We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new favorite in Kuala Lumpur”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #18 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Our new favorite in Kuala Lumpur”
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We seemed to have the greatest luck with all our hotels and guesthouses on this trip. And this place was no exception. Our 5-day stay here capped off our 3 week visit to Malaysia and Cambodia and what a great way to end our wonderful holiday. This is a great alternative to a traditional hotel. The studio we had was very large, nicely appointed and furnished, with all the electronics one could want from flat screen tv, to dvd player with home cinema installation, remote control for the lights so you dont have to get out of bed and excellent wifi. The bed was very comfortable as were the daybeds in the room. The kitchen is perfect for short or medium term stays. The bathroom was great with a walk in shower and separate bath with designer fixtures.

We had room 2408 which had a great, albeit partial view, of the iconic Twin Towers. The hotel has two really nice pools, one rooftop pool with panoramic views and one pool on the 1st floor level that offers a bit more shade. They have a small gym with quality workout and cardio machines.

The location is perfect. Moments away from Bukit Bintang and the great shopping places like Pavillion, Times Sq and others. Also steps from a monorail station. Across the street are two Indian restaurants with good food that are open 24 hours. The one directly across the street has a great roti murtabak that tastes extra good at 4 in the morning after an evening of clubbing.

And finally, my compliments to the staff! Caring, friendly and always helpful! After 8 - 10 visits in KL, staying at 4 or 5 different places, this is our new favorite. I can't wait to return to KL so I can stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room 2408 had a great view of the Twin Towers and an expansive floor layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lennybruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKG2000, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 6, 2016
Dear Valued Customer,


Greetings from PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur. We are very grateful to read your kind comments and delighted that you enjoyed your experience so much.

Once again, we thank you for selecting PARKROYAL Serviced Suites. We look forward welcoming you and your travel companion in your next trip back to Kuala Lumpur.

Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,169
    533
    100
    31
    19
See reviews for
682
572
97
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Impressed with the lobby & also the warm hospitality of the staff. The security in this property is excellent, feel safe to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKG2000, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 6, 2016
Dear Valued Customer,


Greetings from PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur. We are very grateful to read your kind comments and delighted that you enjoyed your experience so much.

Once again, we thank you for selecting PARKROYAL Serviced Suites. We look forward welcoming you and your travel companion in your next trip back to Kuala Lumpur.

Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Strategic location, awesome accommodation, great service. Staff were extremerly helpful and always willing to assist and always with a smile.

Two bedroom apartment suite was perfect for our family, clean, great lighting and fantastic facilities in the room. The sky deck pool was amazing at night.

Room Tip: Rooms in the upper levels have great views, so no real need to be concerned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank demiri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKG2000, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 6, 2016
Dear Valued Customer,


Greetings from PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur. We are very grateful to read your kind comments and delighted that you enjoyed your experience so much.

Once again, we thank you for selecting PARKROYAL Serviced Suites. We look forward welcoming you and your travel companion in your next trip back to Kuala Lumpur.

Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

My friends and I were doing an extended holiday and opted for a service apartment that allowed us to do cooking when we wanted to and had all the amenities a home would. We were thoroughly impressed with the quality of furnishing in the aparment. Tastefully done which made relaxing easy after all the hard days of shopping in the vicinity....(yes walking in the heat can get a bit much at times). It was a 2 bedroom apartment with a study that was converted to a room to accommadate 3 people. We had fantastic views especially at night over the city. Washing facilties obviously was great when you are travelling. All major cable news channels were also available.

Now to the not so good part. Breakfast was very ordinary, maybe because we came from another holiday island that had a breakfast buffet the size of kingdom come?? Don't know but I will say the staff both at Reception, and Food & Beverage were extremely friendly and helpful. The other thought was maybe it's a service apartment style accommadation, so the focus has been taken off the quality and variety of food.

In any case, I will have no hesistations in staying here again or recommending it to anyone for a enjoyable stay. Just don't have big expectations of the breakfast buffet.

..and the top floor swimming pool overlooking the city is just a wonderful sight.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seth764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKG2000, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 6, 2016
Dear Valued Customer,


Greetings from PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur. We are very grateful to read your kind comments and delighted that you enjoyed your experience so much.

Once again, we thank you for selecting PARKROYAL Serviced Suites. We look forward welcoming you and your travel companion in your next trip back to Kuala Lumpur.

Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Well located in a quiet part of KL. Accessible to shopping areas and also a short walk to KLCC. Good local food just around the corner and excellent facilitities.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdlee27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKG2000, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 6, 2016
Dear Valued Customer,


Greetings from PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur. We are very grateful to read your kind comments and delighted that you enjoyed your experience so much.

Once again, we thank you for selecting PARKROYAL Serviced Suites. We look forward welcoming you and your travel companion in your next trip back to Kuala Lumpur.

Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We enjoyed our 2nites stay at ParkRoyal Serviced suites. The location is great, we were at walking distance to the shopping centres at Bukit Bintang and the famous Jalan Alor.The Mamak restaurant (opens 24hrs) opposite the Suites was really convenient, the food was fantastic. The room was really spacious and the design was modern. We have a great time and enjoy the stay pretty much.

Room Tip: The studio deluxe room with twinbeds seems to be more spacious as the design of the room is differen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LennyL_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

I stayed here for two nights, and we did not want to leave!

I booked two superior twin, but i the corner room is much larger and better designed than the normal room. i stayed in the normal room, and we still enjoyed ourselves very much.

the rooms are very well-equipped, especially if you are staying for a longer period of time. the place is also very clean.

the beds were really comfortable and firm, but the pillows can be better.

the staff were very friendly and attentive.
on the second night at 11pm, the air con suddenly started to leak very badly, but the staff responded very quickly, and we were moved to another room within 15 minutes. that was real quick!

all in all, it was a good price and awesome stay and we all really enjoyed ourselves! thanks park royal!

Room Tip: try to ask for a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sg_traveller89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.5 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,564 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
0.1 mi away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#24 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#35 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#20 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,670 reviews
4.1 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur

Property: PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Address: No. 1, Jalan Nagasari | off Jalan Raja Chulan, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#6 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur is perfectly located in the heart of the city centre, adjacent to the famous Jalan Alor and Bukit Bintang, and within walking distance to the city's main business, retail and entertainment districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing