We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than a Hotel ... By Far”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #18 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Tokyo
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Better than a Hotel ... By Far”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

'Serviced Suites' sounds a bit mechanical as if you were staying at a kind of garage that would also service your automobile. In fact, Park Royal is full of surprises. It has every amenity you might expect in a hotel but of a topnotch quality.

The suites themselves are spacious, roomy enough to take a stroll around. There's a kitchen which will probably not get much use after you discover the zillions of restaurant opportunities within walking distance. The capacious and empty fridge is great; so much better than the terrible minibar most hotels offer (with no space for the guest's drinks because it is stuffed full of over-priced snacks and bottles the hotel would prefer to foist on unwilling customers).The living room boasts a couch and two armchairs and a fully equipped entertainment center. Bedroom with a weighing machine! And a bathroom with a choice of bath and shower. I was most impressed with the care and attentiveness that went into anticipating the every need of a guest - from extra shopping bags to corkscrews.

The service was excellent. To be honest, the suite was so well-stocked and the cleaning so thorough, I did not have much call on the staff. When I did have a query or request, I found the response prompt and solicitous.

The most favorable attribute of the Park Royal is its location.It's right on the cusp of old and new Kuala Lumpur. If you turn to the left out of the main entrance you walk past a fancy bar and restaurant and into the corporate zone, multinational, antiseptic, full of brands that you can see anywhere around the world and smart air-conditioned malls with boutiques, restaurants and food courts that will put at ease even the most anxious traveler. You can eat whatever you please without worrying about the hygiene.

However, if you turn to the right, you enter a zone that is far more colorful, with more character and more vibe. You will walk past a couple of very smart bars before joining the street bordering Chinatown. This boasts all kinds of restaurants, most open to the soupy humidity of a K.L.evening with a bewildering range of cuisines, Arab next to Thai, Indian neighboring Chinese. And there are also plenty of beer joints. The atmosphere on the sidewalk is hot and hectic; there are a lot of girls anxious to offer massage services who will thrust a Chinese acupressure diagram of a foot in your face. And I should mention the bevy of exceptionally pretty young African girls thronging one or two bars. Not my cup of tea; still I couldn't help remark how much K.L. has changed over the past decade. A lot more lively and a lot more like its northern neighbor, Thailand, even down to the 'ladyboys' plying their trade outside some of the less salubrious inns.

There was only one negative episode at Park Royal worthy of mention, which was the fault of neither the staff nor the hotel itself. They use 'Docomo', a unit of NTT, to supply internet service. I have experience of that company from living in Japan. They use obsolete technology and cumbersome filtering software. No wonder then that the internet is painfully slow at the Park Royal. One day it got slower and weaker and eventually died. I was prompted to call Docomo and, again no surprise, the service was as flexible and as intelligent as one might expect from the world's biggest and most sclerotic telecommunications bureaucracy. The Park Royal guys did their best to make up for the failures of Docomo (thanks Tay!) and after a few hours service was restored. I know decisions as to internet suppliers are made at corporate headquarters. My earnest recommendation to the guys who run the Park Royal chain is to dump Docomo and find someone better, more efficient. Then I can give you five stars across the board!.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank simplesimon666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Director of Sales at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you so much for the great comments about your recent stay with us. Our team will be overwhelmed with joy and energy.

We have taken note about your comments about the internet by our technical team. They will investigate the matter and append their proposal for improvement in due time.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us and we hope you will return to the Serviced Suites in near future.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,195
    546
    106
    32
    22
See reviews for
708
580
102
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

I come to KL 4/5 Times s year and this 1st time I have stayed here, I was a bit upset to find out that my park royal card does not work here and my frequent flyer points are not accepted* but besides that, the room and the service was fantastic, beds so comfy and rooms are big and clean, yes I would stay here again but I do like there sister hotel too,

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Director of Sales at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


First and foremost, we thank you for trying out the PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur for the first time. We regret that the Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur is not in the GHA reward program. However, we will always recognise our return guest with their specific preference for their next stay.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us and we hope you will return to the Serviced Suites in near future.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My family recently stayed in two suites at the Parkroyal & at the end of our stay didn't want to leave knowing they were going to be a hard act to follow. Suite was very spacious with a very well equipped kitchen & lots of cupboards & shelves.
Large TV with DVD player, Bathroom with the best shower & bath area I have ever encountered.
Breakfast cost very little but was delicious, especially the omelets from the young man at the egg station.
Very close to several shopping malls, eat streets & good restaurants.
Hotel is off the Main Street though & is very quiet.
Hopefully I will return to KL. & wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BevKalamunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Director of Sales at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will always do our out most best to deliver a memorable experience to our guests. Our team will be overwhelm with your positive comments.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us and we hope you will return to the Serviced Suites in near future.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

The hotel location is the best of all the hotels in the Bukit Bintang area. A short walk to to the shopping malls, Jalan Alor, food courts and bars and for late night munchies across the road for a good curry. i've stayed at this hotel 4 or 5 times in the past few years, enjoyed the stay this time. We had a apartment on a high floor , nice to have a kitchen , lounge and laundry facilities. The decor is good, beds are very comfortable and bathrooms are a good size.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank steve t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Director of Sales at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you so much for returning to PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur every time you
came to Kuala Lumpur.

Your positive feedback and comment will be of great encouragement for the team to continuously strive to provide a service excellence to all our lovely customer.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us and we hope you will return to the Serviced Suites in near future.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel located in central part of entertainment of KL. Easy to reach, delicious breakfast, and friendly are the guarantee of this hotel. The minus part only without any panoramic toward KLCC..overall..I recommend this hotel as one of best in Bukit Bintang..

Helpful?
1 Thank elits0215
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teekay1021, Director of Sales at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you so much for staying at the PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur during your visit in Kuala Lumpur.

Your feedback and comment is important to us as a continuous process of improvement. Once again, we thank you for staying with us and we hope you will return to the Serviced Suites in near future.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tjæreborg
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The rooms at the hotel are large and comfortable and the staff is very helpful. The hotel is close to all the malls at Bukit bintang and close to the Raya Chulan-monorail which is very helpful.
There are 2 pools, but the one at the top is to prefer with great views and best chance to catch the sun.
Breakfast is good and expected and priced fair. The gym at the hotel is good, but dont train in slippers and the security-guard will come and ask you to leave. That is mainly why only 4 stars.
But would recommend stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Director of Sales at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you so much for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur as your preferred accommodation during your visit in Kuala Lumpur.

Your feedback and comment is important to us as a continuous process of improvement. Once again, we thank you for staying with us and we hope you will return to the Serviced Suites in near future.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is the last stop for our honeymoon. Felt exhausted and tired, and this is the best place of our stay. requested quiet room as we were on our honeymoon, the hotel arranged flower petals on the bathroom, on the bed, and the most important is the congratulations and wishes from the staffs. The room is spacious and perfect. clean kitchen and most importantly quiet (in comparison with the 5star hotel that I stayed the night before). My husband commented that the gym is the best from the hotels we had on our honeymoon, and the pool was good, the hotel had 2 pools, one in level 2, and the other at the rooftop. The location is 10 minutes walking distance from Pavilion (shopping area) and 5 minutes walk to Jalan Alor (where the street food are). Staff were great, they always have stock of adapter, charger etc. we didnt have breakfast, so i cant comment on that.
But overall rating from me is Very Good, and I will definitely stay again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank melinmelb_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay_Goh, Director of Sales at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you so much for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur as your preferred accommodation and sharing your recent experience with our friends on Tripadvisor. We are truly humbled with your excellent score.

We just love our work by extending a warm and lovely welcome to our guests. I will definitely be sharing your feedback with the team and I am sure that they too will be as honored to received your review, as I am.

Once again, congratulations and thank you for visiting us.


Yours Sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
0.5 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
9,728 reviews
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#34 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
3,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
0.3 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#22 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
1,714 reviews
0.1 mi away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#25 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur

Property: PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Address: No. 1, Jalan Nagasari | off Jalan Raja Chulan, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#6 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur is perfectly located in the heart of the city centre, adjacent to the famous Jalan Alor and Bukit Bintang, and within walking distance to the city's main business, retail and entertainment districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing