We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Site
$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/11/23
Booking.com
$69
View deal
Vio.com
$62
View deal
Hotels.com$84
Expedia.com$84
Travelocity$84
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,661)
Filter reviews
2,661 results
Traveler rating
1,547
797
188
66
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,547
797
188
66
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool bukit bintang studio suite laundry room walking distance washer and dryer raja chulan kl tower long stay food street living area excellent location spacious rooms monorail station breakfast spread early check pavilion mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 2,661 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2019

The GOOD

Spacious room. The largest I've been with all the amenities like cooking tools., plates etc.
Reception service is nice. Check in and check out was a breeze.
The location is near everything. Like 24 hour convenience stores, eateries, night market.

The Bad

Duvet sheets and pillow case have stains. We request to change it but they replace it with yet another stained sheets. The smell is supposed to be fresh linens but that was not the case. It makes us very uncomfortable and not able to get a good sleep.

The place is dated, the room itself is definitely not well maintained. The toilet flush was not working and we have to call the maintenance to fix it. The AC drips water and it was very noisy.

There were stains on the bathtub, the tiles are wore off. The carpet and the sofa got stains too. There were hand writings on the hotel pamphlet and they haven't even replaced it.

The hallway doesn't seem to be air conditioned, you will literally sweat while waiting for the elevator.

This hotel honestly can use a major renovation.

On side note, breakfast was ok. And overall the staff are friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Charlesfield O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
basebastian2018, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Dear Charlesfield O

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to note that your recent stay experience had fallen short of expectations. We do note the area of attention as highlighted for further improvement.

Looking forward to the opportunity to provide you with service on your next visit to KL.

Kind regards
Bernard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

The GOOD

Room is very very spacious with all the serviceable amenities including the cooking tools, plates etc. Largest room I've ever been. Reception and staff were warm and welcoming. Check in and check out was a breeze.
The location good. It is near a lot of 24 hours convenient store and coffee shops. It's near the night market as well.

The BAD

The hotel looks dated and needs some serious renovation. Issue with cleanliness, a lot of stains on the duvet cover and pillow case. We requested to change it but they changed to ones with stains as well. The smell of the sheets are also not ok.
Hallway was not air conditioned, you will literally sweat while waiting for the elavator.
The toilet flush was NOT working, we have to asked maintenance to fix it and it took a lot of time before he was able to finally make it work.

Breakfast was OK and service was overall ok.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
2  Thank cochav665762
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
basebastian2018, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Dear cochav665762

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to note that your recent stay experience had fallen short of expectations. We do note the area of attention as highlighted for further improvement.

Looking forward to the opportunity to provide you with service on your next visit to KL.

Kind regards
Bernard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

I am a regular in this place as it is a preferred accommodation for my monthly business trip to KL. The service used to be good although the facility is so-so. This stay however was horrible. The cleaner seemed to be vandalizing my room whenever I was not around. Food quality has become so poor! Only the reception people is quite good.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
2  Thank renanalbelar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
basebastian2018, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Dear renanalbelar,

Thank you for your candid feedback and we are sorry to note that your recent stay experience had fallen short of expectations. We do note the area of attention as highlighted for further improvement.

Looking forward to the opportunity to provide you with service on your next visit to KL.

Kind regards
Bernard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

Location is good - staff is always available and welcoming.
Hotel is definitely not a 5 star hotel given the poorness if the rooms/furnitures.
Breakfast space was too small to accommodate everybody, breakfast quality and offering was also poor.

It definitely needs a serious refurbishment - bathroom full with fungus (see pictures) not healthy especially with young kids.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Pioneer764024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
basebastian2018, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Dear Pioneer764024

Thank you for your candid feedback and we are sorry to note that your recent stay experience had fallen short of expectations. We do note the area of attention as highlighted for further improvement.

Looking forward to the opportunity to provide you with service on your next visit to KL.

Kind regards
Bernard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019

Location is at the center. Very well mannered staffs. Rooms are spacious. Me and my wife had a very memorable stay. Rooftop swimming pool was cool with a pleasant view. Breakfast was not upto the mark. Overall we had a wonderful time.

Date of stay: March 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ben_phesao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
basebastian2018, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Dear Ben L,

Thank you for the wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Bernard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews