We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,049)
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveler rating
844
149
37
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
844
149
37
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxe crib plunge pool tamarind springs luxe sarang direct access to the pool resident manager embassy district tamarind hill sarang room free cocktail hour in room jacuzzi bustling city boutique hotel day bed rain shower busy kl quiet area
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I booked ourselves in Villa Samadhi last year, it is not only an amazing place to stay but also provide great service. The pool is very nice and the food is really yummy. We came out rejuvenated.

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank sanamoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, Manager at Villa Samadhi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear sanamoin,

Thank you so very much for staying with us and this short but wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you with us, and we are delighted to read that you came out rejuvenated.

We would be honoured to welcome you soon again, for another relaxing stay.

With personal Regards,
Mark and the Samadhians

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019

We spent 3 nights at the Villa Samadhi in a poolside room and for a city hotel, it was amazingly quiet. The staff were very friendly and efficient. There is a happy hour at the bar in the evening with some interesting complimentary cocktails. We ate in the restaurant two evenings and the food was very good with friendly service. Breakfast was also good and with a wide selection. The extra cost of a poolside room was worth it and t was lovely to come back from a days sightseeing and go straight from our room into the pool. We went to Tamarind Springs restaurant which is in the same group as the hotel and had an excellent meal. The hotel is only 10 minutes from the centre of KL, so easy to get in and out of the city itself.

Room tip: Trade up to a poolside room if you can
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, Manager at Villa Samadhi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Peter B,

Thank you so much for your recommendation here on Tripadvisor. We are so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed all the services and facilities which we offer in the Villa Samadhi. Kindly be assured that we will forward your outstanding compliments to all the Staff in the Villa Samadhi and Tamarind Springs.

Whenever you feel like having a Room with Pool access, you know where to find u :-) We would be delighted to welcome you hopefully soon again.

With warm Regards,
Mark and the Samadhians

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019

Spent three nights at Villa Samadhi and it exceeded all expectations. It is such a peaceful oasis amongst the heat and madness of KL, and we were happy to spend a lot of time here just relaxing. We had a huge bedroom with such a comfortable bed, enormous bathroom and the crowning glory, the hot tub on the balcony. This was just what we needed at the end of a long day sightseeing.
The staff were wonderful, all so friendly and helpful, and we really appreciated the manager Mark coming round to introduce himself at breakfast.
The breakfasts were excellent, especially the huge choice of smoothies, we were really spoilt for choice. The food both at breakfast and dinner was of a high standard.
What makes the Villa Samadhi special is the extra touches that you don’t get in impersonal chain hotels, like the port and chocolates with the turn down service in the evening; the cocktail hour included in the room charge, and best of all, the late check out (we stayed until 6.30 pm after a wonderful relaxing day by the pool) with no additional charge.
These are the things that make this hotel a cut above the rest. Highly recommended. Thanks to all for making our stay so perfect.

Date of stay: March 2019
1  Thank Helen1857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, Manager at Villa Samadhi, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Dear Helen1857,

Wow, we are delighted to read that we exceeded all of your expectations. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent Samadhi Experience on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your extensive evaluation of The Villa Samadhi and its facilities (haven). It was such a treat to have you staying with us and we are thrilled to read of what an enjoyable and peaceful experience you had. My team very much enjoyed looking after you and your compliments will certainly be passed on to all of them.

We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back,

With Warm Regards,
Mark and the Samadhians

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019

The location of the hotel is really on the outskirt Kuala Lumpur triangle area and near to the Embassy/ Embassy residences, thus making this a very quiet place to rest.

Arrived at the premises ad provided with a soothing cold towel and a drink. After the check in formalities, we were taken to our room, which itself was huge with separate kitchen diner area, then into a huge living room space with sofa and bed.

The bathroom is something else consisting of a jaccuzi style plunge pool, along with a jungle head shower, a being provided with natural organic soaps and gels.

Had the cocktails in the bar area which was lovely. The actual selection is however limited BUT with happy hour and your are paying nothing makes it bearable. our dinner in the restaurant was also very tasty and enjoyed the surrounding.

Note that this is NOT a five star pampered hotel, but a very boutique hotel, breaking the usual mould of the more chain hotels in Kuala Lumpur.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to adults as there is not really a play area for little ones and more enjoyable for the adults.

The swimming pool is really the main attraction of the whole complex, where apart from the 1st floor guests all have direct access to the pool from your own private verandah.

Breakfast again was limited in choice BUT enough of fresh fruits and ordered set breakfast option available.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes a quiet tranquil surroundings.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, Manager at Villa Samadhi, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Dear Sandy B,

Thank you very much fro your very personal and detailed review of your recent Samadhi Experience. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed the tranquil atmosphere and the rustic luxe design of the Villa Samadhi. It is our aim to give our guests a nature experience within KL itself. Thank you again for staying with us and this wonderful recommendation here on TripAdvisor,

It would be our pleasure to welcome you hopefully soon again,

With personal Regards,
Mark and the Samadhians

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

The only words my wife spoke when we were shown our room was wow, wow, wow.......... We spent 4 nights here and really wished it was longer. Our room, needless to say was amazing. Very big, with massive bathroom that included twin showers and the biggest jacuzzi I've seen in a room (you could easily fit 8 people in it) - and it looked just like a spa room. The breakfast was excellent with continental available from a table and then a menu offering beautifully cooked food, freshly prepared smoothies and really good coffee. We also are here a couple of times and the food was always excellent. To top it off, they offer free cocktails for 1 hour in the evening - all professionally mixed fresh for you - bliss. Lastly, the staff were so friendly and helpful.
Forgot to mention the lively pool area where you would be forgiven for thinking that you were out in the country rather than a 15 minute walk from the KLCC.
This was a gem of a find - would recommend it anyone - especially when most of the hotel options in KL are corporate sterile rooms.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank iantF7178IW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, Manager at Villa Samadhi, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Dear iantF7178IW,

The only words we have after reading your recommendation is wow, wow, wow... Thank you so much for choosing Villa Samadhi and spending 4 nights with us. We are thrilled to read that you were impressed by your room, the facilities and the excellent cuisine. It is our aim to give our guests the "Get Away Feeling" within the City Centre and we are glad that you enjoyed it.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you soon again,

With warm Regards,
Mark and the Samadhians

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews