We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely home away from home!!! xx”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Irsia Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #31 of 332 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Definitely home away from home!!! xx”
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Comfortable, clean and cosy.. :-)

I was the first to pin Durban, South Africa on the World Map in the walkway and immediately felt like I was welcomed into a brand new family away from families. Suzi and her hubby are incredibly fun to hang around and get to know. I was lucky enough to be there over New Years which was a great celebration. I am now heading back that way and guess where I will be staying.. !

Room Tip: All the rooms, great, spacious and clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Starsky0027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    53
    28
    15
    3
See reviews for
12
33
46
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

I stayed in Irsia for 3 days and 2 nights. The staff were ok, but I didn't find the owner very pleasant. He seemed bored and not very hospitable to the guests.

The place looked fine at first but very basic much like a military barracks. It would have been fine for someone who will come back to the room drop dead tired to not notice the toilets are dirty and there's a smell of eeriness like fungus growing somewhere!

The owner should not be in the hotel if he is not willing to entertain the guests and be patient in assisting travelers like us who requires information.

Definitely a goner!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gillianmorris18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2011

The Irsia B&B guesthouse wasn't listed in my guidebook, but I chose it based on its location and a couple of recommendations on TravelBlog. First impression was very good, straightforward check-in and a colourfully decorated lounge with comfortable seats, two computers and some Lonely Planet guidebooks on the bookshelves.

My room, on the first floor, was small and really basic with just a bed, fan, mirror and bedside shelves; however a private room (shared toilets and showers) for RM40 so close to the monorail and the Times Square shopping complex has to be good value. The room was clean and completely free of any mosquitoes or similar.

Breakfast was, correspondingly to the room, basic but equally satisfactory with a toaster and water heater provided along with what's required to make tea, coffee and toast - each morning of my 3 night stay I went downstairs for a couple of slices of toast and a cup of tea, taking the chance to chat with some of the other guests about where they'd been and where they were going.

I didn't notice any noise from downstairs as mentioned by the previous reviewer (were they perchance on the ground floor rather than the first?) but there was occasionally some noise coming from upstairs, on the roof behind a security door there was a caged dog which would sometimes bark and whine. The dorm is up there also so I imagine this might be more of an issue for people staying in there.

Overall I'd definitely recommend the Irsia to travellers coming to KL looking for a basic but clean single room in the Imbi/Bukit Bintang area. I would suggest requesting a room on the first floor if possible.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IJGrieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2010

More like a hostel than a B&B or a guesthouse- the hotel managers stay up late into the night and make lots of noise, making sure you won't sleep until 2 or 3am. The shared bathrooms are okay but could do with more cleaning, the bedrooms (windowless), have comfortable beds but a funny smell. Air conditioning worked fine. Breakfast- eugh. Way overpriced, but KL is a pricey city and there wasn't much better quality offered at a low price.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annajleader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2010

The location was excellent, just around the back of Berjaya Times Square, the biggest mall in South-east Asia. Rooms were windowless and simple, lobby and upper floor had been decorated colorfully. Bathrooms downstairs were limited and small, just outside was the breakfast table. A musty smell lurked around the entire downstairs, yet thankfully disappeared with a/c. Upstairs had nicer bathrooms and hallway was nicely decorated. Unfortunately our family was separated between two floors, which was a bit of a drag. Wi-fi was extremely temperamental and rarely worked. Two computers with cheap internet in the lobby.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leaderrjaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Single room with fan, shared bathroom. Small cozy guesthouse in Berjara Times Square, just one step away from the huge mall. Monorail it´s just 2 minutes by foot, a couple of stations away from Sentral Station so it´s easy to move around from here. Plenty of things in a walking distance. Staff was very friendly and helpful. A couple of computers in the lobby offer internet (not free but cheap). Breakfast included in price (tea, coffee and toasts). Bathroom is quite small at lower floor (one sink, one toilet, one toilet+shower, one shower) but practical. Room had no window, fan was powerful. Place was clean and tidy. I stayed 4 days and place was cheap and perfect to locate your headquarters and move around the city. If you do not need luxuries and like to travel on a budget and meet people, this place can be a perfect choice.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LTA1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.7 mi away
Step Inn Guest House
Step Inn Guest House
#12 of 332 in Kuala Lumpur
355 reviews
1.0 mi away
Raizzy's Guesthouse
Raizzy's Guesthouse
#3 of 332 in Kuala Lumpur
447 reviews
0.1 mi away
Classic Inn
Classic Inn
#20 of 332 in Kuala Lumpur
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Paloma Inn
Hotel Paloma Inn
#5 of 332 in Kuala Lumpur
154 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rain Forest Hotel
Rain Forest Hotel
#6 of 332 in Kuala Lumpur
197 reviews
1.1 mi away
Matahari Lodge
Matahari Lodge
#22 of 332 in Kuala Lumpur
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irsia Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irsia Bed & Breakfast

Property: Irsia Bed & Breakfast
Address: 34 Lorong 1/77A Jalan | ( Side of Berjaya Times Square Hotel), Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 332 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* IRSIA BnB IS ONE AND ONLY CLOSEST GUEST HOUSE TO BERJAYA TIMES SQUARE *It only takes you 1 min Walk from IMBI MONORAIL STATION Right behind Huge Times Square .IRSIA BnB is a quaint and comfortable oasis for the weary travelers and passionate backpackers .Staying with us will give you the comfort of time in your hands as well as the chance to meet people and gain friends from all over the glob who share the same passion for traveling and discovering the beauty of nature,culture and people.IRSIA BNB , is strategically located in the GOLDEN TRIANGLE OF KUALA LUMPUR Where you will never run out of things to do and things to see .We provide clean and comfortable single , double , twin , triple and dormitory rooms with very convenient price which comes with FREE breakfast and WIFI . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Irsia Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irsia Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Irsia Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing