We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis in the Centre of KL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #18 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“An Oasis in the Centre of KL”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

After 3 weeks traveling in Vietnam this was a great hotel to unwind and relax in a great quiet location, close to a large variety of shopping and eating options. Our 'studio suite king' room (701) booked in advance for just over AUD$100 was stunning with a very comfortable king bed, kitchenette, large bathroom with separate shower and bath, heavy weight light blocking curtains, safe, and a large LCD TV (and DVD) inc a selection of premium channels. Completing the picture was a separate sitting area with a chaise longue where you could also relax and view the TV (the TV could swivel between bed and lounge area), bed robes and slippers. The hotel has two pools, one of which was closed for renovation during our stay, but the open rooftop pool provided a good area with plenty of sunbeds to take in the views of KL. The staff were very friendly and accommodating - we had trouble connecting to the free wi-fi but this quickly resolved (you need to re-register for access every 24 hours). There is also a business centre where you can access the internet free for 30min on a PC - there is also a printer available for you to use. The breakfast buffet was very good with a large selection of beverages and food options. My only criticism was that you could not book a budget taxi from the hotel, only premier taxis at approx. twice the price. To circumnavigate this you can either hail a cab from the street out front or as I did book one online which was a seamless and excellent service (MYR75 hotel to KUL). There are many shopping malls well within working distance as is the popular street food area of Jalan Alor. We really enjoyed our stay at ParkRoyal SS and will definitely return here on our next visit to KL.

Room Tip: Splash out on a Studio King Suite !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jinkster22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Valued Customer,


Thank you for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites as your choice of accommodation during your visit to Kuala Lumpur.

We are very delighted to have you staying with us and most importantly a memorable experience. Our team will be overjoyed to see your positive feedback and will vow to do it much better in delivering service excellence.

I have taken note on your comment on taxi service and have informed our team to assist the guest who prefer to take the normal budget. So, the next time please just approach us and we will hail a taxi for you.

Once again, thank you so much for staying at the PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur. We wish to welcome you again soon during your next visit to Kuala Lumpur.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,210
    563
    107
    32
    22
See reviews for
719
594
102
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed in a 2bdrm suite

Positives -
- Clean, large and modern rooms with everything you might need.
- For the 4 of us, Park Royal was VERY affordable compared to other 5* options in KL.
- Very friendly, efficient and helpful staff.
- A very convenient location. Not too far from all major attractions in KL.

Neutrals -
~ None ~

Negatives -
- Even though the breakfast is only 22RM it was quite average. The lack of selection was the only disappointing thing we found about the Park Royal.
- The pillows in our room were quite hard, and not too comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Valued Customer,


Trust you and your family had a safe and comfortable journey back home.

Thank you so much for selecting PARKROYAL Serviced Suites as your preferred accommodation during your recent visit to Kuala Lumpur.

We appreciated your comments in TripAdvisor and will surely look at the negative points highlighted, especially the breakfast selection. For your information, we do offer foam (soft) pillow upon request. We apologise if you are not being informed about it. We will look into placing a card on top of the pillow for guest's preference to avoid discomfort.

It was a pleasure to have you and your family with us and we look forward welcoming you again in near future.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Visiting KL on business, my client assist and made me a reservation at the ParkRoyaL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur. This turned out to be not only convenient for me to walk back and forth to their office, but was a relaxing space for me to relax and sleep. My room had plenty of space and very comfortable.

The staff is second to none….. Greeted you morning and night and with a smile. They went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable and welcomed. I woke up my first night at 3:00 AM being my body was on NY time, I struggled to sleep, so got up and worked. I called down to the front desk at about 6:00 AM to try to get a cup of coffee. I know that the restaurant was not open as of yet but they young lady at the front desk made arrangements for me to get a cup of “fresh” coffee. That alone made my day.

I would recommend the ParkRoyal Serviced Suites to anyone going to Kuala Lumpur on holiday or business….GREAT JOB.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WT T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Valued Customer,


Greetings from Hot & Sunny Kuala Lumpur!

Trust you had a enjoyable stay at the PARKROYAL Serviced Suites and a successful business trip in Kuala Lumpur. We thank you for staying with us and truly appreciated your great review in the TripAdvisor.

Should you require any assistance for your accommodation again in Kuala Lumpur, please do not hesitate to email to us at enquiry.prskul@parkroyalhotels.com .

We look foreward welcoming you again in near future!


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My partner and I only had a short stay - in and out in less than 72 hours, but it was long enough for us to appreciate how good this place is.

The room was immaculate, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the location was great.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to anyone visiting KL!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMoganasundram, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites, your Trusted Local Companion.

Thank you for all your lovely comments towards our residence and associates, Our people are our greatest assets.

PARKROYAL Serviced Suites prides itself on a practical focus and in supporting personalized care by developing strong relationships with our guests. And thus, this is certainly a reward for us.

Thank you.

Sharmini Moganasundram – General Manager
sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seremban, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This place is one of the best place i stayed in. The rooms here are very clean. The hotel location is at the heart of bukit bintang (Shopping) !. The Clubs and bars are nearby - only 7min by walk . Not only that - The staff are friendly (Mr. Tay , Ms. Dayana & Mr. Amrit) - Thanks for the hospitality . !...what can i say - Wonderful Service ! Great Location ! Rooms Very Spacious !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khairullbahri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Valued Customer,


Thank you so much for selecting PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur as your preferred accommodation in Kuala Lumpur.

It was a pleasure to have you with us. Your great review will surely be appreciated by the team, especially Tay + Diyanna + Amrit.

We look forward welcoming you again in near future.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Mine was a short stay that lasted no longer than 48 hours. But, I enjoyed my stay there, specially room and the facilities were excellent. People at the reception are very helpful and cordial. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Subhajit_Sengupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Trust you had a safe and comfortable trip back home.

Thank you so much for staying with us during your business visit to Kuala Lumpur. We really appreciated your comments.

Should you require any assistance with your future stay at the PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, please do not hesitate to contact us at reserve.prskul@parkroyalhotels.com .

We look forward seeing you again in near future.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sabah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is the best place to stay for those who have great number of family and friends.
I was here last year with my family and we were so happy to be able to stay in this wonderful serviced suites.
The rooms are quite spacious than I expected plus the location is very strategic located in the heart of the city where everything is accessible on foot such as shopping malls,restaurants,clubs,bars,monorail and so on.
Thank you so much for making our stay the memorable one.

Faizal,
Sabah,Malaysia.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faizal8585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Faizal,


Greetings from Peninsular Malaysia!

Thank you so much for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur during your visit to Kuala Lumpur with your family.

We are glad that you and your family had a enjoyable stay with us, likewise, it was a pleasure to have you and your family at the Serviced Suites.

Should you require any assistance with your future stay at the PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, please do not hesitate to contact us at reserve.prskul@parkroyalhotels.com .

We look forward seeing you again in near future.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.5 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
9,808 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
1.4 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#35 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
3,344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#24 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,739 reviews
4.1 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur

Property: PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Address: No. 1, Jalan Nagasari | off Jalan Raja Chulan, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#6 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur is perfectly located in the heart of the city centre, adjacent to the famous Jalan Alor and Bukit Bintang, and within walking distance to the city's main business, retail and entertainment districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing