We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #20 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed September 25, 2012

What a fantastic place to stay! Huge rooms, great amenities, and the BEST showers I've had in a hotel in a long time. There was so much water pressure from the showers that I actually had to turn it down before I was blasted out of the cubicle.

The room in which I stayed was a long rectangle, with a king-sized bed adjacent to the window, a walk-through wardrobe/dressing area behind the bed head, a lounge and sofa area, then a well equipped kitchen. You could stay here in great comfort for an extended visit, but I think it is better set up for couples than kids.

The only criticism I have of this property is the ironing board. It was more "pretzel" than "board". I had some pretty crappy ironing facilities over the years, but this was probably the most beaten up and abused excuse for an ironing board that I've ever seen. Come on, Parkroyal, get a decent sized board in decent condition, and you'll have my perfect property.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonDunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Director of Sales at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Valued guest,


Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent visit in Kuala Lumpur.

Regret to hear about your experienced with the ironing board. We will definitly look into it as we speaks. We appreciated for your constructive comments for our improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your very 'Local Connection', PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, should your travels brings you back to Kuala Lumpur.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,028)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,555 - 1,561 of 2,028 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed for 5nights in the self contained studio apartment that was serviced daily.
The staff where welcoming , and after a long trip had us in our room in no time.
The room was spotlessly clean and very spacious a much better deal than a hotel room .
The Gym was well equipped with modern equipment , fresh towels and drinking water.
The hotel has two pools a rooftop pool with 2 spas and male and female steam bath for adults use only, with magnificent views across the city including the Tower and Petronas Twin Towers..The other pool was located on the 1st floor .
The laundry was also located on the 1st floor . it is equipped with coin operated (3) washing machines and (3) driers .
The location is superb and within walking distance to major shopping areas and eateries,. Chinatown is a short distance away by taxi.
The convenience shop across the road is well stocked and even has a good supply of beers and spirits .
The perfect short or long term stay in KL.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie and Judi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Director of Sales at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Valued guest,


Greetings from PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur!

We are very delighted to have you with us and that the services extended to you by our associates has exceeded your expectation. Your comments will give us the energy and support to meet above our customer's expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your very 'Local Connection', PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, should your travels brings you back to Kuala Lumpur.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment and were travelling with 3 young children. The apartment had 2 bedrooms plus a study. We used the study as a third bedroom as we set up the baby cot in there. There was no extra charge for the baby cot for children under 2. Location was great and we had no troubles pushing a couple of prams around Bukit Bintang. There is a childrens play area next to the 1st floor pool and as previously mentioned children are not permitted in the roof top pool. We did not have breakfast at the hotel though the hotel is close to a number of restaurants. The mini mart across the road was great for supplies and the staff were very nice. The only problem we had was the ensuite bathroom did not smell the best and the shower flooded the bathroom, there were extra towels in the bathroom most likely to help manage the extra water. We have previously stayed at the Somerset Beri Bukit Ceylon up the road and found these apartments to be newer and better appointed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hateswork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Director of Sales at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Valued guest,


Thank you for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur for your stay during your recent visit to Kuala Lumpur.

We are very delighted to have you with us and would like to thank you for the positive feedback, especially on the odour in bathroom that is now been checked by our engineering team as we speaks.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your very 'Local Connection', PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, should your travels brings you back to Kuala Lumpur.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I stay in 2 bedrooms apartment for 2 nights. I enjoy my stay very much. The location is perfect, close to Alot street (lots of hawkers at night) and shopping centre. The unit s equiped with washing and drying machine. So it is very convinence, when you stay for long period of time. I will definetly stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jojo1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Director of Sales at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Valued guest,


Thank you so much for staying at the PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur during your recent visit.

It is our pleasure to be able to deliver a warm and local expectation to our guest. Your comments will give us the energy and support to meet above our customer's expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your very 'Local Connection', PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, should your travels brings you back to Kuala Lumpur.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My family and i stayed here for a month in a one bedroom suite. The room was average and quite small. It was great to have the kitchen facilities and a nice bathroom and big bath. The staff were the highlight and very helpful and friendly. The pool was ok we couldnt use the better pool with great views as children are not allowed in that pool. The sauna was always cold. The childrens playroom was handy but very minimal and small. The location is excellent you are right in the middle of everything and near two train stations. You can walk easily to lots of great location. Breakfast was dismal.....although the staff at breakfast were brilliant and fantastic with children.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Director of Sales at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Megan,


Thank so much for staying with us and the constructive comments. We have noted your comments on the restriction of taking children to the skypool is mainly due to security & safety reason. Breakfast will improve once we roll in a new menu and vendor as soon as early October.

We hope the next time you visit us will be a different improve experience.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward welcoming you and family again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I booked for 3 rooms with family, each room is tremendous, outstanding design, very spacious, functional, yet we can feel the warm nuances. Feels like just wanna stay in rooms, making me 'lazy' to get outside. Located in prime location, eventhough in front of hotel not so many crowd despite local restaurants, but within walking distances we will find major shopping area.
The only thing I dislike was their breakfast, not even the standard of 2 stars hotel. But you will ignore this weakness due to outstanding rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cipto29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Director of Sales at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Cipto29,


We hope you have enjoyed your recent trip to Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur as your holiday home.

We value your constructive comment on the continental breakfast and would like to share with you that we will roll out a new menu and concept as soon as early October. Hope this will ensure all our customers that we will strive to meet our customer's expectation and requirement.

We look forward welcoming you and family to PARKROYALS Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur again soon.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

If you have kids, you have to stay here! Nice small kitchen, big laundry machines, nice computer rooms/ tv room + foozball +... And very warm nice service! top of that, it's close to everything. Most important- very clean! Food is not good but right next door has a small sandwich place that you can get something in the morning! Or across the street, there is a deli that you can buy a most of stuff. Pool is very small on first floor. And - top floor pool, kids under 12? Was not allowed to go....so we could not go.
There was a small day couch in the room where my son slept. If your child is bigger than 9 years old, you need a extra bed.
We will defnetry coming back again!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Mina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Director of Sales at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur as your preferred accommodation during your visit to Kuala Lumpur.

We are very delighted to have you with you and that the services extended to you by our associates has exceeded your expectation. Your positive comments will certainly boost the level of energy for a greater level of services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your very 'Local Connection', PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, should your travels brings you back to Kuala Lumpur.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
0.5 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
10,064 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#13 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
4,304 reviews
1.2 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
894 reviews
4.1 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur

Address: No. 1, Jalan Nagasari | off Jalan Raja Chulan, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#6 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $90 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur is perfectly located in the heart of the city centre, adjacent to the famous Jalan Alor and Bukit Bintang, and within walking distance to the city's main business, retail and entertainment districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing