We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The wife was happy. That's important. =)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #18 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“The wife was happy. That's important. =)”
Reviewed March 17, 2011

It was a match made in heaven. We booked this 'hotel' from a third party website under the 'guess-your-hotel-but-pay-less' gimmick. We didn't know what to expect, so we blindly paid online, due to its good price. The only information we have was that it is a 5-star hotel near Bukit Bintang.

We arrived at KL without any expectations of this mystery hotel. When we arrived at the address, we were geniunely surprised that this hotel is actually a serviced apartment. It was just opened a few weeks prior to our arrival, and I'm sure that we were one of the first few guests to check in.

What can i say. The room we got, was gorgeous. My wife was in awe and she was-
"Dear, come and see this pull out table!"
"Whoa, they got a walk in wardrobe!!!"
"The toilet is heeeyyuuuuge!!!"
"I can cook something tonight!! Whoah!!!"

-for about 10 mins when we first stepped in the room. I "Yes dear, that's nice" all the way. I was more concern about the wi-fi and whether I could get a connection. The internet connection had its hiccups, but hey, the hotel is just a few weeks old.

We stayed there for 2 nights. The location is very close to Pavillion, so the missus had a good time shopping. We found ourselves looking forward to go back to our rooms most of the times. The swimming pool at the 1st floor (I think) was good enough for a few laps. Breakfast was minimal, but it was enough for us as we are not breakfast people.

Housekeeping was prompt and efficient. Too efficient, in fact. I could clearly remember that we did not put the 'clean my room' tag outside our door. But still, they rang the bell and knocked and asked if we needed our rooms cleaned up. It was quite an interruption in fact. But they are nice people, just doing their jobs. I politely said no. However, it was the same thing the next day. You just have to smile at their enthusiasm. =)

All in all, it was a nice short romantic getaway for us. We enjoyed our stay. Very. And yes, we need not think twice about where we would be staying this April. Thanks to Mr Iqmal who answered our email in a short span of time. We'll be there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank headfirst27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iqmal, Front Office Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 29, 2011
Dear headfirst27,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment.

On behalf of all associates, thank you for the recognition extended and kind compliments. Our company's vision to Create Memorable Hotel Experiences has certainly reach you and our company purpose to build Great Brands, Great Hotels, Great People and Great Relationships.

Your compliments have certainly motivated us and we strive to maintain & even exceed the standards that we have set for ourselves.

We look forward to welcome you back to PARKROYAL Serviced Suites, Kuala Lumpur and an opportunity to meet up with you.

Yours sincerely

Mohd Iqmal
House Manager
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,195
    546
    106
    32
    22
See reviews for
708
580
102
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Alor Setar
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2011

We stayed in the 2 bedroom deluxe suite, we loved the rooms and amenities - full kitchen, washer & dryer, iron, 2 flatscreen tvs and a room for office... With 2 bathrooms and a very comfortable living area, it was a great place to be for unwinding after a long day of shopping and sight-seeing in KL.

Food was delicious, especially breakfast, and if you got bored with hotel fare, there's a convenient 'mamak' shop just across the street.

The view of the city is magnificent from our floor, and the location is smack in the middle of the nightlife in KL. We enjoyed walking around at midnight, as there was a lot of activity and the streets are not lonely. Definitely a good place to stay for family or groups of people.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2011

This hotel only opened in late 2010 and is obviously finding a foothold in KL's competitive 5 star market. At the time of my stay you could get a serviced suite for the price of a 5 star room at Parkroyal's other KL property. The suites are huge, clean, the bed was excellent with blindingly white linen, and there is a kitchenette with a large fridge.
The hotel is not at a final stage of completion with the rooftop pool still under construction, however an excellent pool and gym facility is made available to guests on the first floor of the hotel. Breakfast is offered at a restaurant around the corner within the same complex.
At the time of my stay breakfast was included in my package. I have already booked my next stay for March 2011 and have paid the same price per night however breakfast was not included. I imagine that once this hotel has found its place among the local competition it is possible that prices could rise so try this one soon.
The hotel is a short walk to The Pavillion and the Bukit Bintang food outlets.
I will review this hotel again after my next stay and advise whether the current high standards were maintained.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanberraFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iqmal, Front Office Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 20, 2011
Dear CanberraFoodie,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experiences through tripadvisor.com. We remain committed being the Serviced Suites of choice in Kuala Lumpur and strive to exceed our guests expectations where we can.

On the same note, it will be most helpful if you can share details of you future booking with us, in an effort to better understand our guests expectations. In doing so, we hope to be able to review our offers either through a Travel Agent or the property's website.

Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.


Mohd Iqmal
House Manager
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2011

We stayed as a family of 5 in the 2 bedroom apartment.
Apart from hurting myself on the chair and was left with a massive bruise the serviced apartments were fantastic. A bit upset that the top floor pool wasnt ready as my kids loved swimming. We stayed at this residence for 13 nights and defo would come back. Had free wifi, breakfast and cleaning of room included. Fresh towels everyday. People of Malaysia are so very nice' some of the staff were a bit miseable but you get over it coz of the sunshine and other services around.
The service at the hotel was fantastic, had a few issues that quickly got sorted put hybrid hotel manager who was very nice.
Me and my fam would def stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whamid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iqmal, Front Office Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 20, 2011
Dear Whamid,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experiences through tripadvisor.com. It is rewarding to note your positive comments and our Manager's effort to provide exceptional experiences are appreciated.

On the same note, it will be most helpful if you could share your details of stay via email through mohd.iqmal@parkroyalhotels.com in order for me to better understand issues pertaining to the bedroom's chair. In so doing, we hope to clarify your situation to your satisfaction.

Thank you for your time and we look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Mohd Iqmal
House Manager
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2011

I've stayed in many places and this place is #1 for the price. The least expensive room is a Huge beuatiful suite with a Full Moder kitchen. There are 2 remote controlled Ac units in the room and a very well designed closet behind the bedroom. There is anice Flat TV and Stereo and also a personall Satellite system. The bathroom is a tub and shower all tiled. The pool inbetween the 2 buildings is real nice with suanas and showers and the gym is great. Free internet is included in the rooms. Location is great since you are near Everything. I love this place, wish I could of stayed longer!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davedmdusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKG2000, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 6, 2016
Dear Valued Customer,


Warm greetings from PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you so much for selecting PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur as your preferred home-away-from-home!

Nothing is more important than to make our guest feel at home. My team and I are extremely delighted that we have met your expectation.

Once again, thank you so much for staying with us and taking time writing such a beautiful feedback.

We look forward welcoming you back again in your next visit to Kuala Lumpur.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2011

I went to Parkroyal serviced suites with my family and 2 children. We were rather disappointed that the sky pool is not yet ready. We checked into the hotel and happy with the spacious layout and brand new appliances in the 2 bedroom apartment. However, we found out that the airconditioning in the master bedroom is not working, water seepage from ceiling in the kitchen all the way into the electric socket and the toilet has water leakage problem too! The maintenance guys came and spent around near two hours trying to rectify the problems. Breakfast is really not something you would look forward to. Everyday selection is the same. Fried noodles, bread, eggs etc. I stayed for four nights and the restaurant made no effort to change a single item! Soup is always tasteless, bland.
Our bedrooms could hear the karaoke singing from nearby pub even at late hour. Despite the above, the location of the hotel is good as shopping is within walking distance. I recommend eating at basement food centre at Lot 10 shopping mall. It serves different varieties of food. Chicken rice, oyster omelette, clay pot chicken rice, the famous fried hokkien noodles are excellent choices. I even tried the mochi of different flavors. Black sesame, green tea, original with crushed peanut toppings. We also went jalan alor to have a meal but realized the price of the meal is no less than what one can get in the shopping malls. We heard from a taxi driver that locals do not patronize this place as food there are too expensive. We took a cab to mid valley and spent a day of shopping and eating. Madam khan's serve good local food. This mall is big with plenty of shops so be prepared to shop for long hours!
Not forgetting to mention that the hotel provides free broadband and quite a number of satellite channels are also available like HBO, Disney channel etc. This is good if you do prefer to spend more time in the apartment. There is no rental of DVD available even though the hotel do provide the player. On the whole, the stay is above average if one do not mind not having sky pool-there is another pool on level one, bad breakfast- you can get decent food within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zetariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iqmal, Front Office Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 10, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback and for selecting PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur as your preferred accomodation while you were here in Kuala Lumpur. We remain committed to being the choice for our guests and strive to exceed guest’s expectations where we can.

Please accept my apologies for less than expected experience at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, I assure you that we are making every effort to improve on the points you have described.

On the same note, it is rewarding to note your positive experiences during your last stay with us. In moving forward, we would like to invite you to leave us your contact / stay details by emailing mohd.iqmal@parkroyalhotels.com in order for us to better understand your experience. In doing so, we also hope to clarify your situation to your satisfaction.


Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. Our guests are our top priority and we continue to go extra mile to ensure that every stay is positive and memorable.

Best regards
Mohd Iqmal
House Manager
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2011

We booked a 2 bedroom deluxe but were upgraded to the 2 bedroom superior. We were pleasantly surprised that our apartment was a completely furnished home which included a washing machine and dryer. We made use of the fully equipped kitchen too!
The gym is equipped with modern facilities. Too bad the rooftop pool wasn't accessible at the time of my stay. It should be open to public by now.
Location is fantastic. Hotel surrounding is peaceful and yet just 5 min walk from Bukit Bintang shopping area.
The breakfast was not up to my expectation for a 5 star hotel. It was served in their restaurant just round the corner from the main entrance. Not much choice to choose from and the restaurant is pretty cramp. Hope they'll improve it with more restaurants opening up soon.
Their service was very prompt. There was one night when we wanted to watch DVD at 2am and there was something wrong with the player. Their serviceman came in 2 min and fixed it right away.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FiRumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKG2000, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 6, 2016
Dear Valued Customer,


Warm greetings from PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you so much for selecting PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur as your preferred home-away-from-home!

Nothing is more important than to make our guest feel at home. My team and I are extremely delighted that we have met your expectation.

Once again, thank you so much for staying with us and taking time writing such a beautiful feedback.

We look forward welcoming you back again in your next visit to Kuala Lumpur.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
0.5 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
9,728 reviews
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#34 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
3,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
0.3 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#22 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
1,714 reviews
0.1 mi away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#25 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur

Property: PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Address: No. 1, Jalan Nagasari | off Jalan Raja Chulan, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#6 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur is perfectly located in the heart of the city centre, adjacent to the famous Jalan Alor and Bukit Bintang, and within walking distance to the city's main business, retail and entertainment districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing