We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of The Suka - CLOSED

The Suka
Cuisines: Asian, Fusion
Restaurant details
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile


Right next door to our hotel, we were heading to Taps Beer, which was closed so looked at the menu here, was priced good so sat down.

I ordered the chicken salad and my gf order a rice dish.. The chicken salad was to die for, one of the best I had, had in years..

We order juices, oh my, they were delicious as well.

We are planning on going back again before we leave.

If in town, it's a must to check out after you have had your fill of street food!

Helpful?
2 Thank CharHugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    1
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food,good service”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This restaurant was just around the corner from our hotel and we used it a few times the food was always outstanding big servings and really good value, staff were very attentive, we were not disappointed in anything we ordered and the menu is very varied ranging from malaysian to Mexican, beer was a little pricey but they do happy hour cocktails at buy one get one free which were better value

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Phuket, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“"Suka" in Russian means [--] :)”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Pretty nice restaurant. I ordered chicken burger and glass of bear. Food is ok, but chicken was tasting indian style like the rest food in Malaysia :/ it disappinted me little bit. Totally I'm satisfied of place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Виталий С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Service - Good food”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from Suka's we went for dinner and drinks. They have a good menu overall just lack on Veggy options! Portion sizes were big and value for money. Drinks are a little on the expansive side when you compare other bars around ..

They also do Shisha at this place no one else has left a review on it so I might as well add that they use genuine Al Fakher tobacco and good coals they also have a good list of flavours to chose from. It's worth a visit if your in this part of town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SJutla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good service and value”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly waiters, and good food. A lot cheaper than some of the other nice restaurants in the area. Apparently quite busy as a bar in the evening, but I didn't go that late.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamesdin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Suka also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing