We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good clean hotel in a very good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang
Ranked #88 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really good clean hotel in a very good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel after reading some of the reviews on Trip Advisor. We stayed on the 5th floor so we were away from the karaoke bar that is situated on the second floor, therefore we did not have any noise issues. The bed was huge and very comfortable with a large shower. Very modern, a stones throw away from other hotels. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatLLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    176
    113
    37
    27
See reviews for
93
104
51
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2011

Sky Hotel location is great, right near the golden triangle. Was initially not expecting much after reading the reviews here but this hotel exceeded my expectations! The room and bathroom is huge. We had a king size bed which was really nice. Staff was very friendly and helped with taxis and gave valuable tips (ask for Osman And Wan). Very near to all the big shopping malls and restaurants, you don't even need a taxi!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shazam14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2011

The towels are very smelly and dirty. Looks black everyday. They should have a Do Not Disturb sign at the door. If you happen to sleep late, housekeeping staff will ring the room bell not once but twice. There is not enough hangers in the tiny wardrobe (2 hangers provided). Rooms are not bright enough.
The only plus point is that the bed is comfortable. And location is good.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mynameisjessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2011

Surprisingly, there is no do not disturb signage. Kind of weird becos I'm sure guest needs that sign for privacy purposes. There are a handful of staff at d reception but no staff attend to our calls frm hotel room. There is no iron or iron board even though it was indicated that there is such a service from the hotel info brochures at the recep counter. Staff at recep were non-smiley and lack customer service. There's no thank you or greetings frm them. Check-in time was really late at 3pm. There is only one key card given and any additional request for keys or pillows are not granted. Hotel shld provide better customer service and train staff to be more approachable and pleasant in serving customers.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saedah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2011

This hotel is in one of the prime locations of kuala lumpur called bukit bintang which is the shopping district, plenty of shopping malls around the hotel , plenty of restaurants everywhere, massage parlors everywhere, nightlife to watch out for , lovely hotel , lovely location. excellent for shopperholics. Its close to hotel capitol which is a famous landmark.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asifk12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2011

This hotel is located in a fantastic location 3 min walk to monorail and bukit bintang rd, but tucked far enough from main road to be quiet. Did find a hair on the toilet seat but I always wipe the bathroom down with an antiseptic wipe. Otherwise spotlessly clean. Would recommend!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanialeec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2011

Stay in Sky Hotel during my holidays in KL. Was initially not expecting much after reading the reviews here but this hotel exceeded my expectations! It is much much better than what I expected! The room is spacious and clean, bathroom is fabulous and spacious! Service staffs were polite. approached them for directions and they gladly helped, house keeping greeted us whenever they see us. GREAT location! Very near to all the big shopping malls! The downside is the KTV on 2nd floor, loud music at night but it doesn't affect our sleep.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skepticalCAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 mi away
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
#83 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#52 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpha Genesis Hotel
Alpha Genesis Hotel
#120 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Mesui Hotel
The Mesui Hotel
#100 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Metro Hotel
Metro Hotel
#70 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Federal Hotel
Federal Hotel
#77 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang

Property: Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang
Address: No 1A Jalan Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang Be it leisure or business, Sky Hotel provides all the amenities and services to make you feel at home away from home. All rooms are furnished with a 7-foot bed for an indulgent sleep, a 32inch LCD TV for your entertainment, a safe box large enough to fit a laptop and internet facilities with Wi-Fi connectivity in rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing