We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (979)
Filter reviews
979 results
Traveler rating
562
331
55
17
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
562
331
55
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine rooftop pool serviced apartment living room one bedroom apartment walk in wardrobe bedroom premier petronas towers apartment hotel kids pool restaurant downstairs shuttle service breakfast is served dining table home away from home metro station free shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 979 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2016

The rooftop pool is the highlight of this property! Fantastic views and very clean. Our apartment was very spacious and it was perfect for a 4 night stay. Short walk into the centre and easy to get taxis if you needed to go further. Perhaps take earplugs if you are a light sleeper and in a room facing the road.
Would definitely recommend this place!

Room Tip: Room on a high floor.
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kmiller091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Very nice apartment, fully equipped, full kitchen utensils, washing machine, iron, comfy beds, just like home.
The location is super, a 5 minuters walking distance to restaurants and shopping center.
Breakfast needs to have more choices.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khalidkooki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2016

95% is excellent. Except for the curtain in the bedroom too light during the day. Love the pool and view from the rooftop. Apartment is clean and tidy. Perfect for couple or family. I've been here for 3 times. 4 nights is the longest. Will come back again. For sure.

Room Tip: upper floor with great view
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nabilaidhadaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rus_Ng, Resident Relations - Assistant Manager at Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2016

Dear nabilaidhadaud,

Thank you for your continued support for Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur!

We are ever so grateful for the glowing review and the near perfect score you have given us. We are truly humbled by your kind compliments and can not thank you enough for returning to stay with us again and again. Thank you!

It is a great pleasure being of service to you and the team sincerely looks forward to welcoming you to stay again very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Ru Ng
Resident Relations - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

I saw the photos and reviews of this hotel and the price locked the deal.
But i didn't expect it was that good when we got there.

All i can say is the room was perfect! I instantly regret booking only for just one night.

Close proximity to petronas towers. U can choose to walk or take Lrt which is just one stop away.

The staff were awesome. They very friendly and helpful.

My girlfriend loved the pool area and although i wasn't able to use it, their gym and playroom (with xbox) were open to all guest 24hours.

I seriously am contemplating going back there when in KL and just spend one whole day in the hotel.

It was money dfntly well-spent.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Maugno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rus_Ng, Resident Relations - Assistant Manager at Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2016

Dear Maugno,

Thank you for writing such a heartwarming review on your recent stay with us at Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur.

The team is truly very thankful and inspired by your compliments for our service and facilities which you have generously described as the element in making your stay pleasant and enjoyable. We are delighted that you and your girlfriend were able to have an enjoyable getaway together.

All of us truly enjoyed being of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you again to stay with us albeit for a longer stay next time.

Yours sincerely,
Ru Ng
Resident Relations - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2016

We were greeted by friendly staff who, during our stay, were very accommodating to our needs. The apartment was clean, tidy and spacious and the facilities were well maintained. The shuttle service provided to various location in the city centre made it easy for us to get around and see the sights. The train service back to Ampang Park required a 5 minute stroll back to Somerset. The Souled Out restaurant provided a delicious variety of food at very affordable prices. The staff were so friendly and were wonderful with my 2 year old grandson. Thank you for a terrific stay. We will return on our next visit to Kuala Lumpur.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LeighFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rus_Ng, Resident Relations - Assistant Manager at Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2016

Good day LeighFitz!

The team at Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur would like to express our heartfelt appreciation to you for writing such a detailed and lovely review on your recent stay with us, as our residents’ stay experience and satisfaction are very important to all of us.

All of us are heartened to know that your family and you had an fabulous and comfortable stay in our spacious and well-appointed apartments. Additionally, we are gratified and inspired by your many positive comments for our service and ample facilities which have been most beneficial while travelling with young children.

It has been a pleasure being of service to you and your family. We sincerely look forward to hosting your next stay in Kuala Lumpur again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Ru Ng
Resident Relations - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews