonably priced drinks - a malt whisky at RM 20 is a good example.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank 657sanketj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

Brought my visitors from India here and they just loved it. We had the mieng kam, Pad Thai and pineapple fried rice as well as a duck panaeng curry. All lovely food. The pad thai serving was pretty big. The service staff were very friendly and welcoming. My friend had a cocktail and he loved it. Definitely a place to dine at Changkat Bukit Bintang. A decent and clean restaurant with nice ambience. The only complaint is that the food took a while to reach us. Other than that we loved it.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 192alvinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

If you want Authentic Thai Food and fast Service this is the right place to Go. Located in changkat. I Love this place.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank effintaztic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BAAN 26 also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to BAAN 26? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing