We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
14 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
$63
Booking.com
$91
Fully refundable before Fri, Mar 15
No prepayment needed
KLOOK
$52
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,858)
Filter reviews
2,859 results
Traveler rating
1,649
845
208
73
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,649
845
208
73
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool bukit bintang studio suite laundry room walking distance washing machine and dryer raja chulan kl tower long stay bars and restaurants home away from home food street living area excellent location spacious rooms monorail station breakfast spread
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,432 - 2,437 of 2,859 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2011

This is a newly-opened serviced apartment in KL. Stayed in the 2-bedroom apartment which has also an additional study with a fold out bed. The location was excellent, within an easy walking distance of Bukit Bintang. There are plenty of eateries directly opposite the apartments with great local food. The apartment itself was nicely decorated and comfortable with plenty of space for our family of four. Parking is free and there were plenty of parking lots at the basement. I must mention that I had problems connecting to the Internet but the help desk was extremely helpful and walked me through the process in a friendly and efficient manner. That has never happened in any other hotel that I'd stayed in.
The 2-bedder was expensive, about RM600 a night. We only stayed 2 nights so it was OK, but for a longer stay we would probably stay somewhere cheaper. KL hotels and serviced apartments are becoming very expensive and in some cases the quality does not match the pricing. All in though I thought the apartments were worth the price, for the level of comfort it offered.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makeupaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Iqmal, Front Office Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2011

Dear makeupaddict,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experiences through tripadvisor.com and for the positive feedback extended.

For the case of room pricing, our room price fluctuate based on availibility and attractive long mid / long stay rates are also available.

We value your time and feedback and look forward to welcome you back and an opportunity to meet you.

Regards,

Mohd Iqmal Muslim
House Manager
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpurr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Travelling with small kids, 6yrs, 3yrs & a 9 mth old + wife + mum in law + maid, we needed a hotel that could accomodate all of us. So after doing some research, we decided on PSS. It's a new place, could hold all of us in one place and more importantly, it was value for money. When we arrived, checking in was a breeze. The front desk were friendly and polite. We were pleasantly surprised when we found out that our 2 bedroom apartment had another small room with a single bed and a sofa bed in it. Definitely a plus for a big group like us. We were also impressed to see that there was a washing machine & dryer as well. The location of PSS was not too bad but with small kids, it took us abt 15mins to get to the Pavillion by foot. But if you stay there long enough, you'll find out that there are shorter routes to get there. For places further up, we took the blue taxis that were usually parked outside the hotel lobby. Definitely more expensive than the usual local cabs. But if you don't mind paying a bit more for space and comfort, why not, you're on a holiday anyway.
The hotel breakfast could be improved though. Nothing spectacular to shout about. Sometimes we had to wait before we had places to sit for breakfast. The swimming pool was a disappointment. No doubt it had an infinity pool on the roof but it was only open to adults. The so called family pool had no family friendly feature about it. It would be better if they included slides or water fountains for the kids there. Kids on holidays need swimming pools. It completes their holiday jigsaw.
All in all, we enjoyed our stay & would not mind staying there again...provided they don't jack up the price! ;)

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anggunsutra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Iqmal, Front Office Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2011

Dear anggunsutra,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences through tripadvisor.com.

We have taken note on your feedback, and shared this with our team here in an effort to motivate them provide the best service possible to all guests whom we have had (and will have) the pleasure to build great relationships with.

We remain committed in reviewing our guests feedback, and look at ways to improve the experiences for not just yourself, but all of our guests.

We look forward to welcome you back to PARKROYAL Serviced Suites, Kuala Lumpur and an opportunity to meet up with you.

Yours sincerely

Mohd Iqmal Muslim
House Manager
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We really had a great time during our 5 days stay in the 2-bedroom suite!! Or kids really enjoyed themselves at the Game Room whilst waiting for our room to be ready (took longer than expected though). But our dismay was immediately turned into joy when we entered our room...........it was simply awesome and big. The room even came with our own little laundry room and we could see the whole Bt Bintang area from our room.

The nearby shopping centres are within waking distance and that saved us from getting caught in the KL traffic snarl during peak hours. The staff were all very helpful and attended to our queries without any difficulties. One setback was the affected Astro TV signal during heavy dowpour as the TV signal will be lost. Will definitely bring a couple of DVDs during our next stay there......just in case.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRizal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Iqmal, Front Office Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2011

Dear MRizal,

Thank you for the recognition extended, invaluable feedback and kind compliments. I am delighted to inform you that we do have DVD selections available in Serviced Suites (through our Guest Services Officer), and would like to apologise if we have not taken the opportunity to explain this at point of arrival.

We value your feedback and will look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mohd Iqmal Muslim
House Manager
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

This hotel was great. Had previously tried the Parkroyal Hotel and wanted to compare the two. Booked a 2 bedroom (+extra room with sofabed) for my husband and me, my two parents and our 2 sons. The appt was spotless and beds were very comfy. It was great to have the kitchen - but wasn't sure where to buy food (might be worth trying to order thru a supermarket on line and having it delivered to the hotel? - the 7/11 down the road has limited supplies). The staff were very nice. Breakfast was simple and very nice - we had more than enough to eat. My parents had stayed previously in the one room appt and they loved it. Will definitely go back. Only problem is that for my family of 4 we will need to book the pricey 2 bedroom appt which works out about twice the price of booking the Parkroyal Hotel (as we can book one room with 2 double beds). Would like to see their one bedroom appt with a sofa bed so a family of 4 can stay for much the same price as the hotel (according to an email from them the 1 brm only has a queen bed and no sofa bed in the lounge). I was so happy, I've booked my in-laws and their friends into a 2 bedroom for one week in August - this speaks volumes as I wouldn't be doing anything that would upset the in-laws!

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Iqmal, Front Office Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2011

Dear travelinwkids_14,

Thank you for taking your time to comment, and for the recognition extended. It is through comments such as yours that keep us motivated in striving to provide the best service possible to all guests whom we have had (and will have) the pleasure to build great relationships with.

I am pleased to share with you that Online Groceries shopping are available with same day delivery option, and through your feedback we shall look at ways to make this available for all guests once we have finalised our understanding with the service provider.

We look forward to welcome you back to PARKROYAL Serviced Suites, Kuala Lumpur and an opportunity to meet up with you.

Yours sincerely

Mohd Iqmal Muslim
House Manager
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

I stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment serviced suite, which is a newly opened hotel (dec 2010). It was great giving us more than what we expected. It had a study with free wifi dining table, lounge, kitchen 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms, washing machine and dryer, satellite and flatscreen tv in lounge and master bedroom which had an en-stuite. the kitchen was very well equiped. The sky pool is amazing with jacuzzi and steamroom etc, views are fantastic. don't be afraid to try out the local open air restaurants, we went to one a little further down the road and were hooked. we had crab curry and prawn curry with freshly squeezed juices and fresh breads etc. for £10. The reception staff were good and swift to act on any issues etc. the hotel has all modern conveniences because its so new. kids loved it, they were only allowed to use the pool on the first floor under 18's not allowed in skypool. My room had great view of the kl-tower. If i ever go to KL again I would not consider another hotel because this one offered more than what i was expecting, I have stayed in 5 star hotels which are not as good.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunkist_1voice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Iqmal, Front Office Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2011

Dear sunkist_1voice,

Thank you for your kind feedback. Our company vision to Create Memorable Hotel Experiences has certainly reach you and our company purpose to build Great Brands, Great Hotels, Great People and Great Relationships.

We look forward to welcome you back to PARKROYAL Serviced Suites, Kuala Lumpur and an opportunity to meet up with you.

Yours sincerely

Mohd Iqmal Muslim
House Manager
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews