We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Suites in Central KL!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #20 of 350 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Grand and well equipped spacious suites near Bukit bintang with a fun and efficient staff.Recommended!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soni_pallavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKG2000, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2016


Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur. We are very grateful to read your kind comments and delighted that you enjoyed your experience so much.

Once again, we thank you for selecting PARKROYAL Serviced Suites. We look forward welcoming you and your travel companion in your next trip back to Kuala Lumpur.

Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,058)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,659 - 1,665 of 2,058 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2012

I am working in Kuala Lumpur and have been a resident at these apartments for 8 months so far. I chose this facility for a number of good reasons such as (1) excellent location close to the office and other amenities such as shops and restaurants (2) modern (one of the newest serviced apartments at the time) (3) comfortable and convenient. It did not take that long to find that when you scratch just below the surface, all the worms start to come out of the cupboard. This is probably true of many places in Kuala Lumpur, but it is very annoying when you realise that you have to resign yourself to the fact that life here for an expat is one of compromise. These apartments are on the rapid decline, having been constructed very cheaply and after about 18 months showing extreme signs of wear. There is an inherent problem with the drainage pipes and if you are unlucky enough to get a bad apartment with a putrid stench that does not go away, you have to put up with intermittent stenches. Then there coud be an inherent problem with the airconditioning (split units bought on the cheap?), and one of my airconditioners gushes out water on a regular basis. They have "repaired" it on about 7 occasions and it continues not to work. The attempted fix here is to offer to move you (so that the next person inherits the problem and perhaps won't complain that much?) or give you a bottle of wine. There is also very little foresight in this community and the atttitude is to get the problem to go away as soon as possible with a quick fix and we will deal with the problem when it happens again. I refuse to change apartments as at least I know the limits of the problems in this unit.

This establishment is also a popular place for people coming to Malaysia for cheap cosmetic surgery and staying to recover and you need to be prepared for the shock of seeing train wrecks in the lifts and especially at breakfast.

Why don't I just move on to another establishment? Because the staff are great and the place is in a really good location and I don't know if the next place will be any better. I also never have breakfast here as I value my apetite!

Room Tip: Ask the question if drainage stench has been a problem in the room/suite being offered and that the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Beamer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKG2000, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2016


Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur. We are very grateful to read your kind comments and delighted that you enjoyed your experience so much.

Once again, we thank you for selecting PARKROYAL Serviced Suites. We look forward welcoming you and your travel companion in your next trip back to Kuala Lumpur.

Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

My family of 4 stayed at the Parkroyal Serviced Suites for 6 nights. On arrival, we were greeted warmly by reception. We were pleasantly surprised with the spacious and clean 2 bedroom premier suite on the 19th floor. We had uninterrupted views to the Petronas Towers and the shopping precinct. Being located in the vicinity of major attractions and shopping malls enabled us to walk everywhere. The Parkroyal is in close proximity to many great restaurants. On New Years Eve, we participated in the celebrations on the street near Lot 10 which is not far from the suites. Fabulous. One evening, after a long day exploring KL, we sat with our friends in the spa on the roof - watched the sun set and the lights of the Petronas Towers come on. A very memorable moment of our trip. Another plus was having WiFi in the room.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKG2000, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2016

Dear Wonderful Guest,


Thank you so much for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites as your accommodation during your recent visit to Kuala Lumpur.

We are humbled by your kind comments about the service you experienced, and delighted to read that you were able to enjoy our service and facilities. I will personally share your comments with the team and I know they will be thrilled to hear that they were able provide you a sweet-suite-memorable time in Kuala Lumpur.

Whatever success we achieve in meeting the needs of our guests is entirely due to the dedication and commitment of our people. We are glad to know that our product and service appealed to you.

Thank you once again for leaving with us an encouraging comment. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay as your home-away-from-home.


With warmest regards,
Teekay Goh - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

First time stay in this service suites, it was awesome, great, not too much and perfect!
the room are newly designed, love the kitchenette with a little details of tools provided. Staffs are helpful with a cheerful manner. Location 15 mins to attractions and shopping districts. night entertainment are around the corner, if you like to dine for supper, many eateries are opens around this area as of now this property only have 1 F&B are which for breakfast. I will definitely come back, hopefully more F&B options or In Room Dining are available by then.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelholiccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKG2000, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2016

Dear Valued Customer,


Greetings from PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur. We are very grateful to read your kind comments and delighted that you enjoyed your experience so much.

Once again, we thank you for selecting PARKROYAL Serviced Suites. We look forward welcoming you and your travel companion in your next trip back to Kuala Lumpur.

Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We had booked two suites during our stay for 2 nights. The suites were very well-furnished and cosy. Everything looked spanking brand-new and well-maintained. Service was excellent. My family enjoyed their stay. It is ideally located near the major shopping mails and eatery.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hachuthen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKG2000, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2016

Dear Valued Customer,


Greetings from PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur. We are very grateful to read your kind comments and delighted that you enjoyed your experience so much.

Once again, we thank you for selecting PARKROYAL Serviced Suites. We look forward welcoming you and your travel companion in your next trip back to Kuala Lumpur.

Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

The suites are very clean, spacious and are conveniently located about 10 mins walk from all major malls. Staff are pleasant and helpful. The breakfast area is seriously undersized for the number of guests so arrive early. Breakfast is good although tends to run out with the number of guests. Plan ahead at breakfast: if you need a knife and fork for the next course and you see a knife and fork in the basket, take it immediately as there may not be any left when you need them. To overcome the space problem at breakfast, there is a grill away from the breakfast area where you can ask for omlettes, fried egs, etc, but many guests are not aware of this.
We stayed on the 29th floor over New Year and from the two bedroom corner units there was a fantastic view of the fireworks. Unfortunately, the pool on the roof, 31st floor, had been booked out for a private party so the sound of dancing and revelling came loudly into our apartment into the early hours.
There are two swimming pool sin the apartments and both have a policy of no children under the age of 18 years under any circumstances - in a family oriented apartment! Fortunately neither of the pools are staffed and this ridiculous policy is disregarded by guests with children.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OzBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKG2000, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2016

Dear Valued Customer,


Greetings from PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur. We are very grateful to read your kind comments and delighted that you enjoyed your experience so much.

We apologise for the shortfall in our breakfast delivery, nonetheless, we have now changed our breakfast concept and the entire team in recognition for improvement.

Once again, we thank you for selecting PARKROYAL Serviced Suites. We look forward welcoming you and your travel companion in your next trip back to Kuala Lumpur.

Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at Park Royal suites in KL. Ideal location for Food alley (Jalan Alor) and for getting around the city to BB Plaza and Bukit Bintang.

The studio was extremly spacious with all the mod cons, had 2 lovely pools and a very adequate breakfast.

Tourists please be aware that taxi's from outside the hotel are extremly expensive! Take a walk and flag one down!

It would be a no brainer if i was to return to KL, it was just ideal.

Happy Travelling!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jersey_Gem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKG2000, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2016

Dear Valued Customer,


Greetings from PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur. We are very grateful to read your kind comments and delighted that you enjoyed your experience so much.

Once again, we thank you for selecting PARKROYAL Serviced Suites. We look forward welcoming you and your travel companion in your next trip back to Kuala Lumpur.

Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
1.9 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#14 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
4,412 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
10,143 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#35 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
3,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur

Address: No. 1, Jalan Nagasari | off Jalan Raja Chulan, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#6 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $87 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur is perfectly located in the heart of the city centre, adjacent to the famous Jalan Alor and Bukit Bintang, and within walking distance to the city's main business, retail and entertainment districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing