We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #19 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The rooms were alright, but the breakfast selection was terribly poor. Only a few bread rolls and scones to choose from, and no hot food except for an egg station. We ended up having our breakfast elsewhere. Location was good though, walking distance to changkat where all the bars and restaurants are.
For the money we paid, I wouldnt say this hotel was value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasminroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for staying with us during your visit in Kuala Lumpur.

We are truly sorry that you have expected more items from our continental breakfast. We will discuss with the Chef and see how we can re-invent and improve further on our warm items such as fried noodle/rice, pancakes and hash brown.

Once again, my apologies for the disappointment. We sincerely hope, the next time you return we will have a better selection of warm food for you.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,995)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,458 - 1,464 of 1,995 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed two nights during tour of Malaysia. Hotel in in a central location and near to many bars and eating places, including hawker street cafes. Room very quiet and well equipped. Was upgraded to two bed suite which was excellent. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high storey. Great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Paul,


Thank you so much for staying at the PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur during your visit in Kuala Lumpur.

We appreciated your positive comments and review in the TripAdvisor. Glad that you have enjoyed your stay in the Two Bedroom Suite.

Do visit us again in near future.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel is in a good central location. Many KL tourist locations could be reached within 5-10min walk. The free "GoKL" bus stop was just around the corner if you need to travel further. Two monorail stations are 5 mins walk away. The hotel was clean and quiet. Staff were very friendly and eager to help if needed. Heaps of restaurants, bars and shops nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,


Greetings from Hot & Sunny Kuala Lumpur!

I would like to thank you for staying at the PARKROYAL Serviced Suites during your recent visit in Kuala Lumpur with your family.

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and wish we could have done more for you.

Once again, thank you very much for visiting us and we look forward to see you and your family again in near future.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

First I would like to thank the front desk for providing me a room much before my check in time. I mentioned them that I am pregnant and they wr kind enough. Rooms are excellent big space with all the amenities - little kichanette is also well equipped. Beds are comfy and so is the sofa thr. Lots of space to store your luggage. The hotel is next to estana hotel . to move out from the hotel take left hit the main road go straight right and u r right in middle of the pavilion and othr shopping centres. According to my view The only minus is the breakfast - less choice mostly eggs and bread.Thr are lots of restaurant opposite the hotel. We at first ignored it thinking abt the hygiene but got tempted one day food is really good !!. We cooked our breakfast in our room(boiled eggs and bread toast) the room service guys are very polite and extremely efficient with thr work. Our room had a view of both petronas and KL tower(22nd floor) totally worth the price right in mid of all the happenings places in KL walking distance to shopping centres and monorail. Super stay !! Loved it

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Livelyspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,


Trust you are doing great with your pregnancy.

We are delighted to have you and your husband staying with us during your recent visit to Kuala Lumpur. It is the little things that make us different from the others and we are very glad that you have enjoy it.

Thank you for giving us your positive comments and we look forward to welcome you, your husband and your new born baby when you come to visit us again soon in near future.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Was staying for work. Great service and friendly and helpful staff. Great location for exploring local areas and malls, markets, etc. I would easily stay again. And very handy for where i was working for that week. Also plenty of places to eat and drink near by.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Valued Customer,


Trust you are well and your trip back to UK was not too tiring.

We are very happy to have you with us and thank you for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites during your visit to Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you so much for the comments and rating. I apologise if there is any shortfalls in our service or product.

We look forward welcome you again in near future.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

The suites are very well appointed nothing was overlooked. Bed was very comfortable and service good. The location is great Good local restaurants and bars and not far to good shopping. We did not use the breakfast or the shuttle bus but both looked to be normal. Staff are quietly efficient though a little inflexible.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank swissladybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Valued Customer,


Greetings from the Hot & Sunny Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you so much for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites as your preferred accommodation during your visit to Kuala Lumpur. It was with great pleasure to have you with us and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay.

We really appreciated your comments and rating. I apologise for the inflexibility which we will investigate for improvement.

Once again, thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward welcome you again in near future.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Went with 3adults and a two year old kid. Stayed for 2 nights in a bedroom suite. Room was clean and no cigarette smell and a well equipped kitchen. The baby cot was complimentary and great play area/lounge area for both kid and adults. Swimming pool was great too with a small playground right beside. Area was minutes walk from bukit bintang shopping area, Jln alor, there a stretch of bars and street food just outside the hotel. Hotel staff service was great too, polite and attended to our requests. There's also free shuttle provided.. We had lots of fun though 2 nights is pretty short. Will definetly book this hotel when we visit KL again..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 44sonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Guest,


Thank you so much for staying at the PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur during your recent trip with your family. We hope you have a safe journey back home.

It is always great to received such a positive comments from our guests. We will not rest and vow to continue to do our best to ensure all our guests will have a memorable local experience at the PARKROYAL Serviced Suites.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward welcoming you and your lovely family again in near future.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.5 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
9,969 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#36 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
3,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
4.1 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
1.2 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur

Address: No. 1, Jalan Nagasari | off Jalan Raja Chulan, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#6 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $80 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur is perfectly located in the heart of the city centre, adjacent to the famous Jalan Alor and Bukit Bintang, and within walking distance to the city's main business, retail and entertainment districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing