We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic apartment, wonderful hosts, amazing facilities.”
Review of Junes Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kuala Lumpur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Junes Apartments
warrnambool
1 review
“Fantastic apartment, wonderful hosts, amazing facilities.”
Reviewed July 25, 2010

We stayed at Junes Apartment 22-29 June after finding it on the internet. We travelled with two children 6 and 8. This was their first time travelling overseas.

While we were impressed with the photos on the website we were not prepared for the scope of the Junes Apartment facilities or of the overwhelming genorisity of our hosts. We have never written a review of holiday accommodation before. On this occasion we felt compelled to as we would love for other families to experience what we experienced.

Just some of the things that added to the experience include an initial personalised tour of the apartment and facilities, acres of parkland to explore, hosts with great local knowledge, personalised tours, beautifully appointed / clean rooms, bunks for kids, bath, 3 pools, tennis courts, views of the city, easy transport into the city, local shops and too many other things to mention.

Thank you Peter and June for a unique holiday experience. We hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lougheeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    19
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
101
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
auckland
2 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2010

We stayed in Junes Apartments for a two night stopover before heading to Borneo.

It was perfect for our family of five, and a good base to explore KL from. The apartment was roomy (3 bedrooms), well-equipped, with a lot of natural light and good views over the city. The facilities were also very good, with a nice infinity pool + another pool, small gym and a squash court. The grounds immediately around the complex are immaculate, and we enjoyed walking in the large private park, where we saw water monitor lizards, turtles and birds.

Peter was very helpful before and during our visit, taking us to the local shop the night we arrived, showing us the grounds, and walking us to the train station through the park. The taxi van he arranged for us to get from/to the airport was also good, an enjoyable safe drive (not always our experience on previous KLIA airport transfers).

We would have liked to have had a couple more nights there, and the next time that we are through KL, we know just where to stay!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lefiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Well what to say, I arrived in KL and finally got through customs to find our driver their waiting happily even though we had taken 2hours longer than I had informed them, which I must say I was very happy and suprised to see.
So we arrived at the beautiful apartments for our 7 day stay to be greated by Peter, You couldn't ask for a nicer guy with so much local knowledge, he proceded to show us to our apartment which has everything that you could possibly need and more. The views of the Petronas towers is truely amazing. It is exactly as the photos show it to be beautiful.
Then onto the rest of the grounds, which are truely amazing it's hard to believe that you can find this hidden gem so close to KL. The amenities are awesome, its so much nicer than being in a luxury hotel, 3 swimming pools, gardens, Koi pond, gym, basketball court, tennis court, table tennis, squash and the property is situated on this massive private park all monitored by security.

The best way to travel arround is by Taxi, right out the front a trip into the heart of KL is about 6-8 Ringgit, their is many ways to travel around but we found this to be the easiest as they took us exactly where we wanted to go

Now, about our hosts, Peter and June. What can we say !!!! Peter goes out of his way to assist his guests in any way possible. He even drove us into Petronas towers at 7am which I must say had it not been for his knowledge we would not have gotten our ticket as you must be there early as the line is huge. He is on call 24 hours should you need him and is a wealth of knowledge about KL and all there is to do. On our first day there, he took us around the local neighbourhood so we could familiarise ourselves with the area. Showed us the best places to eat and checked on us to see if we had everything we needed.

I cannot rate our stay at Junes Apartments anything else apart from Fantastic.
A great first holiday to Kuala Lumpur. We will definately be back !!!! And we will definately stay at Junes Apartments. You wont find better value and service anywhere else in KL.

Thankyou to you Peter and your family, one of the best holidays that I have ever had. We hope to see you again soon. You certainly made this trip very enjoyable and so easy

Thank you

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2010

As a family of 5 (2 adult children + a 17 YO) we tend to stay in apartments whenever we travel, therefore when I rate Peter/"Junes apartments" so highly; I do not do so with ample comparison. Firstly Peter's handover & orientation of the complex was first rate..nothing was left to chance...unlike handovers we experienced in Paris, Rome & London... where (among other things) we were left wondering how to operate washers/dryer!
Peter was very personable & even better for us was to hear the voice of a fellow Aussie in an Asian country.
To return to the apartment after a long, hot & exausting day & walz down to the large/accomadating pool was a highlight for me...whereas my family got more out of the Gym.... while it was too hot to play tennis I am afraid.
The only issue for us was location....while not an expensive taxi ride (12MYR from city centre) as a family of 5 (when we were there) taxi's would restrict us to 4 persons, requiring us to take 2 taxi's....a major inconvenience when you are waving them down in the street: We overcame this by taking the train which is a 10min walk through the extensive grounds of the complex (a former golf course)....while relaxing on the way out, the walk back after a long day was never something we really looked forward to.
Taking all into account any future extended stay in KL as a family group we would definately look Peter up & re-book, without hesitation.
Beds comfortable, although kids did find the bunk bed matr's (3rd bed) hard...after all they are adults. All rooms were airconditioned & sizable. Master was very spacious.
TV, surround syst & array of DVD's were all there, so when the "kid's" want to hang (as they do) they were well entertained.
Value for money....you won't fine better for a family.... & we looked far & wide.

NOTE: When the train goes through (end July) to the Batu caves (on same line)...the trip will be really cheap compared to taking a taxi/getting them to wait an hour...cost us 110MYR as a return trip, despite being 15min away.)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanedownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2010

This is our 3rd trip in 2 years - Dec 08, Dec 09 & Jun 10 with our 2yo and 4yo and extended family and friends.

The first time we drove there from Singapore, we got terribly lost and ended up in Mid Valley - the only major landmark we recognise cos we took the wrong turn on the highway. Despite waiting 3 hours for us to arrive and navigating us on the mobile unsucessfully, Peter drove all the way to Mid-Valley to meet us and guide us to the apartment.

The kids love the private park where they can run around and feed the ducks. They also like the swimming pool and the new playground (which was installed after our 1st visit). For the adults, we adore the gorgeous view of the twin towers and the comfort of "home away from home" feel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoukete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Oh my goodness, talk about a brilliant holiday, and it is all thanks to our WONDERFUL host Peter, who took all the stress out of travelling to an unknown country. From calls before we even arrived, to a prompt and stress free air port transfer, to AMAZING and I mean AMAZING facilities, to 'on call' help from Peter himself to make sure everything ran smoothly for us. Nothing you ask Peter is too much trouble, if he doesn't know the answer, he will find it out asap! Having a host like Peter, made travelling with a family plus extended family, not only possible, but stress free and thoroughly enjoyable!! Peter shares all his valuable local knowledge and even takes the time to make sure foreigners get a fair deal (I seriously cannot think of another host who would do this!!) All 9 of us are individually so appreciative and thankful to have the opportunity to stay at this amazing AMAZING apartment. The pools were wonderful, the maze garden made for great kodak moments. The location was brilliant! The parkland was inviting. The apartment had everything! There was even a hair dryer, toaster, iron (all the little things us girls love to have on hand) oh and how good is this, we even had internet access which made contacting the friends and fam back home stress free and easy!! Thank you so much Peter for thinking of EVERYTHING and making our holiday so memorable and enjoyable. We sure will send anyone we know to June's apartments!! (and hopefully we will get back there too - dreams are free after all!!) Our only regret is we didn't get too stay longer!! Junes apartments rock!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onechopyfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

We've just returned from a fantastic 3 night stay at June's Apartment. The apartment itself was outstanding - clean and well appointed and our children loved the grounds and facilities. What made the holiday really special was having Peter and his family living next door. They go beyond the call of duty - providing milk at a moment's notice for our 2 year old when we ran out, opening the door with a smile at 1 in the morning when we needed a bit of advice and generally being the most helpful people we'd met in KL. The little touches were remarkable --the best mattresses and pillows we had slept on in a week in Malaysia--a library of children's DVDs that kept ours quiet on a rainy afternoon -- cocoa pebbles in the larder and not just cornflakes (adds our 4 year old!). Would highly recommend Junes Apartment, especially with young children. We hope to return!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank munchkinmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
3.1 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
4.8 mi away
The Gardens Hotel & Residences
The Gardens Hotel & Residences
#40 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,162 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur
E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur
#52 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
633 reviews
3.2 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
3.0 mi away
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Junes Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Junes Apartments

Property: Junes Apartments
Address: 1A Persiaran Parkview | Sentul West, Kuala Lumpur 51100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 264 Specialty Lodging in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High end Condominium located in the most strategic location in the center of KL (Golden Triangle) . Walking distance to famous and popular Clubbing places like Zouk, Beach Club, Lunar Bar, Sky Bar etc: Shopping malls KLCC, Pavillion, Bukit Bintang The Space Cozy, Luxury, Convenient and Friendly! Up to 4 persons! Nice and soft king bed with clean linings. A sofa bed for additional guests Hi speed fiber optic internet. Famous local instant coffee provided. Parking provided (upon request) Shampoo and shower gel are provided too! ^^ Guest Access Simply put, Soho Suites is conveniently located in the heart of KL city. It is just 7 minutes walking away from Bukit Bintang shopping belt and 5 minutes walking away from Petronas KLCC Twin Tower. It is also within close proximity to KLCC RapidKL LRT station and Raja Chulan Monorail station Interaction with Guests Always. Guest can get in touch with me with phone calls/ (website hidden)/ SMS. The Neighborhood Set near major Kuala Lumpur attractions like Petronas Twin Towers and business destinations like Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre~KLCC, Marc Residence Kuala Lumpur creates an ideal base for corporate and leisure travellers in Kuala Lumpur. While in the capital city of Malaysia, visitors in this luxurious hotel can tour around heritage sites like Badan Warisan and Rumah Penghulu or explore National Museum of Malaysia. Guests also learn about marine animals at Aquaria KLCC or enjoy a breath of fresh air at Kuala Lumpur Lake Gardens. Getting Around Soho Suites is conveniently located in the heart of KL city. It is just 7 minutes walking away from Bukit Bintang shopping belt and 5 minutes walking away from Petronas KLCC Twin Tower. It is also within close proximity to KLCC RapidKL LRT station and Raja Chulan Monorail station Other Things to Note Note: 2rd Guest onwards Extra charge (USD20/guest per night) Cleaning fee USD20/time (Optional) Cleaning provided weekly FOC if guest stay up to 1 month. 02 person free access to gym and swimming pool for 1 month booking guest. Otherwise RM50/person membership for a week access can be purchased at 3rd floor gym entrance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Junes Apartments Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing