We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Mesui Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Istana(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Al Jafs(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Attapsana Guesthouse(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    The Kuala Lumpur Journal(Kuala Lumpur)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (2,136)
    Filter reviews
    2,136 results
    Traveler rating
    1,321
    625
    126
    37
    27
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,321
    625
    126
    37
    27
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsrooftop poolbukit bintangegg stationstudio suiteservice suitessofa bedcontinental breakfastwasher and dryerkl towerlaundry roomwalking distanceraja chulan monorail stationfull kitchenlong stayhome away from homedvd playerbars and restaurants
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,574 - 1,579 of 2,136 reviews
    Reviewed May 1, 2013

    Decided to try this serviced apartment after going through many hotels. Well, no regrets!

    From the Sentral train station, it's M$13 by taxi (got to buy voucher within the station) and took about 10-15mins to get to the apartment.

    Check in was swift and the staff were all very polite, even the security officers!

    The apartment was lovely! Booked a studio superior and it's spacious! It's a fully equipped studio apartment! There a proper living room space with comfortable sofa, full kitchen, comfortable Big bed, LCD TV, Home Theatre System, coffee n tea making facility, etc....

    Opposite the apartments, many local eateries and also a convenience store that sells practically everything! Within walking distance, you could find pubs and eateries, and the famous food street (Jalan Alor) is only 5-7 mins walk from the apartment!

    The breakfast spread was decent, nothing to shout about. There were hot food - fried noodle and fried rice (on different days), turkey ham, baked beans, chicken sausages, Egg station, toast, fruits, juices. Not a big spread, but decent.

    On the day of departure, we walked to the near monorail station and took the ride (M$2.10) to Sentral station.

    The accommodation is at a good location, not far from the monorail station and also within walking distance to the shopping malls ( such as Pavilion, Starhill Gallery, Etc). You could even walked to KLCC!

    I usually stay at different hotels but my partner asked : could we stay here again the next time we come to KL?

    This trip to KL was enjoyable! The apartment made the diffence! Will be back again!

    Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    2  Thank sawbear1608
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

    Dear Valued Guest,


    Thank you so much for staying at the PARKROYAL Serviced Suites during your visit to Kuala Lumpur.

    We are truly honoured for your wonderful compliments and review. It is truly described in details and informative.

    Once again, thank you so much for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur for stay and future visit in Kuala Lumpur.


    Yours sincerely,
    Teekay Goh - Resident Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 30, 2013

    My family of two adults, two kids and one infant recently stayed at the hotel for six nights. We booked online after reading the reviews on tripadvisor and rocked up, unsure of what to expect. I have to say, we were impressed by the quality of service and condition of the property.

    The hotel is hidden just behind Hotel Istana. It is in between KLCC and Bukit Bintang, so the location is amazing! Five minutes walk to Bukit Bintang and 5mins walk to Raja Chulan entry of the airconditioned walkway to KLCC. There is a small grocery shop and local eateries directly opposite the hotel (the Arab one makes an awesome lamb kabsa!).

    We booked a One Bedroom Apartment. Check-in was quick and the friendly staff played peek-a-boo with my baby boy and gave lollipops to my little girls.

    The apartment was gorgeous, clean, neat and tidy with St. Gregory Spa products and thick white fluffy towels in the bathroom. The kitchen was handy, we didnt use the stove but it was great having plates, cups, etc.at our fingertips. Housekeeping would come around breakfast time, so we'd go downstairs and eat and come back up to find an immaculate room every day. Breakfast changed slightly everyday (French toast instead of hash browns, mee goreng instead of Nasi Goreng) but had enough variety that it didnt get boring.

    We used the pool on Level 1 just once as it was a bit deep for the kids but they loved it nonetheless. There is also a little play area for kids just off the pool. Friends came to visit us during our stay and it was nice having the mezzanine floor for the kids to play in, with an XBOX, foozball, air hockey and a small kids area.

    They also have a self service laundrette as well as laundry service, which was a real plus.

    Overall, I cannot fault our stay at this residence. It is not a hotel, you won't find a grand ballroom or anything like that. We'd tell the taxis to go to the park royal residences and they knew what we meant. EVERY single staff member (from housekeeping to reception to breakfast staff to security and porters) was friendly and courteous, always smiling and very polite. I felt very relaxed and safe during my stay and the building is very secure. Our room was soundproof and I wondered whether there was anyone else staying in our floor (housekeeping were cleaning on our level so obviously there were). Elevators worked, key cards worked, wifi was brilliant and in-room air conditioning was soooo lovely in the humid KL weather.

    I'll definitely recommend this accomodation to friends and family who are looking for relaxed, quiet, personalised service. It will definitely be my first choice for our next stay in KL.

    Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool had an angle view of KL Tower.
    • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank RM160488
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

    Dear Valued Guest,


    I trust you and your family have a safe and enjoyable trip back home.

    Thank you so much for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites as your preferred accommodation during your recent visit in Kuala Lumpur.

    We are truly thankful for your wonderful comments and feedback. It was an honour and joy for us to create a memorable holiday experience to you and your family.

    Once again, thank you very much for visiting us and we look forward to see you and your family again in near future.


    Yours sincerely,
    Teekay Goh - Resident Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 29, 2013

    The rooms were alright, but the breakfast selection was terribly poor. Only a few bread rolls and scones to choose from, and no hot food except for an egg station. We ended up having our breakfast elsewhere. Location was good though, walking distance to changkat where all the bars and restaurants are.
    For the money we paid, I wouldnt say this hotel was value for money.

    • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Jasminroberts
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

    Dear Valued Guest,


    Thank you for staying with us during your visit in Kuala Lumpur.

    We are truly sorry that you have expected more items from our continental breakfast. We will discuss with the Chef and see how we can re-invent and improve further on our warm items such as fried noodle/rice, pancakes and hash brown.

    Once again, my apologies for the disappointment. We sincerely hope, the next time you return we will have a better selection of warm food for you.


    Yours sincerely,
    Teekay Goh - Resident Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 25, 2013

    Stayed two nights during tour of Malaysia. Hotel in in a central location and near to many bars and eating places, including hawker street cafes. Room very quiet and well equipped. Was upgraded to two bed suite which was excellent. Would definitely stay again.

    Room Tip: Ask for a high storey. Great views.
    • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Paul1952
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

    Dear Paul,


    Thank you so much for staying at the PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur during your visit in Kuala Lumpur.

    We appreciated your positive comments and review in the TripAdvisor. Glad that you have enjoyed your stay in the Two Bedroom Suite.

    Do visit us again in near future.


    Yours sincerely,
    Teekay Goh - Resident Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 24, 2013

    This hotel is in a good central location. Many KL tourist locations could be reached within 5-10min walk. The free "GoKL" bus stop was just around the corner if you need to travel further. Two monorail stations are 5 mins walk away. The hotel was clean and quiet. Staff were very friendly and eager to help if needed. Heaps of restaurants, bars and shops nearby.

    • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Tim S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

    Dear Valued Guest,


    Greetings from Hot & Sunny Kuala Lumpur!

    I would like to thank you for staying at the PARKROYAL Serviced Suites during your recent visit in Kuala Lumpur with your family.

    Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and wish we could have done more for you.

    Once again, thank you very much for visiting us and we look forward to see you and your family again in near future.


    Yours sincerely,
    Teekay Goh - Resident Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews