We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”

Cascade at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
Cuisines: Fusion
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Pricey 75rm for breakfast but a great choice. Lovely fruit, pastries etc. Indian Japanese Chinese Scandinavian as well as western food.good service.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SouthamptonStarlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, General Manager at Cascade at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear SouthamptonStarlight

Thank you for your patronage at Cascade Restaurant & Bar.

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable dining experience and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you to the restaurant again in the future.

Yours sincerely
Frank Stocek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paignton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning view with cocktails to match”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

After a busy morning for exploring we decided to relax with a few drinks. The view was over looking the skyscrapers of the main financial area. Cocktails were very good and not expensive. Overall we spent £30 (can't remember how much this is in RM) on 4 drinks.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andymayhem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, General Manager at Cascade at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Andymayhem

Thank you for your patronage at Cascade Restaurant & Bar.

We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience at the outlet and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely
Frank Stocek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Cascade...the satay not really nice”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Cascade at the MOKL, Level 3. Visiting for business purpose and entertaining client over discussions. Food and drinks overall are average and pricey!

I can get tasty set of satay elsewhere (Bangi Sup Urat Ketin) with RM15.00 compared the pricey satay in Cascade which will cost you almost double!

A attached picture of satay set I enjoyed much at Bangi Sup Urat Ketin compared to the one not tasty in Cascade MOKL.

Overall ambience by the pool is okay with me and clients.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BozAurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, General Manager at Cascade at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear BozAurora

Thank you for highlighting your recent dining experience in Cascade Restaurant & Bar, Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur.

We have taken note on your comment on the taste of satay as well as the overall menu pricing. We have highlighted this to the Chef to take action and avoid similar reoccurrences in the future. Further, we will include your feedback on the menu pricing into our next menu analysis.

Lastly, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the restaurant in the future.

Yours sincerely
Frank Stocek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
100 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Pleasant Location for A Drink”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

More oriented to bar than restaurant this is a nice place to relax, cool ambiance, good drinks, friendly and efficient staff. Pricey as you would expect from a MO outlet but nice place to party if you don't like it too loud!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alster2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, General Manager at Cascade at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Alster2409

Thank you for your kind patronage.

We have taken note about your comments on our pricing. Please allow us to share that our prices are competitive and in line compared to the other 5-star hotel's outlets in the city. However, we will include your feedback into our regular market benchmarking analysis.

In the meantime, thank you for your positive comments and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely
Frank Stocek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good food, lovely ambience.”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Cascade is the cafe restaurant by the pool at the Mandarin Oriental. It overlooks KLCC park and is outdoors, where the pool appears to disappear over the edge of the building.

Although the menu is limited there are different sized meals available to suit those wanting a drink and snack, a lunch or something more hearty for dinner.

The food is always very good here, well presented and ample for the kind of meal ordered. The staff are attentive and although more of a casual dining place the standard of the Mandarin Oriental still shines through.

Highly recommended for a casual snack or meal.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juzjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, General Manager at Cascade at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear juzjax

Thank you for your kind patronage at Cascade Restaurant & Bar, Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur.

We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable experience at the restaurant as well as the view. We will share your feedback with our colleagues and trust that it will further motivate them to continuously delight our guests.

Lastly, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Frank Stocek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cascade at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing