We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spot on hotel - good for location modern facilities service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #18 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
liverpool
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“spot on hotel - good for location modern facilities service”
Reviewed January 18, 2011

had everything we need in this brand new place - a really really good standard of hotel .

faultless , not often you can say that , heres why ....

fast free internet in rooms [wifi and lan]
5.1 sound system
dvd player
cable with premium sports channels
40" lcd tv [hdmi , vga , mini jack audio with vga signal, cybr, full inputs takes anyhting]
remote controls galore
top location [just 5 mins walk from heart of BB , 15 mins walk china town/petronas]
2 pools , roof and floor 1 [tho rooftop wasnt quite open dec 25th 2010-jan 02 2011 , about 2 weeks away]
gym and sauna next to pool
hip n trendy room
great bathroom and shower
friendly VERY helpful service
good breakfast
giant room size
quiet air con
bright spacious modern
good big comfy beds
nice white couches
cool tiled floor with monster round feature rug
full fridge freezer and kitchen

free parking in big underground car park [desk stamps ticket for free exit please note , ITS FREE DONT PAY , not that they ask you to , but its not really explained and someone could easy pay i guess cos it is open for others to park under hotel who arent staying there as guests and pay]

this place is faultless , parkroyal really gets it right .

TIP : instead of turning left to BB , take a short cut up back street opposite, it takes off that whole needless trek around the hotel istana we only found this on last couple of days!!

PARKROYAL: funny tip : stop wasting newspapers , some of us use the net and tv and dont want them . save money , save planet ;-)))

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tharobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKG2000, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 6, 2016
Dear Valued Customer,


Warm greetings from PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you so much for selecting PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur as your preferred home-away-from-home!

Nothing is more important than to make our guest feel at home. My team and I are extremely delighted that we have met your expectation.

Once again, thank you so much for staying with us and taking time writing such a beautiful feedback.

We look forward welcoming you back again in your next visit to Kuala Lumpur.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,210
    563
    107
    32
    22
See reviews for
719
594
102
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2011

1) ROOM
Spacious 2 bedroom suite with a fully equipped kitchen. The kitchen has everything u need- microwave+convection oven, fridge,electric kettle, coffee maker, toaster, cutlery, utensils, crockery, even cloth for cleaning up. The only things u would need to buy are yr dishwashing liquid, sponge n seasoning (salt & pepper) for cooking.
If u are coming w Yr family n need to cook for Yr kids, u will love the kitchen! The 2 bedrooms are also spacious and beds r comfy. I highly suggest going for the lower category 2 bedroom suite (2 bedroom superior) as it has 2 bedrooms plus a smaller room w a sofa bed. The sofa bed is huge n can sleep 2. So effectively u have 3 bedrooms!! The 2 bedroom deluxe has 2 bedrooms n a study room (no bed).

On the downside I find it unfortunate that the hotel did not pay attention to certain details abt their rooms, which if improved, would certainly bring their reputation up a few notches:
- Old n uncomfortable baby cot
1) Despite being a 2 month old hotel the baby cot was surprisingly old n uncomfortable. The pull-up hinge of the baby cot was not working so if my baby stood up n pressed on the side bar it would b lowered making it dangerous. I couldn't bear to let my baby sleep in it so I ended up having her on my bed. They can do better by having brand new sturdy baby cots! The baby cot also did not have a firm mattress. When I lifted the sheets to check i realised it wasn't a mattress!! Just towels put together to look like a mattress!! On the issue of safety I was q shocked to realise that the windows of the hotel can be opened n with small kids it can b highly dangerous as the windows are low enough for kids to look our n topple over (if opened) as there are no grilles. Perhaps the hotel should only allow higher windows to be opened. If nit then to fix grilles? No point marketing this as a family friendly hotel when such safety issues are not rectified.
2) The apartments are too big so can't be cleaned effectively on a daily basis. So I don't blame the housekeeping. It's not easy to clean the apts daily in such little time. But being a cleanliness freak I couldn't help but notice dirt n dust in certain less obvious area of the house
3) Certain fixtures n fittings in bathrooms not installed properly. Some lights were sometimes not working. We had to aak the technician to comr by twice to fix the dining room lights. Remote control of aircons also not working well in some rooms. I can safely say it's not just a once off incident cos I came w my parents n sibling who stayed in another apt n they also gas problems w lights, remote controls if aircons and poor fittings in bathrooms. The hotel should inspect every room n ask their contractor to make good such problem which affects an otherwise excellent hotel.

2) FACILITIES
Large comfortable pool area on level 1. Small but modern gym. Too bad the hotel does not have a wading pool for toddlers. This pool at level 1 was abt 1.2m deep on all sides so u need to hold on to Yr toddlers. But the pool was not overcrowded n large enough. We enjoyed the pool. Did not have a chance to experience the skypool on top floor cos not ready. Next time perhaps.
4) F&B
Hotel currently does not have their own kitchen so they outsource their breakfast to a nearby restaurant. The ambience of the restaurant is v pleasant n relaxing. Food served includes fried rice/noodles, eggs(sunny side up), sausages, soup, toast, yogurt, fruits, cakes, juices. Q substantial but gets boring after 2 days cos it's the same everyday. We stayed 6 nites but after the 2nd day we decided to eat the local hawker food at the nearby coffeeshops. The hotel is surrounded by a few coffeeshops. There is one which sells excellent roti prata (24 hrs). And another one called Fatty Mama which sells excellent wanton noodles n fish noodles/porridge. Highly recommended!!
5) LOCATION
Hotel is v near Bt Bintang n we walked daily to Sungei Wang, Lot 10, Fahrenheit 88 n Pavilion. It's less than 10min walk to these places. It's an easy walk even w kids. ESP if u take the shortcut behind Istana Hotel n walk up this slope. That saves u 3 minutes perhaps.
Overall I would stay at this hotel if I go back w my kids. The staff are friendly n serviced oriented. And patiently attend to every room request to deliver stuff - like complimentary water, etc. However if it was just a romantic getaway w my husband I prob would stay at a hotel right smack in the middle of Bt Bintang. Like Grand Millenium, which IMHO is blessed w the best location in the Bintang area.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdorableKitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKG2000, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 6, 2016
Dear Valued Customer,


Warm greetings from PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you so much for selecting PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur as your preferred home-away-from-home!

Nothing is more important than to make our guest feel at home. My team and I are extremely delighted that we have met your expectation.

Once again, thank you so much for staying with us and taking time writing such a beautiful feedback.

We look forward welcoming you back again in your next visit to Kuala Lumpur.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2011

This is quite a new service apartment that offer short stay as well. Check in went fast and professionally, staffs were all extremely polite and friendly, definitely will come back soon :)

Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rokuziban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKG2000, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 6, 2016
Dear Valued Customer,


Warm greetings from PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you so much for selecting PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur as your preferred home-away-from-home!

Nothing is more important than to make our guest feel at home. My team and I are extremely delighted that we have met your expectation.

Once again, thank you so much for staying with us and taking time writing such a beautiful feedback.

We look forward welcoming you back again in your next visit to Kuala Lumpur.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Do try the restaurants where the locals eat - you will be pleasantly surprised. Be careful which busses you book on if you are travelling by road long distance - some of them have the aircon on too high and its a totally uncomfortable experience (Consortium)

Double check any internet bookings you make for travel, by calling to confirm. We booked for 5 people on a bus service and they charged us for 5 seats, but only booked one! Thankfully I checked this a few days before we left so I was able to fix it.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneAppasamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKG2000, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 6, 2016
Dear Valued Customer,


Greetings from PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur. We are very grateful to read your kind comments and delighted that you enjoyed your experience so much.

Once again, we thank you for selecting PARKROYAL Serviced Suites. We look forward welcoming you and your travel companion in your next trip back to Kuala Lumpur.

Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth-WA
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Whilst the serviced suites are still uncompleted (rooftop pool, breakfast facilities and some outside restaurants) the accomodation was top quality. The bed though firm is very comfortable the extra large pillows can be a bit firm. The room has two split system air conditioners that can be turned on seperately. The window also opens so you can have fresh air instead. The robe area is at the back of the bed which also has a reasonably sized safe. Also provided is an ironing board and iron, dressing gown, slippers and umbrella. A flat screen tv with good selection of satelite stations and dvd player is provided but with three remotes to use all the equipment, it can get a bit confusing as even though you are given a quick introduction on entering the room there is no room directory to refer back to later. The kitchen facilities are good, everything you would need should you wish to prepare your own meals, including a full size fridge/freezer. Complimentary bottled water and a newspaper is supplied daily. The bathroom area is quite large with a walk in shower and a seperate bath. The complimentaries are basic. As the hallways are tiled it can be noisy when children run around as the sound echos. The breakfast is currently being provided at the Delucca italian restaurant on the outside of the hotel, whilst it was nice it did not vary from day to day. The Suka restaurant/bar also on the outside of the hotel has resonably priced delicious measl and drinks. Set in the back streets behind the Istana Hotel it is very quite. It is only a 5minute walk to the Raja Chulan monorail station and 6minutes to the Pavillion Shopping Area. 10 minutes the other way puts you directly in the centre of Bukit Bintang area. Also within a short walking distance are the KL and Petreonis towers. The staff are friendly but do seem a bit confused at times, i think after more time they will have a lot of this streamlined. I would definately return again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillianKPerth_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKG2000, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 6, 2016
Dear Valued Customer,


Warm greetings from PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you so much for selecting PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur as your preferred home-away-from-home!

Nothing is more important than to make our guest feel at home. My team and I are extremely delighted that we have met your expectation.

Once again, thank you so much for staying with us and taking time writing such a beautiful feedback.

We look forward welcoming you back again in your next visit to Kuala Lumpur.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.5 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
9,804 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
1.4 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#35 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
3,344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#24 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,739 reviews
4.1 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur

Property: PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Address: No. 1, Jalan Nagasari | off Jalan Raja Chulan, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#6 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur is perfectly located in the heart of the city centre, adjacent to the famous Jalan Alor and Bukit Bintang, and within walking distance to the city's main business, retail and entertainment districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing