We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guest is King”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #21 of 353 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We spent a week in the Parkroyal suites and have only positive experiences. The location is perfect for exploring KL as two Monorail stations are close by and KLCC is just 20 minutes walk away. The room we had was spacious and well equipped with kitchenette, iron, TV, workspace. Wifi is excellent and there are enough sockets to charge gadgets (it's important to me), newspapers are provided as well. Breakfast was included and turned out so much better than we were led to believe - a proper buffet with all the trimmings, including freshly cooked eggs and omelettes a la carte. Lovely views and a nice swim in the sky pool after a day out walking. The icing of the cake are the staff members - consider it done seems to be the motto. We had taxis ordered, telephone calls made, emails printed - everything with a smile.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saint_lydia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,


First and foremost, we would like to thank you for staying at the PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur!

We are very happy that we have given you a collection of memorable experiences while you were staying with us. From the bottom of our heart, we thank you for the amazing review which will be a motivational driving spirit for us to continue our commitment for excellent service.

Once more, thank you so much and we look forward welcoming you and your travel companion back soon.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,082)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,327 - 1,333 of 2,082 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

Booked 3 nights at ParkRoyal Serviced Suites KL and stayed in a 2-bedroom suite. The unit comes with 2 bedrooms, 1 study room (spacious enough for a sofa bed), kitchen (with microwave, stove, pots & pans, hot water flask, fridge), decent living room (to relax and watch TV), and 2 toilets. Overall, we enjoyed our stay very very much. We felt that our stay was very relax and comfortable. The room comes with breakfast for 4pax and it is decent enough. Sky pool at 31st Level is very cool! Location wise - 5 mins walk to Bukit Bintang area which is the shopping belt of KL, and 3 mins walk to the Jalan Alor food street where many local favourites are served. I would definitely choose this property again when I revisit KL.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BernardChen82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Mr Cheng and family,


Hope you had a pleasant and safe trip back to Singapore.

Thank you so much for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites as your preferred family home away from home in Kuala Lumpur.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay throughout your stay with us. It is certainly with great pleasure to served you with our PARKROYAL hospitality. Should you ever plan to come to Kuala Lumpur again, please do consider us.

Once more, thank you very much.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nites in a 2 bedroom + study & it's own laundry- fantastic when u have been travelling for a while, breakfast was also included which contrary to other reviews we found to be great value and good selection for a continental style breakfast. It is a shame though about the manners of some of the guests. You can walk to lots of shopping plazas and also covered walkway takes you to Petronas Towers and another amazing shopping area. Make sure you book the towers tour as they book out quickly- u can do it online. All the staff at Parkroyal we all very friendly and helpful. Check out the sky pool and the other pool on first floor and gym also good. We will be definitely staying here again when back in KL.

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank LOR11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you very much for taking time to write on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback made on our product and services.

We are glad to learn that our overall product & services had met your expectation. Your great positive feedback will certainly motivates our team members to continue extending a warm Malaysian hospitality to all our guests.

Once again, thank you so much for providing us this valuable feedback. We highly appreciate your support. We shall look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Warmest regards,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at the ParkRoyal Suites, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The room/apartment was bright, clean and very comfortable. A small kitchen is well equipped to prepare light meals. Breakfast was varied and tasty, with some room for improvement. The egg station was very handy for on-the-spot cooked eggs and omelettes. The sky pool is fantastic: although not huge, it was never crowded and made for a welcome refreshing moment from the KL heat. The view of KL skyline and the Petronas towers from the pool is amazing.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank SailingPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMoganasundram, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your extremely complimentary review.

I am so pleased to read that our product, location and surroundings made a positive impact. It always helps when we are successful in according our guests a memorable Hotel experience.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you.

Sincerely, with best regards,

Sharmini Moganasundram
General Manager
sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed in a one-room apartment for our honeymoon and was pleasantly surprised by the themed deco prepared by the hotel!

Worth mentioning:
1. Laundry room at L1
2. Highly secured hotel with security access limited only to hotel guests
3. Spacious, contemporary and clean room
4. Free shuttle services to major shopping malls

Need improvements:

1. Breakfast lounge - small, crowded, lousy food choices, bad services (pale in extreme comparisons with the excellence in other areas of this hotel)
2. Bed has a 'plastic' touch due to the material of the mattress cover beneath the luxurious bedsheets. Uncomfortable.
3. Limited cable TV channels
4. We had one evening where the electricity power tripped. Dislike.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mirror01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMoganasundram, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites, Kuala Lumpur.

I truly appreciate your very kind words, and am so pleased that we were able to provide you with a truly memorable experience. Thank you for all your lovely comments towards our property and associates.

I must apologize for the other issues raised; in which I would like take this opportunity, to inform you that we have since allocated an additional space for guests to have their breakfast on weekends and Public Holidays, which is an outlet, namely “Paper and Toast” located just beside us. We will endeavour to address our shortcomings on service and food quality.

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Do let me know of your future visitations, and please do not hesitate to contact me personally so that I can assure you of another memorable experience with us.

Thank you.

Sharmini Moganasundram – General Manager
sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights during CNY. The location is good, within walking distance to Pavilion and KLCC. Besides, the famous food street, Jalan Alor is just around the corner.
Check-in is smooth. No much hassle. Room decor is simple and nice. However, when come to breakfast, there is a lot of room for improvement. The breakfast is really simple, nothing much to eat. The management may consider to add some local favorite like nasi lemak or mee goreng, top with curry chicken or rendang will be perfect. Worst still, I have to serve coffee and tea by myself and the waiter is just stand beside me!
A simple breakfast can be nice if the management willing to add in personal touch and improve the services.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Ivtec180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMoganasundram, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites, Kuala Lumpur, your Trusted Local Companion.

I truly appreciate your feedback. I am truly sorry for the fact that we failed on our service and product delivery when it came to breakfast.

We don’t operate a full-fledged kitchen and/or restaurants, as a business decision, we considered continental breakfast for all our guests, however, the spread is a much larger spread than a regular continental breakfast, complete with hot dishes and an egg station. I do apologize for the lack of care and attention given to the food quality and items, and please be rest assured we will endeavour to work on this moving forward. We have started serving local favourites such as “Nasi Lemak” and “Roti Canai” on weekends.

Do let me know of your future visitations, and please do not hesitate to contact me personally so that I can assure you of another memorable experience with us.

Thank you.

Sharmini Moganasundram – General Manager
sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I have just read the last 5 reviews on this hotel as we also stayed at the Parkroyal serviced suites in Jan 2014, and I agree with everything that the other people have said. This is a GREAT PLACE to call home while staying in KL. Our suite was twice the size of a normal hotel room and at a fantastic price. It was wonderful to come back to at the end of a busy hot day sightseeing or shopping. The staff were helpful and kind - we arrived from Brisbane at the unholy hour of 6am and the staff had our room ready for us within 2 hours ...and after having no sleep on the overnight flight this was heavenly. The monorail is an easy 5- 6 min walk from the hotel so we loved using the public transport system , and if you like to walk it takes about 15-20 minutes to walk to the Petronas Towers. If you are heading to KL I strongly suggest you book this hotel , as you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GarynLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMoganasundram, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur. Your effort in posting a review of your experience is much appreciated.

I do hope that Kuala Lumpur continues to be a destination of choice for you and your family, and if so, please don’t hesitate to make your booking through me, so that I can assure you of another memorable hotel experience.

Sincerely, with best regards,

Sharmini Moganasundram – General Manager
sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
1.9 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#14 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
4,475 reviews
0.5 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#7 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
10,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
0.4 mi away
ParkRoyal Kuala Lumpur
ParkRoyal Kuala Lumpur
#36 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
3,580 reviews
1.9 mi away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#17 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
3,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur

Address: No. 1, Jalan Nagasari | off Jalan Raja Chulan, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#6 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#21 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $88 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur is perfectly located in the heart of the city centre, adjacent to the famous Jalan Alor and Bukit Bintang, and within walking distance to the city's main business, retail and entertainment districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing