We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Silence in the city”
Review of Villa Samadhi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Villa Samadhi
Ranked #1 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Silence in the city”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Sometimes you read a fairytale, most of the time they are not true. This one is true a beautifull place, very nice disigned and a friendly but distinguished athmosphere. The rooms are very original, but the bathroom is really unique, the colors the showers make you feeling in the east.
The service is great if I have to make a remark is the only thing I am able to find te restaurant breakfast as well as dinner are below what a hotel of this class may be able to offer.

Room Tip: All the rooms are god in this small hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    127
    31
    10
    6
See reviews for
56
584
30
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights and really loved this place!
Our room was superb. Large, clean, luxurious and with our own shark & two fishes.
Really don't hesitate staying here. If you like a smaller place, with an honest, different and homy feeling: book a room!
Altough walking distance from petronas towers, we did took a taxi a few times.
The host is very kind and knows what hospitality is all about.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irene2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Just came back from a great stay at Villa Samahdi. A lovely small resort with a nice pool, spacious rooms, good restaurant and above all excellent staff! This is a perfect quiet boutique hotel where you immediately feel at home.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VosAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

From the start a wonderfully warm, welcoming stay. We felt as though we were returning to visit old friends yet it was our first visit to KL. Cherie, the resident manager at Villa Samadhi could not have been more welcoming, more friendly or more helpful. From the airport pick-up, to checking us in to our room, and what a room, to giving us a true local insight to KL, the perfect host. The property, more a home than a hotel. Fantastic breakfast, wonderful pool, great bathroom, really enjoyed the spa bath...just a great stay in a uniquely luxurious yet homely atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PHWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

We have high praises for the dedication and service of the manager and staff at villa samadhi.

We stayed at the villa for 6 days and are very pleased with our stay. Also worth complimenting the fact that cleanliness in our villa was pristine.

We cannot stress enough on some of the qualities of this resort that truly distinguishes its character and make the stay thoroughly an enjoyable one which feels like the comfort of a beautiful home.

Here are some of the following worthy of mention, making us feel totally at ease :
1.The staff are always attentive with their services, providing water while you are at the pool side or providing a little malay dessert during late afternoon.
2.Roof top bar is opened for drinks before dinner to enjoy a sunset view and a drink to whet an appetite.
3. Daily laundry service is complimentary
4. Breakfast is an elaborate spread with wide variety of choices ranging from flavoured breads, waffled cereals to white tuna, salmon, fruit, a cheese platter and even a selection of nuts and dried fruit
On top of that, the complimentary a la carte breakfast menu was delicious and their nasi lemak was fabulous.

We like to highly compliment the super duper hands-on hotel manager and staff for their dedication on such fabulous service.

This is highly recommended if anyone is looking for a delightful stay with no fuss. Villa samadhi is a true gem and we would definately return for more. :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tricialee1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
816 reviews
189 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 351 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

KL is a busy crazy city, a bit like Singapore with the edges chewed off. It certainly has vibrant atmosphere (and traffic jams).
Villa Samadhi is for those discerning guests who don't want a franchise tower block, and can appreciate peace and quiet after taking in a bit of chaos. The hotel is small (around 20 substantial rooms) and the rooms face onto the reasonably sized pool. We had a ground floor pool access room, and I would recommend this. The standard of fitments is high, and the only criticism I have is the lack of AC in the bathroom, leading to this room feeling like a sauna. The beds are a significant height from the floor (very comfortable, but you need to be an accomplished climber to get in).
Staff were fantastic and nothing was too much of a problem. We had our breakfast brought over every day from the restaurant (beautiful fruit) and the hotel has complimentary internet and laundry. The restaurant is fairly good if you do not want to experience the Hawker stalls of KL.
If travelling to the hotel, I would advise making sure the taxi driver knows the area, as 'behind the US embasy' is not good enough, and there is no hotel name sign on the door (taxi drivers in KL seem unaware of how to use satnav).
Overall, I'd use it again.

Room Tip: get one with poolside access
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crawfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Not easy to find as there are no signboards. However i find it adds to the exclusivity - kind of those in the know only.

Strict no smoking policy. Wished that tenants/ visitors are allowed to smoke on the balcony.

Jacuzzi was wonderful however we could not regulate the temp of the water - it was more lukewarm rather than hot.

Breakfast was a good selection of breads and assorted meats. Ala carte menu i would recommed the roasti. Poached eggs were a bit on the hard side.

Excellent service from the staff very friendly and helpful. They called to inform we had left our charger in the room.

Would definitely recommend for a getaway from citylife. Surroudings are designed to make feel that you are not in KL even with a vivid view of the towers. Pool design was exquisite with plenty of daybeds surrounding the pool. Loved the interior concept of recycled timbers.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dee1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.0 mi away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#2 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,681 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
1.0 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
9,797 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
1.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
7,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Samadhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Samadhi

Property: Villa Samadhi
Address: No. 8, Pesiaran Madge | off Jalan Madge, Kuala Lumpur 55000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#14 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#16 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Samadhi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best described as Kuala Lumpur's ultimate treat to nest in. This ravishing villa-in-a-room boutique hotel is one-of-a-kind in the capital city. Tucked within an upscale locale just 10 minutes drive from town, Villa Samadhi becomes an immediately accessible respite to restore soul into one’s exhausted self. Its collection of 21 contemporary Asian-inspired rooms, with each spanning from 600 square-foot to over 2000 square-feet of living spaces are accented with a collage of elements to create a raw yet sophisticated Asian dwelling. Discreetly recede from street view, the most distinguishing feature of Villa Samadhi is the massive, soaring grass thatched-roof that shouts 'Malaysia'. But most eye-catching is the mysterious-looking multi-layered thatched roof structure of the rooftop bar-lounge ‘Bumbung’ which is floating above all else. Open the bamboo-clad gate and the surprise is over, a facade in absolute russet harmony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Samadhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Samadhi Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing