We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good time in KL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #19 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We just spent three months at the Park Royal Serviced Suites. We had a one bedroom studio suite which was very comfortable with adequate sized kitchen with a good size fridge/freezer which we considered a bonus. the king size bed was very comfortable.
There is a good dry cleaning/laundry service but there are also washers and dryers available.
There are two really nice pools, the rooftop one especially as the view from up there is spectacular. There is also a well equipped gym
We found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating and the rooms were kept very clean.
The Suites are in an excellent location, close to the Pavilion, Star Hill and Suria malls. Lots of really good restaurants nearby. Taxi's are readily available and the monorail within walking distance. The GoKL free bus is also within a short walking distance and goes to the Central Market which is a must "go to" place to shop.
It is also a good location for going sight seeing as KL Tower, Twin Towers, Independence Square in the old colonial area also a short trip away.
We would definitely recommend the Suites to others in fact we already have.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Irene,


Thank you so much for selecting PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur as your preferred accommodation. We hope you had a successful business trip in Malaysia.

If you are planning any trip to Kuala Lumpur again, please do consider staying at the PARKROYAL again.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us at enquiry.prskul@parkroyalhotels.com .


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,994)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,451 - 1,457 of 1,995 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Fairly new, clean, large, handy communal lounge area, rooftop pool is cool.

Walking distance to Jalan Alor and Bukit Bintang.

Air conditioning in the rooms can be a bit annoying with units pointing at the bed. We originally had a room on level 9 which smelled of smoke but were moved straight away with no problems.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Particuliere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Valued Customer,


We thank you for staying at the PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur during your recent trip to Kuala Lumpur.

Your comments is highly appreciated. We have now placed ioniser in all the smoking rooms at the lower floor, thank you for pointing out to us.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we apologise for any in-convenience caused during your stay.

We look forward welcoming you again in near future.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Parkroyal Serviced Suites KL.
Great room with friendly staff throughout the hotel.
Room was clean and well furnished.
Close to shops, bars and restaurants (walking distance to everything you need)
Will certainly stay there on my next visit to KL.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Norton56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Valued Customer,


We would like to thank you for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites as your preferred accommodation during your visit to Kuala Lumpur.

It was a pleasure for us serving you and to ensure you have a memorable experience experience at the Serviced Suites connecting you with the local culture and heritage.

Should you ever plan to visit Kuala Lumpur again, please do consider us again. We so look forward welcoming you in near future.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed for three nights recently. We normally stay at hotels but were keen to stay in a larger room. The rooms were very spacious and very well appointed. Service was first class, staff polite and facilities were brilliant. The pools particularly the skypool and the gym were well first class.

Position is slightly out of the way but only a few minutes walk to Lot 10 if you know the short cut.

Being a serviced suite the breakfast was not hotel standard but was certainly adequate.

Constructive criticism would be:

treadmills in the gym were not connected to the digital tv system, tv system in the room was a bit complicated.....(for a luddite anyway), a clothesline in the bathroom would have been handy, a reading lamp in the bedroom would have been good too.

This should not detract from the advantages of this place over a hotel. For the money it was a bargain.

Enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clivecheddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you so much for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur as your preferred accommodation.

We really appreciated your comments and importantly the constructive criticism which will help us improve further in delivering a memorable experience for our guest. I will speak with our technical department and see if there is anyway we could improve further.

Once again, thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The serviced suits are very good. The rooms are big, clean and complete. We had a double room with a separate living room, kitchen and office. The service of the staf is excellent. The location is central, close to the monorail and airco walk to the Petronas towers. There are many restaurants in the neighbourhood. This place is relaxing after a long and warm day in Kuala Lumpur.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Westmaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you so much for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur as your preferred accommodation.

We really appreciated your positive comments in TripAdvisor, which my team will definitely be very happy and energised. It is important that all our guests to have a memorable experience during their stay with us and we sincerely hope that you will share your experience with your friends.

Once again, thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in near future.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Decided to try this serviced apartment after going through many hotels. Well, no regrets!

From the Sentral train station, it's M$13 by taxi (got to buy voucher within the station) and took about 10-15mins to get to the apartment.

Check in was swift and the staff were all very polite, even the security officers!

The apartment was lovely! Booked a studio superior and it's spacious! It's a fully equipped studio apartment! There a proper living room space with comfortable sofa, full kitchen, comfortable Big bed, LCD TV, Home Theatre System, coffee n tea making facility, etc....

Opposite the apartments, many local eateries and also a convenience store that sells practically everything! Within walking distance, you could find pubs and eateries, and the famous food street (Jalan Alor) is only 5-7 mins walk from the apartment!

The breakfast spread was decent, nothing to shout about. There were hot food - fried noodle and fried rice (on different days), turkey ham, baked beans, chicken sausages, Egg station, toast, fruits, juices. Not a big spread, but decent.

On the day of departure, we walked to the near monorail station and took the ride (M$2.10) to Sentral station.

The accommodation is at a good location, not far from the monorail station and also within walking distance to the shopping malls ( such as Pavilion, Starhill Gallery, Etc). You could even walked to KLCC!

I usually stay at different hotels but my partner asked : could we stay here again the next time we come to KL?

This trip to KL was enjoyable! The apartment made the diffence! Will be back again!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank sawbear1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you so much for staying at the PARKROYAL Serviced Suites during your visit to Kuala Lumpur.

We are truly honoured for your wonderful compliments and review. It is truly described in details and informative.

Once again, thank you so much for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur for stay and future visit in Kuala Lumpur.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My family of two adults, two kids and one infant recently stayed at the hotel for six nights. We booked online after reading the reviews on tripadvisor and rocked up, unsure of what to expect. I have to say, we were impressed by the quality of service and condition of the property.

The hotel is hidden just behind Hotel Istana. It is in between KLCC and Bukit Bintang, so the location is amazing! Five minutes walk to Bukit Bintang and 5mins walk to Raja Chulan entry of the airconditioned walkway to KLCC. There is a small grocery shop and local eateries directly opposite the hotel (the Arab one makes an awesome lamb kabsa!).

We booked a One Bedroom Apartment. Check-in was quick and the friendly staff played peek-a-boo with my baby boy and gave lollipops to my little girls.

The apartment was gorgeous, clean, neat and tidy with St. Gregory Spa products and thick white fluffy towels in the bathroom. The kitchen was handy, we didnt use the stove but it was great having plates, cups, etc.at our fingertips. Housekeeping would come around breakfast time, so we'd go downstairs and eat and come back up to find an immaculate room every day. Breakfast changed slightly everyday (French toast instead of hash browns, mee goreng instead of Nasi Goreng) but had enough variety that it didnt get boring.

We used the pool on Level 1 just once as it was a bit deep for the kids but they loved it nonetheless. There is also a little play area for kids just off the pool. Friends came to visit us during our stay and it was nice having the mezzanine floor for the kids to play in, with an XBOX, foozball, air hockey and a small kids area.

They also have a self service laundrette as well as laundry service, which was a real plus.

Overall, I cannot fault our stay at this residence. It is not a hotel, you won't find a grand ballroom or anything like that. We'd tell the taxis to go to the park royal residences and they knew what we meant. EVERY single staff member (from housekeeping to reception to breakfast staff to security and porters) was friendly and courteous, always smiling and very polite. I felt very relaxed and safe during my stay and the building is very secure. Our room was soundproof and I wondered whether there was anyone else staying in our floor (housekeeping were cleaning on our level so obviously there were). Elevators worked, key cards worked, wifi was brilliant and in-room air conditioning was soooo lovely in the humid KL weather.

I'll definitely recommend this accomodation to friends and family who are looking for relaxed, quiet, personalised service. It will definitely be my first choice for our next stay in KL.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool had an angle view of KL Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RM160488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,


I trust you and your family have a safe and enjoyable trip back home.

Thank you so much for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites as your preferred accommodation during your recent visit in Kuala Lumpur.

We are truly thankful for your wonderful comments and feedback. It was an honour and joy for us to create a memorable holiday experience to you and your family.

Once again, thank you very much for visiting us and we look forward to see you and your family again in near future.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.5 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
9,966 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#36 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
3,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
4.1 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
1.2 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur

Address: No. 1, Jalan Nagasari | off Jalan Raja Chulan, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#6 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $80 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur is perfectly located in the heart of the city centre, adjacent to the famous Jalan Alor and Bukit Bintang, and within walking distance to the city's main business, retail and entertainment districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing