We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad housekeeping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #18 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad housekeeping”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The actual room and location wasn't so bad but two things lead me to give it two stars:

1) Bathroom ceiling leaked water.

2) I came back to my room one night to find that housekeeping left my door open! Miraculously nothing was stolen but come on, there's no excuse for making a mistake like that!

I would not return and would not recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TZ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMoganasundram, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites, Kuala Lumpur, your Trusted Local Companion. Your feedback is of great assistance in the improvement of our service.

I do apologize for the unpleasant occurrence of the leak and the fact that your room door was left ajar. I would very much wish to make contact with you personally, and if it’s not too much to ask, please do drop me an email with your contact details so that I can be in touch.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. Though all this has transpired, I still hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our property, so that I can assure you of a memorable Hotel experience that you deserve.

Sincerely, with best regards,


Sharmini Moganasundram
General Manager
sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,183
    538
    103
    32
    19
See reviews for
694
574
100
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bologna
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

What can I say?

The location is one of the best downtown KL, walking distance from Pavillion Mall, KLCC, Changkat where the night life is.

The suites are wide and clean, the staff is good and it's also easy to find taxi any time you want to have a ride.

Never tried breakfast 'cause I was waking up too late :-))

Roof top pool very good even though can be reached only with a last flight of stairs.

Room Tip: Try to avoid lower floor rooms facing the low swimming pool, if you are looking for some realxing ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacopoq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMoganasundram, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites, Kuala Lumpur, your Trusted Local Companion.

I am pleased to note that the Hotel was able to provide you with all your requirements and situated well. Thank you very much for your very pleasant review.

Should there be anything at all in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact me personally so that I can assure you of another memorable stay with us.

Thank you.

Sincerely, with best regards,

Sharmini Moganasundram
General Manager
sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We spent 4 nights here and loved the size of the rooms. With a kitchen and "lounge" and even a mini walk in wardrobe this was spacious and useful. The bathroom could have done with more places to hang towels/place clothes for pre/post shower but this is a somewhat minor detail. The pool on the rooftop was a nice touch.

Reception refuse to find the number of your taxi provider and won't call them unless you provide this to them due to some arrangement with a company. This is a major blight on an otherwise fine hotel especially considering the airport taxi's are 75RM and the "hotel" taxi's are 200RM to the airport.

The location is great with a short walk to Jalan Alor - the hawker street, pubs and bars and bukit bintang area.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank engineerJ87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMoganasundram, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites, Kuala Lumpur, your Trusted Local Companion.

Your feedback is much appreciated, and I am truly sorry about the associates at Front Desk, who practiced no flexibility for your very fair request. Just to clarify, it is our obligation to our Transportation Service Provider, to give them priority, however, if our guests prefer to utilise other service providers, it is our responsibility to assist with the arrangements. However, the Hotel is only accountable for our Transportation Service Provider and not the others.

Once again, my sincere apologies and I do hope that I have the opportunity to welcome you back to PARKROYAL Serviced Suites, Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you.

Sharmini Moganasundram – General Manager
sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whyalla, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed here for three nights at the end of our holiday on our way back to Australia. The staff and the hotel were fantastic. The staff always had a smile on their face and each one we had contact with was willing to assist us as best they could. We plan on going back to Kuala Lumpur and will certainly be going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Astra_girl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMoganasundram, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites, Kuala Lumpur, your Trusted Local Companion.

I truly appreciate your very kind words, and am so pleased that our associates were able to provide you with a truly memorable experience.

As you have plans to return, please let me know of your future visitations, and please do not hesitate to contact me personally so that I can assure you of another memorable experience with us.

Thank you.

Sharmini Moganasundram – General Manager
sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We recently took our 2 children (Aged 6 & 8) on their first trip to Malaysia. The Park Royal Serviced Suites are fantastic! We were there for 8 days and thoroughly enjoyed it. The suites were clean and looked exactly as they do on their website. Our 2 bedroom apartment on the 18th floor had sensational views of the city, looking out at Lot 10, Petronas Towers and the KL tower. The location is also brilliant. Within walking distance to the shops at Bukit Bintang or to Suria KLCC. The staff were lovely and the kids enjoyed the pool everyday. I have already booked the airfares to come again next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PLilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMoganasundram, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, your Trusted Local Companion.

Thank you for all your lovely comments towards our hotel and associates.

I am indeed pleased to note that you have booked your passage to return to Kuala Lumpur and as such, I would like that you contact me personally, so that I can ensure you have another memorable hotel experience.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to PARKROYAL Serviced Suites, Kuala Lumpur.

Sincerely, with best regards

Sharmini Moganasundram - General Manager
sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

As a couple, together with our teenage daughter, this was our second stay at the Parkroyal Serviced Suites for a combination of business/travel. We stayed for 5 nights recently, and for one month in mid 2012.
When you stay anywhere for an extended period, you become fully aware of all the pros and cons of a property – and when you weigh up cost, location, facilities and service, we can only speak admirably about the Parkroyal.
Location – The Suites are a comfortable 6 minute walk to the Pavilion shopping mall at the top end of Bukit Bintang Walk, 5 minutes to the 1.4 kilometre long undercover walkway leading to the Petronis Towers at KLCC, 5 minutes to Jalan Alor which comes alive in the evenings with outdoor eateries, and 7 minutes to the other end of Bukit Bintang Walk near Sungei Wang and BB Plaza. It’s also 4 minutes to the Raja Chulan monorail station. Across the road, you’ll find a small convenience store and several eateries. The neighbourhood is not as ‘manicured’ as the hotels directly adjacent the Pavillion or KLCC Park , but it has more local character.
Service – The service is outstanding. Friendly smiles and greetings each time you walk past the security staff, front reception, chefs, waiting staff, housekeeping – in fact everyone!
The Rooms – We stayed in a 2 bedroom Premier Suite. It had 2 bedroom – one with a king bed, the other with a queen. It had 2 bathrooms, a separate office, a fully equipped kitchen plus a washer and dryer. We had massive floor to ceiling windows in the office, lounge, and each of the bedrooms, with views of KL tower.
Breakfast – Comprising a small buffet of fresh fruits, pastries, an assortment of breads and cereals, yogurt, cold meats, sausages, baked beans, noodles, and a made-to-order egg station, with slight variations daily, breakfast was more than a sufficient start to the day. If you’re feeling a little more adventurous on some mornings, and want to eat where the locals eat on their way to work, you’ll find a row of ramshackle corrugated iron stalls on the road directly behind the apartments. They offer local breakfast staples of nasi lemak, fresh roti canai and teh tarik– enough to feed a family of 3, for under RM20 (less than$10!) We loved it and still crave the roti!
The Pools – The rooftop pool area has a lovely night time view, which is well worth a visit. It has age restrictions, which are understandable when you look at the roof layout. It could be possible for an adventurous older child or teen to climb the fencing and plummet. The lower level pool is equally as nice, and has added greenery as a feature.
Mezzanine Lounge - A good kids / family retreat with bean bags, foosball table, air hockey table, computers, small library and comfy chairs.
Taxis – The blue taxis available from the hotel are well priced. They may be only a few RM dearer than the red taxis nearby, but are generally cleaner, newer, friendlier, and are metered, which is a must in KL.
All in all, the Parkroyal Suites are well worth considering!

Room Tip: Rooms facing KL tower or Petronas direction (not sure if you'll actually see the towers?) or Pav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank HappyHolidayzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMoganasundram, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites, Kuala Lumpur, your Trusted Local Companion.

I truly appreciate your very kind words, and am so pleased that we were able to provide you and your family, with a truly memorable experience. Thank you for all your lovely comments towards our property. It will indeed be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Do let me know of your future visitations, and please do not hesitate to contact me personally so that I can assure you of another memorable experience with us.

Thank you.

Sharmini Moganasundram – General Manager
sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed 3 nights on two separate occasions and both stays were excellent.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Cleaned and serviced daily. Cooking facilities are in room, but we choose to eat out as the meals locally are delicious. Good for late in room breakfast.
The staff are superb and have good humour.
Had picked up a chest infection and was driven to the doctors by the hotel and consulted within approx. 1.1/2 hours after request. This was service plus. Many thanks to all the staff for their caring service. Special thanks to Roswan.
The position is perfect for shopping, eating and entertainment, so nothing is left to want.
Self serve laundry is ideal.
Top floor pool, for adults only, is a perfect unwind for the day.
We travel to KL annually and this will be our base for the future.

Room Tip: We had both 7th floor and 18th floor rooms, they were identical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMoganasundram, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites, Kuala Lumpur, your Trusted Local Companion.

Your review will no doubt assist many wanting to travel to Kuala Lumpur. I am pleased to note that the Hotel was able to provide you with all your requirements and situated well. I am extremely appreciative of your very detailed and positive review, and will be sure to pass on your feedback to our team whom were able to be of service.

Should there be anything at all in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact me personally so that I can assure you of another memorable stay with us.

Thank you.

Sincerely, with best regards,

Sharmini Moganasundram
General Manager
sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
0.5 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
9,653 reviews
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#36 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#26 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
1,014 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#21 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
1,689 reviews
0.7 mi away
THE FACE Suites
THE FACE Suites
#7 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur

Property: PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Address: No. 1, Jalan Nagasari | off Jalan Raja Chulan, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#6 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur is perfectly located in the heart of the city centre, adjacent to the famous Jalan Alor and Bukit Bintang, and within walking distance to the city's main business, retail and entertainment districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing