We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just like home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #18 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
melbourne
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just like home”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This is truly a brilliant place when visiting KL especially for the few (4) days like our family (2A 3K 11, 9 & 8) recently did. Getting back to our spacious 2 bedroom suite after a hard days shopping, sightseeing etc was like stepping into your own home. So cool given the 5 air-con's and so comfortable given the space. The room/hotel was clean, neat and tidy at all times and staff were very very helpful and courteous. Very very impressive. The pool on level 1 was a great place to cool off late in the afternoons. It's location as most have mentioned is simply the best. It's in a pretty quiet street but within walking distance to all the shops and sights. There are also numerous restaurants and bars in the neighbourhood for those that like to stay out late etc. We really enjoyed KL, did the hop on, hop off tourist bus which gives a very good tour of the city if not staying too long(round trip took around 3 hrs), did the Petronas Towers tour which was awesome(definately pre book on the internet to avoid disappointment), went to the Sunway Lagoon water park which the kids loved and did a bit of shopping in between. KLCC and Pavillion malls are the 2 best. Found some really good bargains. The food hawker street Jalon Alor which is just around the corner is a must, the place is really buzzing at nights, very good and cheap food. The Petronas Towers at night is also a sight to behold, a must go.
Can't speak highly enough about the hotel. Hopefully be back again one day.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nick k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMoganasundram, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your extremely complimentary review.

I am so pleased to read that our product, location and surroundings made a positive impact. It always helps when we are successful in according our guests a memorable Hotel experience.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you.

Sincerely, with best regards,

Sharmini Moganasundram
General Manager
sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,169
    533
    100
    31
    19
See reviews for
682
572
97
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed at this place for three nights total and were impressed. All the staff was really friendly. Whenever we had questions or needed help they did everything to deliver a perfect service.

Our room was spacious, clean and really comfortable. I loved every minute of our stay in there.

The location was perfect. All around the hotel it was pretty quiet, yet it is placed right next to the city center with almost everything of interest within walking distance.

There is only a small thing I would love to see added to the room. I would've loved to connect my own device to the speakers, which was not possible. I did tell them about this in the comments of my review and received a personal mail about this matter. I feel like they take the customers seriously and do everything in their power to improve the quality of your stay.

Really, if you want a nice place to stay in KL, choose this place, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Valued Customer,


Thank you very much for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites as your preferred accommodation during your recent visit in Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to be able to served you in our local way and to your expectation.

We truly hope that you and your travel companion will be able to return to Kuala Lumpur and it would be our distinct pleasure to be able to host you here once again.

Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Location is close to Jolan Street Food, Petronas, KL Tower, Little China and major shopping malls. Staff is very attentive and responsive. Free carpark! The apartment is well kitted out with full kitchen wares, washing machine, drier, iron..etc.

Breakfast is terrible, limited and poor choices and same old everyday. Hot meals are boring with plain chicken sausages, tasteless and very dry fried rice and few beef ham. Dessert served with the same 4 types of fruits (water melon, rock melon, pine apple and papaya), a bunch of cold and oily croissants and sweet buns. We stayed for 4 days and ended up quitting breakfast the last two days, just eating a few fruit slices. The bathroom is a bit old, few scratches and dents on the wall, the shower door is uneven. The mattress is too soft.

Room Tip: Power adapter provided for free
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Valued Customer,


Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion in our Trip Advisor. We apologised if our Continental Breakfast and Room conditions did not meet your expectation. We will actively working to improve service levels and your feedback will be shared with all relevant team member of ours. If you could provide me the room numbers I will personally check the room and have it rectified immediately.

We deeply value your relationship with PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our guests deserve the very best.

If you have any further comments please feel free to discuss them with us.


Kindest regards,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager
Email : goh.teekay@parkroyalhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed at the Park Royal Serviced Suites for 1 week and would thoroughly recommend this as the place to stay in KL.
All the staff were friendly from security staff, counter staff to cleaning staff.
The rooms were clean and spacious.
The hotel is Central to everything which was a bonus including some great shopping and restaurants.
Breakfast was ample and well presented and at least they had proper coffee
If you wanted to eat a certain cuisine the staff would point you in the right direction and each place did not disappoint. Recommend Carlos Mexican at the Pavilion and the Indian Restaurant in Hotel Istana across the road.
Good bars nearby also.
The Aquarium, twin towers tour and Sunway Lagoon were brilliant places to visit and kids loved it.
Would definitely stay here again.

Only sad note was my wife had her mobile phone stolen from her handbag at Fahrenheit 88 Shopping Complex. Apparently this is common in KL so watch your belongings

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3002 which was like a small house and had brilliant facilities and a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Valued Customer,


We are absolutely delighted that you had such a memorable experience at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur. I would like to extend my most sincere appreciation to you and family for choosing to stay with us and for also finding the time to share such positive comments.

I am sadden to hear about the hand-phone incident happened to your wife at one of our KL's finest shopping mall. Hope you and your family have overcome the trauma and will not cause any further negative memory about our country.

We truly hope that you will be able to return to Kuala Lumpur and it would be our distinct pleasure to be able to host you here once again.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This was a really fantastic place to stay, I'm probably repeating a few other reviewers but the apartments were really lovely, clean, spacious and luxurious. I have also never experienced such friendly and helpful staff before, we ended up missing our flight and had to wait until midnight for the next one and they happily allowed us to have a late check out and even allowed us to continue using the facilities and just really took care of us and offered us assistance in many other ways when really they had no obligation to. The location was also great, very central and close to shopping areas and the bars and restaurants yet you didn't feel like you were caught in the hustle and bustle when you walked out the door.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TarinMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,


Greetings from PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for taking time to write on Tripadvisor and thank you very much for all your support. We truly appreciate your support and feedback made on our product and services.

It is our pleasures to ensure all our guests had enjoy their stay with us. We shall strive further in continuing to improve the staying experience of our guests.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward welcoming you to PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur again in near future.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We have just returned home from a 5 night stay in KL and were really impressed with our accom at the Park Royal.

We arrived at 9am in the morning and were welcomed and checked-in immediately which was fantastic after an overnight flight with a baby.

The room was spotlessly clean, spacious and luxurious. Comfy bed, couches, great bathroom and space for a travel cot!

Location was great given we like to explore on foot. We were able to walk to Jalan Alor, Pavillion and KLCC easily with a slightly longer walk to Jalan Petaling and other tourist attractions.

The staff were FANTASTIC. We have never felt so welcomed at a hotel, it was lovely. Thankyou!

The only fault we had with them is there is nowhere to change a baby in the downstairs area lobby/dining room/toilets. A basic fold down change table would have been really convenient rather then having to go back to our room upstairs.

We would definitely stay here again if we returned to KL :) :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BecnStef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites as your family accommodation during your recent visit to Kuala Lumpur. We hope you and your family had a safe and comfortable journey back home.

We truly appreciate your support and feedback made on our product and services. I will also certainly look into your comments about the basic fold down change table for babies in the lobby area sure it wont be much of a difficulties.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and providing us this valuable feedback. We surely look forward welcoming you and family again in near future.


Best regards,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We were impressed by the friendly, professional and personalised service at the Parkroyal as soon as we stepped out of our cab. We booked four nights in a two bedroom apartment (two adults), and were shown to a spacious, very clean three bedroom apartment (third room held a pull out lounge), complete with kitchen, laundry, sitting room and two bathrooms. The building is well aircondtioned, and modern with good security and two pools (though the rooftop is closed at present for renovations). We loved the location and could walk pretty much everywhere from here. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for staying with us and for choosing the PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur for your holiday vacations. My team and I were so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay.

We regret that our skypool was closed for safety maintenance works, however, it is now opened and with much improved safety enhancement.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return and to be of assistance if your travel plans bring you back to Kuala Lumpur.

Warmest Regards,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.5 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,564 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
0.1 mi away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#24 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#35 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#20 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,670 reviews
4.1 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur

Property: PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Address: No. 1, Jalan Nagasari | off Jalan Raja Chulan, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#6 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur is perfectly located in the heart of the city centre, adjacent to the famous Jalan Alor and Bukit Bintang, and within walking distance to the city's main business, retail and entertainment districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing