We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,054 results
Traveler rating
849
149
37
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
849
149
37
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxe crib plunge pool tamarind springs luxe sarang direct access to the pool resident manager embassy district tamarind hill sarang room free cocktail hour bustling city boutique hotel day bed rain shower quiet area our honeymoon little touches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,054 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2019

After a frustrating hour drive from KL train station through rush hour traffic, it was a delight to arrive at the oasis of Villa Samhadi.

It is located in the embassy area of KL which is a pleasant, quiet area, with very few tall buildings.

We were greeted from the taxi by very courteous staff in traditional dress and offered hot towels and a delicious cold drink whilst we booked in.

The hotel is of Balinese style with thatched roof, dark furniture and lots of bamboo.

Although we didn’t have a pool facing room, it was never the less luxurious and delightful. The bed was enormous and comfortable, set on a platform. There was a comfortable settee and large TV. The bathroom was luxurious, with twin sinks and rain forest shower. The bathroom was separated from the bedroom by a glass wall shelf filled with red vases – it looked great.

There was a lot of nice touches such as complementary port, fresh fruit and delicious cakes. We just had time to shower and make it to the bar for the free cocktails before dinner.

The bar was fun, styled as a Balinese beach bar. The two guys staffing it were very upbeat and friendly. We ate in the restaurant and had a lovely meal, served by courteous staff. The breakfast was also good with lots of choice on the cold counter and freshly cooked hot food. We really enjoyed taking a leisurely breakfast overlooking the pool.

The best is perhaps the swimming pool, surrounded by day beds, is beautiful both during the day and when lit up in the evening.

I was sad that we only stayed for one night here as it really deserves a longer stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaby186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, Manager at Villa Samadhi, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Dear Gaby186338,

Wow, what a great review. Thank you so much for this wonderful recommendation here on Tripadvisor. It was such a treat to have you staying with us and we are thrilled to read of what an enjoyable Samadhi Experience you had. All of us, very much enjoyed looking after you. Your outstanding compliments about the Hospitality provided by the Staff will be shared with the whole Team.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you soon again for maybe a longer stay :)

With warm Regards,
Mark and the Samadhians

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

Great hotel and great staff. This is the second time i have stayed and the staff were as welcoming and helpful as the first stay. The rooms are large and spacious, with great amenities. Nice touches like cakes and drinks daily, add to the enjoyment of the stay in this hidden gem in the middle of town.

Date of stay: March 2019
1  Thank Kat O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, Manager at Villa Samadhi, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Dear Kat O,

It is always a wonderful moment when we have the chance to welcome a guest a second time. Thank you so much for staying with us again and we are very delighted to be your wonderful oasis in the heart of KL. Thank you very much for the recommendation here on Tripadvisor.

All Samadhians are looking forward to welcome you hopefully soon again for another relaxing stay with us.

With personal Regards,
Mark and the Samadhians

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

This is my second visit to Villa Samadhi. Im staying at Luxe Sarang room, the jaccuzi is the top recommended.The cleanliness,delicious food and the service they provided is the best. Thank you so mich for giving us a momorable short getaway

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank hueyS0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, Manager at Villa Samadhi, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Dear hueyS0603,

We were so happy to welcome you back and are delighted to read that you had a great Samadhi Experience. Considering us as the best makes us very proud, as it is the hard and passionate work of the whole Team!

Thank you for coming back and we are already looking for your third visit. You know where to find us :)

With warm Regards,
Mark and the Samadhians

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

Arrived after a long flight to be welcomed to Villa Samadhi. Our room was superb - very spacious, comfy bed and loved the bath tub and double rain showers. All of the staff are friendly, attentive and helpful.

Pool and lounge air is great and highly recommend a g and t by the pool. The food was excellent- breakfast is a vast array of western and Asian food. Dinner in the restaurant was very tasty and catered for everyone in our group.

A fantastic hotel - you forget you are in the middle of a huge city and can relax and unwind.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank lizhill1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, Manager at Villa Samadhi, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Dear lizhill1975,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review and recommendation here on Tripadvisor. It was such a pleasure to have you staying with us and we are delighted to read that you found a fantastic oasis in the middle of Kuala Lumpur. Your kind words about the staff will be shared with the whole Team.

Thank you again for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you hopefully soon again.

With personal Regards,
Mark and the Samadhians

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

I stay here for 2 nights before I go to Mandarin Oriental and Four seasons. I prefer Mandarin overall(location, services and facilities)
But here is a true relaxation hotel. PURE relaxation. Staff are friendly and helpful. Recommended if you would like to relax to MAX.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Nornizanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, Manager at Villa Samadhi, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Dear Nornizanl,

Thank you very much for your very personal review about the Villa Samadhi. We are pleased that you found your true relaxation with us. Please be assured, that we will forward your kind words to all the staff.

Whenever you need another relaxing time, you know where to find us.
We are looking forward to welcome you hopefully soon again,

With warm Regards,
Mark and the Samadhians

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews